john_g wrote on Apr 28
th, 2014 at 9:08pm:
Labor, Liberal, Liberal, Labor, they're all as crook as one another.
You have to wonder if there are ANY decent politicians left in this country?? Maybe Xenophon and Madigan?
What gets me is how anyone could support either of the major two parties, whilst criticising the other side for doing something that their favourrd side has done as well - hypocrites, all of you, and from both sides.
you do have a point of course..and its terrible really that we are witnessing this in this day and age..
its not as if they dont get enough is it??..
anyway I personally am a liberal thinker..I dont buy the everyone is equal no matter what...
that is unless we are all rich with huge bank accounts..

the unions guys pay themselves pretty hefty salaries.. more than any of their members would earn anyway..
what was it Williamson was getting..
MICHAEL Williamson defrauded millions from the union protecting some of the state’s lowest paid workers to ensure his private school educated children did not suffer from “financial hardship”, despite his $500,000 salary.
plus perks.. and it wasnt enough..
I dont tar all pollies with the same brush but its good to see them being sorted out and the penalty should be high because of the position of trust that they have had..
thats if they ever want us to trust them again..
we are not hypocrites at all. we just dont give up because of a few rotten apples..
strewth if we did that at every turn... the country would be in a right old state..
get over it sunshine..this way at least we know someone is watching the bastards.