Australia's luck 'beginning to run out': Costello (Read 1747 times)
Taipan

SouthWest Sydney
Australia's luck 'beginning to run out': Costello
Sep 17th, 2014 at 1:14pm

"For the first time since the 1990s, per capita incomes have stabilised in Australia - they are no longer growing.

"Young people under 50 who have lived through a period of uninterrupted rising incomes are beginning to experience something that's different."

Consumers were "anxious" and had "stopped spending".

http://www.9news.com.au/national/2014/09/17/11/35/aust-luck-beginning-to-run-out...

A direct result of being part of a globalised system which he and his lot pushed us into during the 90s.

What else would anyone expect when you put yourself into competition with billions of third worlders willing to work for far less than what you're getting paid?

brumbie

Re: Australia's luck 'beginning to run out': Costello
Reply #1 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 1:32pm

Taipan wrote on Sep 17th, 2014 at 1:14pm:
What else would anyone expect when you put yourself into competition with billions of third worlders willing to work for far less than what you're getting paid?

Well said

Lobo

Reply #2 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 2:32pm

Don't you just love the way the current Cons and ex-Cons talk this country down.....

Sad

"What's in store for me in the direction I don't take?"-Jack Kerouac.

Freedumb

Reply #3 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 2:38pm

Taipan wrote on Sep 17th, 2014 at 1:14pm:
"For the first time since the 1990s, per capita incomes have stabilised in Australia - they are no longer growing.

"Young people under 50 who have lived through a period of uninterrupted rising incomes are beginning to experience something that's different."

Consumers were "anxious" and had "stopped spending".

http://www.9news.com.au/national/2014/09/17/11/35/aust-luck-beginning-to-run-out...

A direct result of being part of a globalised system which he and his lot pushed us into during the 90s.

The agenda started for Australia when the LIMA agreement was signed, 1975.

Nothing would be what it is,
Because everything would be what it isn't.
And contrary-wise - what it is, it wouldn't be.
And what it wouldn't be, it would.
You see?

- Lewis Carroll

George_Orhell

Reply #4 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 2:39pm

And the labrat/green deniers feel that realism is a dirty word.

Life's Journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting,
"Holy Sh!t ... What a Ride!"

gone

somewhere
Reply #5 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 2:45pm

Lobo wrote on Sep 17th, 2014 at 2:32pm:
Don't you just love the way the current Cons and ex-Cons talk this country down.....

Sad

You need to separate. There are those few wise people who warn you about what's going to happen in this country because they want you to be safe and sound and live in freedom. And then there are those banker's puppets who prepare you for what their masters are planning to happen because they want you to become a slave in the system they chose to support.

Freedumb

Reply #6 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 2:52pm

gone wrote on Sep 17th, 2014 at 2:45pm:

Sad

You need to separate. There are those few wise people who warn you about what's going to happen in this country because they want you to be safe and sound and live in freedom. And then there are those banker's puppets who prepare you for what their masters are planning to happen because they want you to become a slave in the system they chose to support.

Provided they are aware of the bankers intentions and not just simply, mere, innocent, money making bankers. Otherwise, it's back to the "you're just a conspiraloon" mentality.
It's quite funny because if you want to make someone aware of the New World Order agenda, you point them in the direction of the bankers because when you trace the bankers you can see something fishy is going on, and it is much more realistic and plausible then, say, the anti-Christ is running the world a group of reptilian extra-terrestrials are doing it. But it is still met with the same high-and-mighty know it all attitude bred of ignorance, because basically anything that swings close to "conspiracy theory" these days is automatically deemed bullshite, despite the fact that it has been proven that many are actually true.

Nothing would be what it is,
Because everything would be what it isn't.
And contrary-wise - what it is, it wouldn't be.
And what it wouldn't be, it would.
You see?

- Lewis Carroll

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #7 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 6:19pm

Sadly Australia has always relied on spurts of luck rather than good long term policies.

Countries that do well have diverse economies instead of the banana republic attitude of our pollies and business leaders.

Go the Bunnies

crazychris

australia
Reply #8 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 8:59pm

Sad

are you a copper ?

my political view is not left or right.

im not a communist or a greenie (same thing really)

my political judgements are based on commonsense, and fairness.

do-gooders can go and jump Smiley

Reply #9 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 10:39pm

notice the absence of longloser on any thread where there is a conflict of opinion with his beloved liberal party Cheesy LOL

Reply #10 - Sep 17th, 2014 at 10:47pm

our luck ran out last September ............

ozzyoi

moved to safer places
Reply #11 - Sep 18th, 2014 at 4:47am

An ex-3rd-world-er, who now owns 3 late model cars, buying a home and was moving out of rental property, offered me $5 to mow the lawn, well over grown shrubs using my own lawnmower.

I refused and got him a quote from a mowing franchise, real-world price would have been $120.00

He was offended, then his missus rang me and demanded I cut the lawn, I said "no", started to explain and they go into, "don't understand English" mode and hung up.

What I'm noticing is, the ex-3rd-world-ers are now looking after their own kind.
BP on-the-run is a classic example, don't see many Aussies serving.
It's time we woke up to this rort, are they sending money back to their 3rd world relatives,and where else may the money end up ?
Buy from True Blue Aussie owned, and that includes Kon the fruit man's kids, voula,foula,toula,loula and agape's shops, and papa giseppy's pizza.

What once used to be the sweet smell of charcoal grill and basil n garlic pizza bar along the boulevards, is now the smell of rotting curry and soy.

“The problem with socialism is that you eventually run out of other people's money.”
― Margaret Thatcher

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #12 - Sep 18th, 2014 at 9:45am

John Smith wrote on Sep 17th, 2014 at 10:47pm:
our luck ran out last September ............

Yes the Coalition didn't get a Senate majority....

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #13 - Sep 18th, 2014 at 9:54am

Sir lastnail wrote on Sep 17th, 2014 at 10:39pm:
notice the absence of longloser on any thread where there is a conflict of opinion with his beloved liberal party Cheesy LOL

Ah yes, differing opinions tend to happen in the party for freedom of enterprise and reward for effort, how damned refreshing to witness the freedom to debate differing opinions without political correctness and fear of expulsion by the faceless midnite assassins....not like you commie pinko eco-socialist trade union thug lefty worshipers of tyranny and slavery... Cheesy Grin Grin 

Reply #14 - Sep 18th, 2014 at 10:52am

ozzyoi wrote on Sep 18th, 2014 at 4:47am:
An ex-3rd-world-er, who now owns 3 late model cars, buying a home and was moving out of rental property, offered me $5 to mow the lawn, well over grown shrubs using my own lawnmower.

I refused and got him a quote from a mowing franchise, real-world price would have been $120.00

He was offended, then his missus rang me and demanded I cut the lawn, I said "no", started to explain and they go into, "don't understand English" mode and hung up.

What I'm noticing is, the ex-3rd-world-ers are now looking after their own kind.
BP on-the-run is a classic example, don't see many Aussies serving.
It's time we woke up to this rort, are they sending money back to their 3rd world relatives,and where else may the money end up ?
Buy from True Blue Aussie owned, and that includes Kon the fruit man's kids, voula,foula,toula,loula and agape's shops, and papa giseppy's pizza.

What once used to be the sweet smell of charcoal grill and basil n garlic pizza bar along the boulevards, is now the smell of rotting curry and soy.

I know someone who had a similar problem when they started a mowing business. The chinaman wouldn't pay them after mowing his lawn even after several attempts at collecting the money Sad

It's funny how they always have oodles of money for property deals and Mercedes cars Sad

As for their so called foreign investment creating jobs for the locals forget about it. Sure some tradies will get some work out of them but it will only be temporary otherwise they wouldn't create anything for anyone.