100,000 Young Unemployed To Go Without Benefits (Read 1513 times)

Re: 100,000 Young Unemployed To Go Without Benefits
Reply #15 - May 22nd, 2014 at 8:22am

crocodile wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 8:19am:
aquascoot wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 7:44am:
I don't support anyone being told they will receive nothing.
I also don't support anyone telling the community they will contribute nothing.
All people must be given spots in a work for the dole program and it must be unlimited how long they can stay in it.
there is plenty of work to be done.
I have paddocks of south African fireweed to be cleared.send me a busload of young people.
then on Friday avo , I ring centrelink and tell them to release the funds into the young peoples bank accounts.

they get fit, they get paid, my cows are happy, i'm happy, the taxpayer is happy.

win/win/win/win/win

Why can't you employ people to clear your paddock if it is needed.

He's waiting for slave labour.

Phemanderac

Reply #16 - May 22nd, 2014 at 8:23am

All people must be given spots in a work for the dole program and it must be unlimited how long they can stay in it.
I have paddocks of south African fireweed to be cleared.send me a busload of young people.
then on Friday avo , I ring centrelink and tell them to release the funds into the young peoples bank accounts.

they get fit, they get paid, my cows are happy, i'm happy, the taxpayer is happy.

win/win/win/win/win

Um, that would simply be you getting the handout.

If you have work to be done, perhaps the equitable way to fix the problem would be for you to employ a few people.

Otherwise, you simply shift where the handout goes, hmm, actually no, you compound the handout (which you receive) by exploiting those who people who share your stated attitude would have excluded from a capacity to earn a living...

Work for the Dole is simply exploitation.

On the 26th of January you are all invited to celebrate little white penal day...

"They're not rules as such, more like guidelines" Pirates of the Caribbean..

Reply #17 - May 22nd, 2014 at 8:33am

Phemanderac wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 8:23am:

win/win/win/win/win

If you have work to be done, perhaps the equitable way to fix the problem would be for you to employ a few people.

Otherwise, you simply shift where the handout goes, hmm, actually no, you compound the handout (which you receive) by exploiting those who people who share your stated attitude would have excluded from a capacity to earn a living...

I'll put on a barby on Friday avo.
there are plenty of people who wouldn't exploit young people .  i'd glady chip in a bonus.
Its about creating a "flexible labour market"
If theres one thing that we need to work on it is this.
Its why government regulation and union intervention is so very very bad for the unemployed.
flexible, innovative solutions can create a win/win/win.

imcrookonit

Reply #18 - May 22nd, 2014 at 8:47am

Sounds a bit like secret code, for cutting wages and conditions.      Sad

Reply #19 - May 22nd, 2014 at 8:47am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 8:22am:

win/win/win/win/win

Slave labour would be my neighbours who are slaves to woolworths and coles 15 cents a litre milk monopoly.

Still, I suppose the city socialists think its great that young people can sit on the couch all day, being paid by centrelink  and at least they have cheap milk.
no worries that the average farmer is now 57 and about to retire or hang himself Wink Wink
My sympathies go out to all those who work hard and , yes, work for the dole is a great system which will teach resilience , help the community and increase public goodwill towards the unemployed.
it should be mandatory for all on the dole and most on the disability pension.

Phemanderac

Reply #20 - May 22nd, 2014 at 8:55am

aquascoot wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 8:33am:
Phemanderac wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 8:23am:

win/win/win/win/win

I'll put on a barby on Friday avo.
there are plenty of people who wouldn't exploit young people .  i'd glady chip in a bonus.
Its about creating a "flexible labour market"
If theres one thing that we need to work on it is this.
Its why government regulation and union intervention is so very very bad for the unemployed.
flexible, innovative solutions can create a win/win/win.

Flexible, innovative and equitbale solutions can create a win/win, without the equitable bit it will only lead to a win/lose.

As to the workplace relations issue. I think the problem is the one size fits all attitude from both the employee and employer perspectives. To me, small business kind of needs a different set of "regulations" to big business. The complexity of that idea though seems to be simply too scary for the self interested...

Work for the dole though is still, simply put, Government funded exploitation and handouts....

If you have work to be done, pay the person to do it.

If you don't like the "regulations" then start thinking outside the box, because any changes that suit your particular employer situation will only lead to someone else being able to cease and unfair advantage.

I would respectfully suggest start adding the word/idea/concept of equity into your suggested changes.

On the 26th of January you are all invited to celebrate little white penal day...

crocodile

Reply #21 - May 22nd, 2014 at 9:09am

win/win/win/win/win

And wants centrelink to pay for it.

Very funny Scotty, now beam down my clothes.

Reply #22 - May 22nd, 2014 at 9:11am

crocodile wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 9:09am:

win/win/win/win/win

I help fund centrelink, they are my employees  Cheesy

Phemanderac

Reply #23 - May 22nd, 2014 at 6:11pm

aquascoot wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 9:11am:
crocodile wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 9:09am:

win/win/win/win/win

I help fund centrelink, they are my employees  Cheesy

Nope wrong, they are unemployed people who get some financial support from Centrelink that ALL taxpayers fund...

Bottom line here is that this is the kind of thing that the Exclusives tried on back around the late 1700's early 1800's with convict labour, they demanded that the Government should pay for the convicts upkeep, but in effect at least, they would keep all the profits from the work provided. In short, a slave economy.

If you have work that needs doing then take some responsibility and pay for those doing the work...

Reply #24 - May 22nd, 2014 at 6:31pm

cods wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 7:26am:

my god how did we manage???

how did they get through those dreadful depression years...two world wars...and god only knows how many in between 

We had
*SUSTENANCE PAYMENTS
- distributed by the states

NO ONE without lifes basics was abandoned by government - as is
the Abbott agenda

* ... unemployment benefits were introduced by PM Curtin, in 1945

OldnCrusty

Reply #25 - May 22nd, 2014 at 6:31pm

win/win/win/win/win

Another vote for slave labor and corporate welfare.  Roll Eyes Another well rewarded rusted on conservative. Another bludger with his nose in the public feedbag taking his fill with blissful contempt for the plebs and the warm inner glow and contentment for being one of the elite, the landed gentry - 'ah, its the Natural Order I tell you'  Roll Eyes.

And please, let have another round of applause for the forward thinking visionary conservatives  Shocked or not  Wink Grin.

(Opps, that's an oxymoron isn't it; "forward thinking visionary conservatives"  Huh Embarrassed).

OldnCrusty

Reply #26 - May 22nd, 2014 at 6:42pm

aquascoot wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 8:47am:
Slave labour would be my neighbours who are slaves to woolworths and coles 15 cents a litre milk monopoly.

Don't you just love dirty crass capitalism as delivered by a small 'g' govt - and getting smaller ('ah sorry you voted for us but the Labor rifraf left no money in the treasury ansd we can't deliver on our promises you so foolishly took as a promise, a truth. More fool you.' - so says 'I've got a Plan' Mad Monk)  Cheesy

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #27 - May 22nd, 2014 at 6:51pm

The move is expected to save the government $1.2 billion over four years and will apply to new claimants from next year, with some exceptions.

Won't even touch the sides of the extra law enforcement required or the increase in soup kitchens that will be required.   Roll Eyes

This is such a totally stupid policy idea that it has to have some ulterior motive - such as making a big noise over something that will never pass while sneaking in something else while we are all watching the big noise.

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #28 - May 22nd, 2014 at 6:54pm

The move is expected to save the government $1.2 billion over four years and will apply to new claimants from next year, with some exceptions.

Won't even touch the sides of the extra law enforcement required or the increase in soup kitchens that will be required.   Roll Eyes

This is such a totally stupid policy idea that it has to have some ulterior motive - such as making a big noise over something that will never pass while sneaking in something else while we are all watching the big noise.

Taipan

SouthWest Sydney
Reply #29 - May 22nd, 2014 at 8:57pm

cods wrote on May 22nd, 2014 at 7:26am:
I have two grandsons working in maccas.. one is 14...

it must be devastating to realise you wont get a hand out from the day you leave school...

my god how did we manage??? how did they get through those dreadful depression years...two world wars...and god only knows how many in between   all without a govt hand out.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

if only we had had a imcrook out there demanding money for nothing.. for us... WOW..

wonder where we would be today? > Shocked Shocked

Agreed. I also started at Maccas at 14.

Looks like these kids are just going to have to look for a job..... oh the in humanity of it Roll Eyes