Greens Bid To Help The Single Mums. (Read 1150 times)
imcrookonit

Greens Bid To Help The Single Mums.
Apr 2nd, 2014 at 7:45am

Greens bid to help single mums

PATRICIA KARVELAS
    The Australian
    April 02, 2014

THE Greens will today unveil legislation to move single parents from the dole back on to the higher-paying parenting payments.      Smiley

The party will demand Bill Shorten throw Labor’s support behind the exposure draft that reverses the decision by the Gillard and Howard governments to put single parents on Newstart.

imcrookonit

Re: Greens Bid To Help The Single Mums.
Reply #1 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 7:47am

Please put me down for a vote, for the Australian Greens.      Smiley

Reply #2 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 7:48am

PATRICIA KARVELAS
    The Australian
    April 02, 2014

THE Greens will today unveil legislation to move single parents from the dole back on to the higher-paying parenting payments.      Smiley

The party will demand Bill Shorten throw Labor’s support behind the exposure draft that reverses the decision by the Gillard and Howard governments to put single parents on Newstart.

good oh... did they mention where the money will come from???..

I know she will advocate pollies chipping in by not receiving any more pay increases or expense account uplifts...how about paying full price at the bar and cafeteria...

and those bloody overseas trips...cancel them all.... did she say that????...

Reply #3 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 7:49am

you would vote for crap wouldnt you... take the blinkers off crook... ask where the hell is the money coming from..

Reply #4 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 7:52am

PATRICIA KARVELAS
    The Australian
    April 02, 2014

If I understand it correctly, this legislation cannot be introduced in the Senate for technical reasons. Will Bandt be introducing it in the House when it sits next in May?

Reply #5 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 7:54am

cods wrote on Apr 2nd, 2014 at 7:49am:

you would vote for crap wouldnt you... take the blinkers off crook... ask where the hell is the money coming from..

The same place your money comes from cods ... consolidated revenue.

The budget is short of money because tax cuts have gone too far and too deep, and the budget leaks billions of dollars in revenue with such rorts as negative gearing and other excessively generous tax concessions for the wealthy. Close these loopholes and there's plenty of money.

The budget is only in deficit because neither major party has the guts to close these loopholes.

progressiveslol

Reply #6 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:12am

It was the greens that said it was ok for labor to docthis to single women in the first place. Now the greens have no power. Bit late u tards.

____

Reply #7 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:35am

cods wrote on Apr 2nd, 2014 at 7:48am:

PATRICIA KARVELAS
    The Australian
    April 02, 2014

good oh... did they mention where the money will come from???..

I know she will advocate pollies chipping in by not receiving any more pay increases or expense account uplifts...how about paying full price at the bar and cafeteria...

and those bloody overseas trips...cancel them all.... did she say that????...

A starting point could be is to get abbott to stop throwing tax payers' cash into the indian ocean like a drunken sailor.

____

Reply #8 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:37am

progressiveslol wrote on Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:12am:
It was the greens that said it was ok for labor to docthis to single women in the first place. Now the greens have no power. Bit late u tards.

Got a link where the Greens said that?

Reply #9 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:37am

Must be good being the Greens. You can produce this stuff without ever having to worry about how it will be implemented.

Reply #10 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:40am

What a shame the Greens have lost their party status in Tasmania.
If they can't make it there - as the song nearly goes - they can't make it anywhere . . .lol

progressiveslol

Reply #11 - Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:52am

____ wrote on Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:37am:
progressiveslol wrote on Apr 2nd, 2014 at 9:12am:

Got a link where the Greens said that?

The greens kept the labor government in power and stated that fact many times. They could have pulled support at anytime. Only problem was, is the greens were happy to screw over singles mothers to keep labor and themselves in power.