Pages: 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 42
The state of Queensland. (Read 51644 times)

Re: The state of Queensland.
Reply #255 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 4:29pm

Yes Dame Pansi.....it was a bit silly of me to make that comment, given I almost exclusively watch the ABC.  I'll see if I can find them on YouTube.

Reply #256 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:28pm

you know, though campbell is a dill, WTF is wrong with the labor party putting up that uncharismatic, annoying , snarly whiney woman as their leader??

seriously labor,  95 % of the checkout operators at my local woolies are more attractive and more eloquent.

is miss palashet related to christine milne by chance.
did they serve tuckshop together , before heading off to play the pokies and watch the afternoon soaps .
the standard of our leaders just continues to bemuse me

Reply #257 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:33pm

WOW!!!!!!!!! He is a slap in the face....a huge one, but not from an unexpected source ~ (Anti-Corruption Champion Supreme Court Judge Retired) Tony Fitzgerald.  He has never been coy about his outright condemnation of Newmann/Bleijei and he does not miss them here either.  He also makes casual reference to the ALP (almost by default) but the anti Newmann/LNP thrust is quite obvious.

the premier, Campbell Newman, and attorney general, Jarrod Bleijie, did not have the “slightest knowledge or understanding” about an impartial legal system and how it should be run.

“In practical terms, power has been substantially transferred to a small, cynical, political class, mostly professional politicians who represent, and act as directed by, one of the two major political parties which have entrenched themselves and their standards in the political system and collectively dominate political discussion and control the political process,” he wrote in notes handed out to the audience at the Griffith University school of criminology’s third biennial lecture in Brisbane on Wednesday.

He criticised Queensland’s Liberal National Party (LNP) government and the Courier-Mail newspaper, saying both were taking the state back to a “dark past” and treating voters like fools.

He referred to the skirmishes between the judiciary and the Newman government after lawyers and judges criticised the controversial bikie laws and the Newman government appointed a chief justice the legal community did not approve of.

“The opinions of people who have spent their professional lives implementing an impartial legal system in accordance with the rule of law and grappling with the complex problems associated with criminal justice were patronisingly dismissed by the premier and attorney general, neither of whom has the slightest knowledge or understanding of those matters,” he said.

Reply #258 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:39pm

Aussie wrote on Jan 12th, 2015 at 4:29pm:
Yes Dame Pansi.....it was a bit silly of me to make that comment, given I almost exclusively watch the ABC.  I'll see if I can find them on YouTube.

Ok, I've seen one by Newman, just his ugly self spruiking bs, full of outright lies (as Emma has pointed out in another thread) but I don't think I've seen Labor's yet....are they asleep?

Reply #259 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:44pm

uncharismatic, annoying, snarly whiney woman as their leader??

more attractive

How ever so misogynisticly jolly!  You obviously approach these matters without stereotype bigotry.  Well done.

Reply #260 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:45pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:39pm:

Ok, I've seen one by Newman, just his ugly self spruiking bs, full of outright lies (as Emma has pointed out in another thread) but I don't think I've seen Labor's yet....are they asleep?

Just saw a PUP ad on Ch. 9.  Very good.  "Goodbye Campbell Newmann!"

Reply #261 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 6:18pm

Aussie wrote on Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:45pm:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:39pm:

Just saw a PUP ad on Ch. 9.  Very good.  "Goodbye Campbell Newmann!"

was it clive in all his glory?? OMG the thought at least we dont get it here they would have to X rate it if its on before 12o/c...how can you look at that piggy bloated face and body and not squirm I dont know

he is the epitome of everything that is wrong with this country..a big fat bloated its all about me person...arrogant rude and dismissive.,..disgusting individual.uses any power he has to benefit piggy..

Reply #262 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 6:27pm

Aussie wrote on Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:44pm:

more attractive

How ever so misogynisticly jolly!  You obviously approach these matters without stereotype bigotry.  Well done.

I'm just trying to help the dufus's  Wink

Emma

OZ
Reply #263 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 10:09pm

Aussie wrote on Jan 12th, 2015 at 5:33pm:
WOW!!!!!!!!! He is a slap in the face....a huge one, but not from an unexpected source ~ (Anti-Corruption Champion Supreme Court Judge Retired) Tony Fitzgerald.  He has never been coy about his outright condemnation of Newmann/Bleijei and he does not miss them here either.  He also makes casual reference to the ALP (almost by default) but the anti Newmann/LNP thrust is quite obvious.

the premier, Campbell Newman, and attorney general, Jarrod Bleijie, did not have the “slightest knowledge or understanding” about an impartial legal system and how it should be run.

“In practical terms, power has been substantially transferred to a small, cynical, political class, mostly professional politicians who represent, and act as directed by, one of the two major political parties which have entrenched themselves and their standards in the political system and collectively dominate political discussion and control the political process,” he wrote in notes handed out to the audience at the Griffith University school of criminology’s third biennial lecture in Brisbane on Wednesday.

He criticised Queensland’s Liberal National Party (LNP) government and the Courier-Mail newspaper, saying both were taking the state back to a “dark past” and treating voters like fools.

He referred to the skirmishes between the judiciary and the Newman government after lawyers and judges criticised the controversial bikie laws and the Newman government appointed a chief justice the legal community did not approve of.

“The opinions of people who have spent their professional lives implementing an impartial legal system in accordance with the rule of law and grappling with the complex problems associated with criminal justice were patronisingly dismissed by the premier and attorney general, neither of whom has the slightest knowledge or understanding of those matters,” he said.

Truer words have not been spoken. 
This govt is only a government  in name. Not in action. It is in fact a cabal..made up of many like minded crooks.

This state seems to revel in being the home of the shonks. This Govt in Qld is an example of BAD government.

But the uninformed still prattle out the verbal garbage they are fed by media. Proud to be a Queenslander.! ? NO not really.
Most Born-here Qlder's 'll bristle.!! 

But face it kids . in the last election you were bought off by lies ..and some sad parochial mindset that seems exclusive to BQ (born in Qld) 

The policies of Newman and cronies are actually the anathema to good government.

live every day

Emma

OZ
Reply #264 - Jan 12th, 2015 at 10:21pm

more attractive

I'll add to Aussie's comment. Thank you Aquascoot for the depth (not) you bring to this debate.
Perhaps you think Anna P (OK I can't spell it off the top of my head)   should follow the slime trail left by Julie Bishop, ? 
She ( Bishop) has obviously spent huge amounts of money on body work.  The spak-filla, the wet & dry,  the tucks and the plumpings. ??  The fashionista make-over ..  and a successful one, I guess.  If you like plastic people with plastic morals.

No I prefer a REAL person, not Plastic Puppet.

live every day

Reply #265 - Jan 13th, 2015 at 6:42am

Emma wrote on Jan 12th, 2015 at 10:21pm:

more attractive

I'll add to Aussie's comment. Thank you Aquascoot for the depth (not) you bring to this debate.
Perhaps you think Anna P (OK I can't spell it off the top of my head)   should follow the slime trail left by Julie Bishop, ? 
She ( Bishop) has obviously spent huge amounts of money on body work.  The spak-filla, the wet & dry,  the tucks and the plumpings. ??  The fashionista make-over ..  and a successful one, I guess.  If you like plastic people with plastic morals.

Miss Palochet should definitely seek out Miss Bishops stylist. Theres votes in it and this is politics after all

Reply #266 - Jan 13th, 2015 at 12:54pm

aquascoot wrote on Jan 13th, 2015 at 6:42am:
Emma wrote on Jan 12th, 2015 at 10:21pm:

more attractive

Miss Palochet should definitely seek out Miss Bishops stylist. Theres votes in it and this is politics after all

How shallow and false would you have to be to vote for someone's hairstyle?.......right wing shallow, I guess. I hope Anastasia's constituents are real people with scars, moles, birthmarks, warts, wrinkles, crooked teeth and any other natural human body feature that they may have.....real people, not wannabe Barbie dolls.

Reply #267 - Jan 13th, 2015 at 6:30pm

It really is bye bye Campbell Newmann, and if he is right about 'if I go so, does the team' then the LNP is gone as well.  I doubt that, but I reckon the longer the LNP leave the question 'Who will be Premier when Newmann loses Ashgrove," the closer it gets to the LNP losing in what would be the most bizarre political turn-around ever.

Emma

OZ
Reply #268 - Jan 13th, 2015 at 8:12pm

the drivel continues.. Newman says he'll fix the roads.... just as long as he gets to  'lease' assets. It's not a commitment, its a form of blackmail, and manipulation, designed to instil fear as to the states ability to maintain its own infrastructure,  if we don't SELL, thru them as agents..

Lies, fear tactics, seen it all before.

But I fearthey'll be returned.  Sad

live every day

Reply #269 - Jan 13th, 2015 at 9:02pm

rumour has it the liberal backers are making moves to position Springborg for the top job again ...

no wonder newman doesn't want anyone to know Cheesy Cheesy

Pages: 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 42