Fightback against Islamisation wins a victory (Read 4022 times)
wally1

Re: Fightback against Islamisation wins a victory
Reply #15 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 11:47am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:21am:
wally1 wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 9:00am:
I have no problem with the hijab, jewish skull caps, hindu turbans, any other modest clothing people wish to wear.

These outfits are worn precisely and mischievously by immigrant communities in contradiction of promoting harmony and compatibility with their neighbours in secular Western societies.

They are fully aware that this sartorial ostentation irritates the locals.

In this regard the hijab is by far the worst offender because it is not required by Islamic edict.

These outfits are worn in the full knowledge that they are confrontational and alien to the host nation, and promote a separate identity that is not in sympathy with that of the host culture.

I personnally dont like tattoos on people, i think there stupid, doesnt mean i dont treat them right or fairly.

I hate tattoos also ... and I treat the idiots who wear them with open hostility, abusive derision, and flip them the middle finger whenever these halfwits catch my eye.

The local bikie gang in my area don't ride past my place any more because they know they'll cop a mouth-full from me as I stand in the middle of the road with my dick hanging out. After scaring them the first time, they've learnt not to come this way again. Size does count.  Cool

Seems like your the issue, Herbie.

I can't be the issue any more ... I'm retired.

actually havent you heard, people need tattoos to show there toughness cause they got small doodles.

Isnt it why you got heart problems cause of all the viagra you were taking?

Soren

Reply #16 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 12:02pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:21am:
The local bikie gang in my area don't ride past my place any more because they know they'll cop a mouth-full from me as I stand in the middle of the road with my dick hanging out. After scaring them the first time, they've learnt not to come this way again. Size does count.  Cool

hermoine

Reply #17 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 12:55pm

|dev|null wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 11:29am:
hermoine wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:27am:
It is interesting that everywhere  muslims live side by side with other peoples in Australia they end up disliked. You tell me why??

They do?  I've lived side by side with Muslims and found most of them to be quite nice people who I've gotten along with well.  Perhaps your problem is you're just a bigoted idiot and thats why you can't get along with other people?   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

And you are a doofus of the highest order. Many people living in high muslim areas are ducking bullets hot breasts.

|dev|null

Reply #18 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 3:26pm

hermoine wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 12:55pm:
It is interesting that everywhere  muslims live side by side with other peoples in Australia they end up disliked. You tell me why??

They do?  I've lived side by side with Muslims and found most of them to be quite nice people who I've gotten along with well.  Perhaps your problem is you're just a bigoted idiot and thats why you can't get along with other people?   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

And you are a doofus of the highest order. Many people living in high muslim areas are ducking bullets hot breasts.

Typical hyperbole and exaggeration.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

"Pens and books are the weapons that defeat terrorism." - Malala Yousefzai, 2013.

"we will never ever solve violence while we grasp for overly simplistic solutions."
Freediver, 2007.

hermoine

Reply #19 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 4:19pm

|dev|null wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 3:26pm:

My mate just moved out of Granville Sydney because he lives in an area dominated by Lebanese and it's an absolute craphole because of it. You no the truth apologist.

Reply #20 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:03pm

hermoine wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 4:19pm:

My mate just moved out of Granville Sydney because he lives in an area dominated by Lebanese and it's an absolute craphole because of it. You no the truth apologist.

Is that because they're Muslim or because they're Lebanese?  I have lived next to and worked with Muslims for decades and never had a problem.    Roll Eyes

Lionel Edriess

Reply #21 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:20pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:03pm:
Is that because they're Muslim or because they're Lebanese? ...

Probably because they're one and the same. There's a better than 50% chance that a Lebanese will be Muslim.

... I have lived next to and worked with Muslims for decades and never had a problem.

Maybe so.

But were they Lebanese?   Roll Eyes

Careful, Brian. You're beginning to discriminate.

Toughen up, Australia!

wally1

Reply #22 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:29pm

hi sparky

wally1

Reply #23 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:33pm

According to the latest granville census there are alot of indian and chinese in the area and is not dominated by lebanese.

Reply #24 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:38pm

There’s a Muslim prayer hall on my sleepy street. No one seems to care either way. The council sent out a letter recently to assess any objections to a Development Application to do up the front of the prayer hall.

I didn’t bother replying. From what I could make out, it won’t significantly change the existing building. No one in the area seems to care.

Recently, a nice old man from the prayer hall visited to ask if any of the neighbours are Muslims. I told him none of my neighbours are. He left a Muslim pamphlet, which I didn’t take much inspiration from. It said Muhammed is the final prophet in all history. It seemed a bit Jehova Witness-like to me.

None of my non-Muslim neighbours care about living with Muslims. To be honest, I envy the prayer hall’s sense of community. The local Anglican church, a sandstone cathedral, has been taken over by a Chinese minister with services in Mandarin. There’s a mega-church around the corner that looks like a drive-in. That’s filled largely with Arabs. The Town Hall, a grandiose Victorian building, is used solely for Indian weddings.

There’s no NIMBYs where I live. People just get on with their lives. I’ve lived in predominantly Anglo neighbourhoods, and I’ve lived in very multicultural areas like my current place. From my own experience, the race, religion and ethnicity of neighbours make absolutely no difference to their willingness to live together. 

If anyone else has any personal experience, I’d love to hear it.
« Last Edit: Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm by Karnal »  

Reply #25 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm

Lionel Edriess wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:20pm:
Is that because they're Muslim or because they're Lebanese? ...

Probably because they're one and the same. There's a better than 50% chance that a Lebanese will be Muslim.

But that means there is nearly a 50% chance they won't be, now doesn't it, Lionel?   Roll Eyes

... I have lived next to and worked with Muslims for decades and never had a problem.

Maybe so.

But were they Lebanese?   Roll Eyes

Careful, Brian. You're beginning to discriminate.

I've known Lebanese, Syrians, Jordanians, Egyptians, Yemenis, Somalis, Saudis, Malaysians, Indonesians, Indians, Turks, Cypriots - all Muslims, Lionel.  Never had a problem with any of them except one Turkish fellow but that wasn't 'cause he was Muslim, he was just a dickhead.   Grin   

Lionel Edriess

Reply #26 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm

Karnal wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:38pm:
There’s a Muslim prayer hall on my sleepy street. No one seems to care either way. The council sent out a letter recently to assess any objections to a Development Application to do up the front of the prayer hall.

I didn’t bother replying. ...

And that's exactly the sort of mainstream attitude the majority of Australians adopt. "She'll be right, mate."

... None of my non-Muslim neighbours care about living with Muslims. To be honest, I envy the prayer hall’s sense of community. The local Anglican church, a sandstone cathedral, has been taken over by a Chinese minister with services in Mandarin. There’s a mega-church around the corner that looks like a drive-in. That’s filled largely with Arabs. The Town Hall, a grandiose Victorian building, is used solely for Indian weddings. ...

She'll be right, mate.

Cheesy

Toughen up, Australia!

Reply #27 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:47pm

Lionel Edriess wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm:

I didn’t bother replying. ...

And that's exactly the sort of mainstream attitude the majority of Australians adopt. "She'll be right, mate."

... None of my non-Muslim neighbours care about living with Muslims. To be honest, I envy the prayer hall’s sense of community. The local Anglican church, a sandstone cathedral, has been taken over by a Chinese minister with services in Mandarin. There’s a mega-church around the corner that looks like a drive-in. That’s filled largely with Arabs. The Town Hall, a grandiose Victorian building, is used solely for Indian weddings. ...

She'll be right, mate.

Cheesy

Exactly. She will, and she is.

Reply #28 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:50pm

Hi Sparky. We’ve talked about your mate and my suburb before, no?

Lionel Edriess

Reply #29 - Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:06pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm:
... But that means there is nearly a 50% chance they won't be, now doesn't it, Lionel? 

'Nearly' only counts with shotguns and hand grenades, Brian. You should know that. I 'nearly' missed him means what?

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm:
,,, I've known Lebanese, Syrians, Jordanians, Egyptians, Yemenis, Somalis, Saudis, Malaysians, Indonesians, Indians, Turks, Cypriots - all Muslims, Lionel.  Never had a problem with any of them except one Turkish fellow but that wasn't 'cause he was Muslim, he was just a dickhead.

I've had similar life experiences. Almost all the decent Aboriginals I've met have been in a work environment. You know, married with kids, a car, a mortgage, the whole nine yards.

I've also met a lot of the other sort outside work.

On what, then, should I form preconceptions or attitudes towards Aboriginal people when I have researched, read widely, read the news and possess an open mind?

I've also had contact with most of those 'breeds' you mentioned.

It's just lately I've gained an insight into some of their occasionally 'out there' behaviour. It's called Islam.

I've had Australian mates that exhibited 'out there' behaviour. Sometimes we could put it down to Vietnam.

I can foresee the same 'instances' recurring.

Toughen up, Australia!