Re: Australia Day
Reply #75 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:22pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:16pm:
calling someone a bogan isn't forming an opinion of someone 

Exactly.

I didn't call them bludging bogans, or smelly bogans, or stupid bogans, or anything else derogatory.

Just ... bogans.

Max is a little confused.

" ...  not as many bogans out this year (they'll probably start coming out in huge numbers tomorrow)."

"However those that wear it as a cape, and those that fly it from their vehicles, are almost certainly bogans."

Where is the bigotry?

Reply #76 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:23pm

Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:19pm:
Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:13pm:
Because bigotry is all about basing opinions  on people you've never met but on they way they look visually. What you have been doing.

like you do when discussing muslims?  Grin Grin Grin Grin

calling someone a bogan isn't forming an opinion of someone  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Yeah, I hate Islam. Yes it is.

no it's not .. its just acknowleging that they are bogans, why shouldn't someone? Most bogans I know are proud to be called bogans.

you think there's something wrong with bogans? You get upset when someone calls you a bogan? you suffer from an inferiority complex perhaps?

Reply #77 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:26pm

You showed us. That comment about rich peoples cars not flying flags says so much about you Greggorry.

That's not opinion: it's fact.

On Monday we'll see plenty of utes flying flags (maybe a BMW or two, but heaps more utes).

No bigotry, no opinion - just a fact.

Reply #78 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:29pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:23pm:
Because bigotry is all about basing opinions  on people you've never met but on they way they look visually. What you have been doing.

calling someone a bogan isn't forming an opinion of someone  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

no it's not .. its just acknowleging that they are bogans, why shouldn't someone? Most bogans I know are proud to be called bogans.

you think there's something wrong with bogans? You get upset when someone calls you a bogan? you suffer from an inferiority complex perhaps?

Indeed.

From a previous post of mine:

Reply #79 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:40pm

Who on here said that they hate bogans?

Reply #80 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:04pm:
Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:52pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:31pm:
|dev|null wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:27pm:
Haven't seen the same number of bogans out this year, thus far.  Not as many giant flags fluttering from the backs of four-wheel-drives and utes.  Good.  Perhaps they've gotten tired of the pretty flags?   

Actually, I've noticed the same.

The coffee shop down on the terrace, near my office, has got a few flags flying though.

Like you say though, not as many bogans out this year (they'll probably start coming out in huge numbers tomorrow).

http://images.smh.com.au/2010/06/28/1650093/boganmain-420x0.jpg
So everybody that flies our flag on Australia Day is a bogan then??

Not everybody, no.

However those that wear it as a cape, and those that fly it from their vehicles, are almost certainly bogans.

How many BMWs or Mercedes Sports have you seen with twin overhead flags?

And how many ordinary working Australians can afford  BMW's & Mercedes?

You elitist prig. Roll Eyes

Rocketanski

Reply #81 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:40pm:

I don't think you hate people you think are bogans . You just think you are better than them. For some reason you look down on white Australians who wear flags and drive utes even though you've never met them.

Reply #82 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:48pm

Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm:

I don't think you hate people you think are bogans . You just think you are better than them. For some reason you look down on white Australians who wear flags and drive utes even though you've never met them.

I've met an awful lot of bogans.

I don't look down on them though.

I do, however, have a little laugh at people who fly flags - it's just silly nonsense (I'm not calling for them to stop, in case you were thinking that).

Reply #83 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm

Gnads wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm:
Haven't seen the same number of bogans out this year, thus far.  Not as many giant flags fluttering from the backs of four-wheel-drives and utes.  Good.  Perhaps they've gotten tired of the pretty flags?   

The coffee shop down on the terrace, near my office, has got a few flags flying though.

Like you say though, not as many bogans out this year (they'll probably start coming out in huge numbers tomorrow).

Not everybody, no.

However those that wear it as a cape, and those that fly it from their vehicles, are almost certainly bogans.

Not many, which is a shame.

So, did you have a point?

Rocketanski

Reply #84 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:48pm:

I do, however, have a little laugh at people who fly flags - it's just silly nonsense (I'm not calling for them to stop, in case you were thinking that).

Greggorry quietly backs out the door. ssshhhhh Wink

Reply #85 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:54pm

Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm:

I'm not backing anywhere.

Nowhere in this thread have I, or anyone else, said anything derogatory about bogans.

You've made it all up in your head.

Why you've done so, is anyone's guess.

Rocketanski

Reply #86 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:57pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:54pm:
Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm:

I'm not backing anywhere.

Nowhere in this thread have I, or anyone else, said anything derogatory about bogans.

You've made it all up in your head.

Why you've done so, is anyone's guess.

Reply #87 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:02pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm:

Not everybody, no.

Not many, which is a shame.

So, did you have a point?

Yes .... you edited it out  Roll Eyes

Reply #88 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:02pm

Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:57pm:

White flag accepted.

Now, unfurl your flag, start the ute and go pickup the kids' dinner.

Reply #89 - Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:03pm

Not everybody, no.

You elitist prig. Roll Eyes

Not many, unfortunately.

Now, how does that make me an elitist pig?

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14