Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
ABSOLUTE DISGRACE!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Read 7227 times)

Re: ABSOLUTE DISGRACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply #45 - Mar 9th, 2015 at 8:58pm

Karnal wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 7:57pm:
True, Aquascoot, but you put your horses down if they break a leg, don’t you?

They all get sent off to the dogfood factory in the end, no?

Maybe we should change the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

no karmal not at all.

thanks to the fact that the cream horses earn so much money (becasue we look after them the best) there is plenty of surplus cash to get a vet out if one of the slow horses breaks a leg.

of course if i gave them all equal care and the cream horses werent encouraged to "be all that they can be" then when the slow ones broke a leg i'd have to get out the shottie .

so lucky for those slow ones that i have a good business model. They understand the correctness of my ideas that they will often say, when offered a cube of sugar or a carrot, "please give it to the cream of the horses boss, our future happiness depends on them"

St George of the Garden

http://tinyurl.com/n
3o8m2x

Reply #46 - Mar 9th, 2015 at 9:06pm

aquascoot wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 8:58pm:

no karmal not at all.

thanks to the fact that the cream horses earn so much money (becasue we look after them the best) there is plenty of surplus cash to get a vet out if one of the slow horses breaks a leg.

of course if i gave them all equal care and the cream horses werent encouraged to "be all that they can be" then when the slow ones broke a leg i'd have to get out the shottie .

so lucky for those slow ones that i have a good business model. They understand the correctness of my ideas that they will often say, when offered a cube of sugar or a carrot, "please give it to the cream of the horses boss, our future happiness depends on them"

This is such romantic twaddle. I bet you live in the city and read westerns, or something.

We are talking about the economy. It is slowing down because of the crap govt we have. Boosting the dole will allow the unemployed to spend more, boosting the economy. Can we concern ourselves with the economy not fables about horses please?

I want Muso as GMod. Bring back Muso!
WWW Friends of the National Broadband Network  

Reply #47 - Mar 9th, 2015 at 9:15pm

St George of the Garden wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 9:06pm:

no karmal not at all.

This is such romantic twaddle. I bet you live in the city and read westerns, or something.

We are talking about the economy. It is slowing down because of the crap govt we have. Boosting the dole will allow the unemployed to spend more, boosting the economy. Can we concern ourselves with the economy not fables about horses please?

how does taking money from productive people and giving it to non productive people boost the economy george.

if you leave it with me i can buy more tractors and grow more food for export dollars.

if you take it and give it to someone on the dole it gets spent on chinese trinkets, foreign cigarette companies and foreign fast food companies.

and i have properties in the city and the bush so i am multi cultural.   i understand how the economy works and centrelink is not a business that earns australia any foreign exchange credits . you do understand that to balance the imports of money to finance ratbag canberra schemes , we do actually have to export something.

how the f*ck does "increasing the dole " provide any sort of boost to productivity.  have you gone completely bonkers.

Reply #48 - Mar 9th, 2015 at 11:09pm

no karmal not at all.

Do you have any kifs? Would you apply the same principle to.them?

Reply #49 - Mar 9th, 2015 at 11:53pm

aquascoot wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 9:15pm:

no karmal not at all.

how does taking money from productive people and giving it to non productive people boost the economy george.

if you leave it with me i can buy more tractors and grow more food for export dollars.

if you take it and give it to someone on the dole it gets spent on chinese trinkets, foreign cigarette companies and foreign fast food companies.

and i have properties in the city and the bush so i am multi cultural.   i understand how the economy works and centrelink is not a business that earns australia any foreign exchange credits . you do understand that to balance the imports of money to finance ratbag canberra schemes , we do actually have to export something.

how the f*ck does "increasing the dole " provide any sort of boost to productivity.  have you gone completely bonkers.

What is the alternative?

If there is a functioning and sustainable and sustaining welfare system, the money goes around and around. People buy what they need and that supports the businesses that sell to them. It boosts the economy. They pay taxes (gst at least).

Without a sustainable and sustaining welfare system you have an increase in crime, an increase in illiteracy, an increase in child neglect, an increase in homelessness and an increase in the number of people in gaol. All of the above cost society much more than sustainable and sustaining welfare cost.

The simple fact of the matter is that there are not enough jobs to go around and some people are unable to work. This is a basic premise of a capitalist system. It's how capitalism functions best. More workers than work. Keeps it all competitive.

Isn't it best we accommodate reasonably for people who for whatever reason are unable to work?

Again, what is the alternative?

I do not want the alternative in the society i live and pay taxes within.

two minutes hate

Reply #50 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 5:04am

You really are a spastic, Spasticus you spastic. We aren't given the option of deciding how OUR tax dollars are spent except for when we vote. That's why Labor are in opposition; us working Australian's don't feel tax revenue is spent on things that concern US-jobs, infrastructure etc. Spasticus, it's called DEMOCRACY-suck it up.

Reply #51 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 6:42am

Karnal wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 11:09pm:

no karmal not at all.

Do you have any kifs? Would you apply the same principle to.them?

surprisingly, as much as possible I do.

I use the same principle that one uses to train a horse
"make the wrong thing hard and the right thing easy'

a recent example,  distracted daughter 1 had her second car accident (probably fiddling with her make up or the CD player).  daughter 2 always does the "right" thing.

what to do with the $1200 excess.

one must help ones children, they are ones "legacy"

but instead of giving daughter 1 the $1200  (ie making the wrong thing easy) I gave daughter 1 $600 and told her it was only fair to also give daughter 2 $600). this served as a lesson that good behaviour must be rewarded (what we reward we get more of).

My girls understand these principles.

now how should we apply this "scooter-nomics"

well, yes, everyone is entitled to medicare and free education .

but what about things like encouraging the 65 to keep working (which we are told is a good thing).
make this easy...why would you reduce the pension by nearly $1 for every dollar earnt. 
same with the dole, why would you punish someone on the dole by taking away their health care card when they find work.
what about national savings ( a very big problem as we have none), when savings earn interest of 2.5 % why would you tax that and then give a "tax break " to negatively geared investors.

if you build a small business (surely a good thing) why would you tax the capital growth and punish the hard work.

if you are stupid and buy dud shares , why would you reward the stupidity by allowing this to be both negatively geared and written off as a capital loss against other income.

our Canberra based economic system is chock full of cash flows which

1  punish the right thing and
2  reward the wrong thing.

I could go on forever.

why would you give junkies free needles but make diabetic buy theirs at the chemist (when you want to encourage good sugar control).

why would you provide free fillings at public dental hospitals (when the right thing is to clean your teeth) but turn away wisdom teeth cases (which are not the customers fault and result in teeth crowding and fillings down the track).

in so many ways, the knee jerk reaction is usually to throw money at the problem and not think about how to alter the behaviour that lead to the problem.

I can give you one right now.

tax all sugary and fatty foods with an extra GST and use the money to subsidise free fruit and veges for school kids to be available at every public school.
makes economic and moral sense.

Reply #52 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 7:14am

mothra wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 11:53pm:

no karmal not at all.

What is the alternative?

If there is a functioning and sustainable and sustaining welfare system, the money goes around and around. People buy what they need and that supports the businesses that sell to them. It boosts the economy. They pay taxes (gst at least).

Without a sustainable and sustaining welfare system you have an increase in crime, an increase in illiteracy, an increase in child neglect, an increase in homelessness and an increase in the number of people in gaol. All of the above cost society much more than sustainable and sustaining welfare cost.

The simple fact of the matter is that there are not enough jobs to go around and some people are unable to work. This is a basic premise of a capitalist system. It's how capitalism functions best. More workers than work. Keeps it all competitive.

Isn't it best we accommodate reasonably for people who for whatever reason are unable to work?

Again, what is the alternative?

I do not want the alternative in the society i live and pay taxes within.

I read that china has nearly 2 million students doing chinese medicine and that the course takes 8 years.
even china doesn't have enough jobs to go around and uses such 'measures' to control "civil unrest'

yes, people do need to be occupied (one of the reasons I am a massive fan of work for the dole).

earning or learning..makes sense to me.

but there are still plenty of productive things to be done (I don't subscribe to this "there aren't enough jobs to go round).

the national parks near me are getting completely over run with lantana, feral pigs and goats....

the kids hanging out at the mall, getting bored and onto a bit of speed and then into crime could do the nation a great service by being bused to these national parks with machetes and round up.
they'd get fit, make new friends, and can have a swim in a world heritage standard waterfall.
i'd jump at the chance if I was hanging out in some hot drab housing commission squat 7 days a week.

win/win

St George of the Garden

3o8m2x

Reply #53 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 7:21am

no karmal not at all.

Labor productivity is OK. I didn’t mention productivity. Those on the top incomes are being paid $50Bn a year in tax cuts based on rorting super. Stop that, and some of the other rorts, and use some of those dollars saved to boost NewStart. The rich have plenty of discretionary income, will keep spending. The unemployed have zero discretionary income, whatever extra they get will be spent, boosting economic activity.

Reply #54 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 9:04am

Rider wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 4:37pm:
Bam wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 4:11pm:
aquascoot wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 2:41pm:
starve the beast.

What beast?
Huh

Would you prefer toll roads everywhere with all that money fattening the wallets of the unworthy idle rich?

Just because......quote from the biggest hypocritical poster contender 2015.

Meet Bam.

"Emotive language doesn't make a good argument either"

Your post does not address the point that the wealthy are living large on the backs of the masses by way of rampant privatisation.

Fail.

Reply #55 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 9:27am

aquascoot wrote on Mar 9th, 2015 at 5:30pm:
I'm all for lifting the GST and having income tax cuts.

In other words, your plan is to make the poor pay more and the rich pay less. Is that correct?

A better plan is to gut all the tax concessions that the wealthy use to "minimise" their tax and use the proceeds of that to eliminate the deficit and then reduce tax.

Same for companies - abolish all the unnecessary corporate tax deductions and use the proceeds to reduce the headline company tax rate.

Every unnecessary tax deduction in the tax system only shifts the tax burden onto others. A strong case can be made to simplify the Baroque web of deductions so the tax system is more equitable.

the wealth of a nations state depends solely on its productivity. canberra (last time i looked) produces nothing.

Qld and WA and some parts of regional Vic and  NSW and a few select areas in sydney and melbourne are "productive"

to take money from an area of "production" and send it to an area of "non production" is to see the productivity of the nation be reduced.

as an example, if the tax paid by the miners and farmers was left in the mining and farming sectors, they would be able to reinvest this and "grow" the economy.

Nonsense - they already get the biggest handouts. You don't want a situation where excessive handouts causes a part of the economy to become overheated at the expense of the rest. It's poor policy.

to suggest that taxing the more productive elements and using that money in "non productive" areas improves our economy is ludicrous.

You are not an economist. It shows with this rubbish. Do nurses, police or teachers produce anything?

if we were to say increase the tax on mining farming and tourism (productive) and use the money , once it arrived in canberra to increase the dole (non productive)  this has to reduce the nations GDP.

More rubbish that only shows you have no qualifications in economics.

better to always support the productive elements of society and remember that a rising tide lifts all boats. Smiley

Conservative nonsense. Rising tides and boats? A poor comparison that is only accurate in a socialist economy. A more accurate analogy for a capitalist society is that the biggest chick gets fed first.

Reply #56 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 1:30pm

yet again the ignorance of the left.

sure, dumbies with no job can help grow GDP.
ALL economic activity grows GDP.
so if a dumbie overdoses on smack and spends a week in hospital, that grows GDP (we have to build and staff more hospitals)
or if a dumbie robs a 7/11 and gets jailed , sure that grows GDP, we have to build and staff more jails.

but all SUCCESSFUL countries know that the success depends upon trade , terms of trade and the current account deficit.

Australia has run a current account deficit for the last 40 years.  ie each year we BORROW.

you can have all the fake BS rise in GDP you want but it wont make the country prosperous.
A WAR for example would be an enormous boost to GDP and would solve the unemployment problem....who thinks thats a good idea?

Only by leaving as much money as possible in the hands of the wealth CREATORS can wealth be CREATED.

dummies on the dole spending money is the fools gold of economic growth.
its K Rudd borrowing billions from china and giving the bogans a bonus to spend our way out of trouble. all it does is give our trading partners a huge cash reserve with which to buy our assets which is exactly what they are doing. 

F*ck me, the lefties are dumb.

St George of the Garden

3o8m2x

Reply #57 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 1:45pm

Why do you have such incredible notions about the unemployed? Probably just because you want to feel superior.

Reply #58 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 1:54pm

aquascoot wrote on Mar 10th, 2015 at 1:30pm:
Only by leaving as much money as possible in the hands of the wealth CREATORS can wealth be CREATED.

The trickle down effect has been throughly disproven.

Again I point to the country the LNP wish we would become.

Reply #59 - Mar 10th, 2015 at 4:59pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Mar 10th, 2015 at 1:54pm:
aquascoot wrote on Mar 10th, 2015 at 1:30pm:

The trickle down effect has been throughly disproven.

Again I point to the country the LNP wish we would become.

heard something yesterday that said there were over 20 000 kids in the USA living in the streets with no shelter, food or water .... this a shocking statistic ...

the worlds number one economy can't even take care of it's kids? and people think this system works?

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7