Effects of immigration, Is life better? (Read 1944 times)
BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Effects of immigration, Is life better?
Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:36am

Housing unaffordable
And if you can afford a house the land is much smaller, that's if your lucky enough to get a house. Might just be a flat.
Cost of living much higher, Power costs are just about unaffordable
Food quality is lower.
higher levels of traffic
higher levels of pollution
Less personal space.

I could add a lot more to this list but I have to go,
Feel free to add you bit.....

host of the aussie-patriot.com site

St George of the Garden

http://tinyurl.com/n
3o8m2x

Re: Effects of immigration, Is life better?
Reply #1 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:44am

Housing unaffordable—thank negative gearing for that!

Power costs—put some solar cells on your roof.

Food quality—I get fantastic, fresh and relatively cheap food from the Central Market and farmers markets, not supermarkets {yuck} Also grow veges myself and keep chooks.

Most of the idiot’s whinges are about population growth. Can get cheaper housing in country towns, why stick to capita cities? Cost of living more a cost of lifestyle. MacMansions etc.
« Last Edit: Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:50am by St George of the Garden »  

I want Muso as GMod. Bring back Muso!
WWW Friends of the National Broadband Network  

Reply #2 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:45am

you forgot to blame migrants for your stupidity too ... I'm sure they had something to do with it.

Reply #3 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:47am

you forgot JOBS.. we n ow have over 50.000 extra JOBS to find... Cheesy Cheesy

dont worry the unions are looking into it.

Reply #4 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:55am

Sudanese extreme violence

East European crime gangs

Vietnamese drug gangs.

St George of the Garden

3o8m2x

Reply #5 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:58am

You forgot the mafia, sprinty!

Stratos

Reply #6 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 8:02am

It never ceases to amaze me, the absolute irony of Australians when it comes to being anti-immigration.

The detrimental effect that European immigration had on the aborigines is far worse than anything that any of your whining complaints, most of which by the way have almost nothing to do with immigration in the first place.  Come back when you don't want to blame a minority for all of your problems.

Pete Waldo wrote on Jan 15th, 2014 at 11:24pm:
Thus killing those Canaanite babies while they were still innocent, was a particularly merciful act

Sparky

Reply #7 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 8:35am

Living in Sydney I believe immigration has had negatives and positives. I can't speak for the rest of the country.
Positives-
Definitely more wealth.
Better food. No doubt about it.
Many migrants are lovely people.

Negatives-
Sydney is definitely more dangerous. There's parts of Sydney I definitely wouldn't walk around at night.

Division. When I was a kid you felt part of a big family almost. Everybody had a lot in common. It's different now. Sydney is rich here, poor here, Lebanese here, Vietnamese here. I think that's what they wanted though.

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #8 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 8:39am

Stratos wrote on Mar 3rd, 2014 at 8:02am:
It never ceases to amaze me, the absolute irony of Australians when it comes to being anti-immigration.

The detrimental effect that European immigration had on the aborigines is far worse than anything that any of your whining complaints, most of which by the way have almost nothing to do with immigration in the first place.  Come back when you don't want to blame a minority for all of your problems.

Can always expect some lefty to bring up race when it comes to immigration and its always about the blacks, and they always believe in some fantasy world the Abo's had before the white man. The white man saved the Abo's from extinction. Fact!
Life was hard before the White man Fact!
Kidnapping was common before the white man Fact!
Rape was common before the White man Fact!
Murder was common before the White man Fact!
Extinction of native wildlife before white man Fact!

host of the aussie-patriot.com site

Reply #9 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 8:39am

St George of the Garden wrote on Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:58am:

English union thugs.

Reply #10 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 8:41am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Mar 3rd, 2014 at 8:39am:

Can always expect some lefty to bring up race when it comes to immigration and its always about the blacks, and they always believe in some fantasy world the Abo's had before the white man. The white man saved the Abo's from extinction. Fact!

yep, we took 'em out of caves, walking and chewing bark for medicine.
Gave them houses, cars and a dental plan.

Reply #11 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 9:13am

St George of the Garden wrote on Mar 3rd, 2014 at 7:58am:

they created jobs ... bring them on .

St George of the Garden

3o8m2x

Reply #12 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 9:22am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Mar 3rd, 2014 at 8:41am:

We also gave them small pox, measles, TB and groovy good stuff like that.

Not to mention some outright massacres.

Keep going Sprint, you will get a brain one day!

Sparky

Reply #13 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 9:26am

St George of the Garden wrote on Mar 3rd, 2014 at 9:22am:

Giving aborigines diseases was never intentional. If that is so  then you are the blame for every time you've past the flu on in your life.

Reply #14 - Mar 3rd, 2014 at 9:28am

Sparky wrote on Mar 3rd, 2014 at 9:26am:
St George of the Garden wrote on Mar 3rd, 2014 at 9:22am:

Giving aborigines diseases was never intentional. If that is so  then you are the blame for every time you've past the flu on in your life.

how does that excuse anything? I'm sure the drunk didn't mean to run over the kid ... it was an accident