Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 96
C.W.A. (Read 80087 times)

Re: C.W.A.
Reply #180 - Aug 2nd, 2015 at 12:08pm

Hi Agnes....have a good trip and for goodness sake be careful, it's a mine field of danger down there....

don't talk to anyone unless you talk to them first

and make sure you get home before dark

and don't forget to come back.....just saying, you have been getting forgetful lately.

We will all miss you terribly. Cods wants to know if she can have your chair, you know the only padded one in the hall that you claim as your own.....even though we are supposed to have turns.

ha ha....the sunnies, I always think there's a huge storm brewing....I'm getting tinted too dear.....I usually wear Fred's welding visor but it weighs me down.

Reply #181 - Aug 2nd, 2015 at 1:08pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Aug 2nd, 2015 at 12:08pm:
Hi Agnes....have a good trip and for goodness sake be careful, it's a mine field of danger down there....

don't talk to anyone unless you talk to them first

and make sure you get home before dark

and don't forget to come back.....just saying, you have been getting forgetful lately.

We will all miss you terribly. Cods wants to know if she can have your chair, you know the only padded one in the hall that you claim as your own.....even though we are supposed to have turns.

ha ha....the sunnies, I always think there's a huge storm brewing....I'm getting tinted too dear.....I usually wear Fred's welding visor but it weighs me down.

all you have to do pansi if the sun is too bright whilst driving is close your eyes ....only briefly mind...the cops wont pull you over not like using your mobile..mind you they dont like you eating your fish and chips whilst driving either I have found out...

its getting very unaustralian here...next it will be driving in a thong... how can they see if you are wearing a sexy thong pansi???...I only do it when I am popping out to go through the drive thru down at maccas.... such a pain getting dressed and no attention..

when Mildred fell off the perch she left her rubber ring for the girls to share.. I am sure I have it in my boot somewhere.... I have quite a lot of "please pass this on" from our late members...we will have a wake in their honor..... I will start brewing the mead up.

Reply #182 - Aug 2nd, 2015 at 4:02pm

cods wrote on Aug 2nd, 2015 at 1:08pm:
mind you they dont like you eating your fish and chips whilst driving either I have found out...

Is that so?.....I was rushing around trying to get the banking done for the club and stock up on the tea bags and pretend milk, scoffing my salad down, stopped at the lights and the nice policeman was sitting there beside me.....not in my car dear, in his pretty police car.....they are so fancy these days.......he winds the window down and says.......ya not supposed to be eating that when you're driving love.......I just laughed.....thought he was having a go at me.

Reply #183 - Aug 3rd, 2015 at 9:10am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Aug 2nd, 2015 at 4:02pm:
mind you they dont like you eating your fish and chips whilst driving either I have found out...

Is that so?.....I was rushing around trying to get the banking done for the club and stock up on the tea bags and pretend milk, scoffing my salad down, stopped at the lights and the nice policeman was sitting there beside me.....not in my car dear, in his pretty police car.....they are so fancy these days.......he winds the window down and says.......ya not supposed to be eating that when you're driving love.......I just laughed.....thought he was having a go at me.

you should have got his name and number pansi..

how dare he chat you up at the lights...

I agree its getting harder to spot their cars from a distance sneaky I call it.. some folks would like to see us golden oldies off the road.... Angry Angry.. well it wont happen...if they try and take my licence off me I will fight them tooth and nail as the saying goes...we will march through the streets pansi...its against my human rights....they will be sorry they messed with us girls thats for sure.

Reply #184 - Aug 3rd, 2015 at 1:52pm

cods wrote on Aug 3rd, 2015 at 9:10am:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Aug 2nd, 2015 at 4:02pm:

you should have got his name and number pansi..

how dare he chat you up at the lights...

I agree its getting harder to spot their cars from a distance sneaky I call it.. some folks would like to see us golden oldies off the road.... Angry Angry.. well it wont happen...if they try and take my licence off me I will fight them tooth and nail as the saying goes...we will march through the streets pansi...its against my human rights....they will be sorry they messed with us girls thats for sure.

We will not surrender! Never!

They can take our walking frames, they can take our canes....but they'll never take our licences.

Have you seen Betty drive? she's a scream....she has to call the RACQ to start her car, she only takes it out about once every three months.......she has terrible trouble getting out of the two car driveway.....oops! heading for the letter box.....go forward and try again......oops! over to the other side and into the neighbours fence....I had to take it out on the road and head it in the right direction for her, and off she went......10 km an hour down to the stop sign.

Mind you, she's 94 in October.

Betty's with us, they'll never get her licence.....
she gets her youngest sister to go for the test every year
.....thirty years between them, but you'd never know to look at them.

Reply #185 - Aug 3rd, 2015 at 6:31pm

I do hope agnes and ag come back for our next meet pansi...they have so much to offer.itds so hard getting people to leave their homes and work for others...these days..how the SES manage I really dont know...maybe its the uniform.. what do you think..a CWA uniform.. I am sure we could rally up a few who like dressing up...I will bring it to the next meet and see what everyone would like to be caught dead in.. I like the jeggings look myself.. but its not for everyone I know that...Glad is a bit on the hippy side...dont tell her I said that.. she gets very hurt.. but no getting away from the truth...
she was very upset when my turnips won first prize at last years Royal...I didnt dare tell her I came away with a silver and a bronze in the jam and mead dept...

one of the judges fell smack on his face after a glass of mead.. I think thats why I didnt win the gold...just a tad  too much applecider...will watch that next year.

Reply #186 - Aug 5th, 2015 at 6:53am

We will discuss the uniform issue at the next meeting, have a show of hands and see what the general consensus is.....it works for the Salvo's so you could be onto something there.

Jeggings for winter with a nice tunic top. Do they make them in Ilsa's size? maybe you could run her up a pair dear.

For the hot months I was thinking like peddle pusher type pants, below the knees, we don't want to frighten the children. Not khaki.....we don't want to look like we've escaped from a communist camp. What about a soft material, like you use for some of your lines......not the underwear lines dear, this is outer wear with flare.

You must encourage AG or Agnes to come back........she only listens to you.....if I say something she will do the opposite just to annoy me.

Your mead is a killer, it should have a warning on the label.....you'll be up for manslaughter one of these days.

Reply #187 - Aug 5th, 2015 at 9:47am

your taste is amazing pansi I have got your onesie all ready for you.. when you return from your retreat.

its in your fav colour maroon  with cheeky pale blue spots all over it.. you wont want to take it off...I sit around all day in mine.. it was the first one  off the sewing machine so to speak.. it kind of spurs me on to create greater things...mine is black and white stripes rather striking...the postie did take a pic of me when he caught me looking in my letterbox...I cant imagine what he was thinking...I went to pick him up as he fell off his bike but he ran..he was probably embarrassed posties dont fall off their bikes do they???...so amusing.

anyway my thoughts on a uniform was like the American all girls marching band you know where they twirl their sticks..and throw them up in the air and catch them again...not that I think any of our girls would ever master that, but the uniform I have always dreamed of wearing one like that... so cute and shiny and those boots to die for...

anyway we will take our ideas to the meet and see if we can get them to agree on one thing... that would be a first..your ideas are also thrilling pansi...

I will do my best to gather the girls like ag and agnes and glad...they are such good people full of heart we need more like them...I do hope they havent drifted into another branch.... some of the branches put on movies like Gone with the Wind...we know thats a draw card...wont even mention the prize money at the BINGO..which we will never be able to match...

I am thinking of opening the doors to the lads.....what do you think...it would mean getting one of those unisex stickers for the outside loo...and a couple more mugs for the tea room...I know its well against the women only ruling...but as they dont have a what sex are you box on the form.. who would know?...
anyway lots of thoughts for you to think about  until our next meet..

gladys

Reply #188 - Aug 6th, 2015 at 4:48am

Cods, Dame Pansi and some ladies suggested we all strip for the local CWA charity calendar. No more homegrown vegetables on the calendar. It is well known Cods like to rip her bra off after a few glasses of sherry but we will need to hide those old sagging melons behinds two very large Hot Cross Buns.

Reply #189 - Aug 6th, 2015 at 8:19am

gladdy it is good to see you back.....we have already done the naked calendar dear I think you were Miss November have you forgotten??>.... you did have a glass or two of Rum and Bacardi. maybe thats why ...

I remember you chasing the camera guy up that sand dune.. poor thing is still in treatment, when the ambo picked him up he was screaming about a freaky thing washed up on the beach... when we went to look all we found was you.doing what you claimed was your  dance to the spirits....looking back it was probably the rum..

we did send the cameraman flowers you still owe for your share...

Maude said no more nudies   she didnt like the spraytan..she was a bit annoyed she went orange and it took 3 weeks to wear off her face...

see you at the next meet glad... and dont forget the money for the flowers..we will be talking Uniforms...so bring your ideas..

Reply #190 - Aug 11th, 2015 at 9:30am

I am still waiting for feedback from pansi... I have sent her on a fact finding mission to the darkside of the Himalayas  in search of the illusive diet seed/ berry or whatever...anything at all that looks better than quinoa which even on a good day... takes courage to eat it..

whilst on this sojourn she will also bring back anything she finds on wellbeing...how to change your life whilst just sitting...we have many members who do just that... and if we can keep our mind active its a start...

The cupcake cooking class was a great success..
we all learnt so much.. Merle couldnt get enough of the icing...we had to drag her away from the bench in the finish..and thats when the trouble started   she claimed Fran was after her red  devil cupcakes.. and Fran claimed  she wouldnt have touched them with a bargepole..so we spent the rest of the day scraping cupcakes off the walls.. and each other.. it was rather fun at the time. although Merle has a nasty blackeye and Fran is down at the Police station something to do with bail money...she took a swing at PC Mike..and he was in no mood for explanations...anyway the day raised $27 for our Xmas party... pansi  will be very happy with that.... to date we have $52 in the kitty.. and by the time we have our annual Xmas stall..we will be in for a very merry old Christmas....if Shirl lasts till then I am in favour of buying her a special award she is one of our longest serving and hardest workers for the branch....and she does like keeping the weeds down by the outside amenities... which does help with those dependent on  walking frames...

so what do you think team members.a nice shield to hang on her wheelchair.. it could have a pic of all the members in the middle...with god bless Shirl under it....it brings tears to my eyes just thinking about it..

I have priced it out.. $49.70..  putting the names of all the members on it is what blew the cost out..

but I know when it comes to sentiment no expense spared is one of our mottos..

I havent placed the order as I am not sure Shirl will be with us in December....she was pretty poorly last week...so I will leave it till the last moment.. Fred wants 3 days notice...

I think thats about it for now...please bring old photos to the next meet....we are going to have a giggle at all those hair styles and flares of the past... showing..

Line dancing classes were cancelled until the Dancing with the Stars is finished....Glad is in favour of having dip and glide lessons instead of line dancing...so that will be discussed...oh and its bring a plate week.. so just remind agnes she needs to put something on it this time....

Reply #191 - Aug 11th, 2015 at 10:41pm

I found a fact, the ladies will be pleased.

It's relaxing for mind and body to sit in lotus position and pick nits from friend hair........

One more fact

.......pyjama for day wear is in and Saigon beer very tasty

Reply #192 - Aug 12th, 2015 at 7:56am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Aug 11th, 2015 at 10:41pm:
I found a fact, the ladies will be pleased.

It's relaxing for mind and body to sit in lotus position and pick nits from friend hair........

One more fact

.......pyjama for day wear is in and Saigon beer very tasty

pansi may I draw it to your attention... you are looking for the magic elixir  for weightloss.. so we can make a fortune   tsk tsk.... for the CWA of course dear.

and here you are indulging your body needs..last time you tried the yogi stuff you ended up in traction.. please be careful the girls need you..in one piece..

It is my sad duty to inform you all that Molly has passed...she left peacefully in an ambulance it was all very nice and as she would have wanted....for those who dont know Molly was married to Norm...we did have a few problems after they both joined that nudist group.but when Norm left for that great volleyball court in the sky. Molly was almost a dream member...
yes we all remember her trying to rip her gear off whilst the CWA President was giving her speech at our Blessing of the Urn ceremony but she had stopped taking her lucid meds and thought the Pres looked like her Norm...it was a very understandable mistake...
Norm didnt have a mustache though so we were able to calm her down and  get her dressed without to much a do...and Joan sat on her till the Pres left.. which wasnt long after the interruption..... she suddenly remembered another appointment.... we enjoyed the party afterwards and molly got into singing Auld Lang Syne with gusto Norms fav Hymn....Norm took up beach volleyball after joining the nudies.... he said it was one way of getting an all over tan.a must have apparently if you join up..

Molly kept us amused for hours with her slide shows of Norm whipping it back over the net he was such a show off... pansi remembers him Wink Wink.. dont you dear?...anyway I will be taking up a collection for the flowers.. at the next meet.. please be there...no need to wear black..but if you do Mavis please make sure the cat hasnt slept on it.. thank you one and all.

Reply #193 - Aug 12th, 2015 at 3:12pm

My condolences to dear Molly- so sad that she is still suffering such crippling grief over her dearest Norm.  I knew I couldn't make it to the service - my ex, still very much alive, is flying in on a jet plane and if he keeps up with his " I accidentally molested your best friend while I was drunk " I don't know if he will ever make it home again. I'm talking Causerina Prison as home with that delightful correctional centre blue as the main colour theme ! They let him out on day release and he scarpered lol- I think he is deep poo I really do. One more word about Kelly Bolton I swear...

I have a clue for weight loss btw - something about Chinese Bubble Tea.. the one I saw was in fact choc milk and tapioca- I'm sure it could not have been the right one.. it is said to explode in your mouth- tapioca balls..?

Reply #194 - Aug 12th, 2015 at 5:48pm

Agnes wrote on Aug 12th, 2015 at 3:12pm:
My condolences to dear Molly- so sad that she is still suffering such crippling grief over her dearest Norm.  I knew I couldn't make it to the service - my ex, still very much alive, is flying in on a jet plane and if he keeps up with his " I accidentally molested your best friend while I was drunk " I don't know if he will ever make it home again. I'm talking Causerina Prison as home with that delightful correctional centre blue as the main colour theme ! They let him out on day release and he scarpered lol- I think he is deep poo I really do. One more word about Kelly Bolton I swear...

I have a clue for weight loss btw - something about Chinese Bubble Tea.. the one I saw was in fact choc milk and tapioca- I'm sure it could not have been the right one.. it is said to explode in your mouth- tapioca balls..?

I am so sorry to hear about your ex problems all over again.. did you know we are starting self defense classes when pansi returns...yes well some of the girls have had their problems so we thought well a bit of exercise wouldnt do them any harm..so we have hired the Commander and he is going to teach us all a few simple ways to deal with the uninvited .. so that would be good for you as you are still having male problems...the only probs any of the girls have now with males is the blasted Tom cat from the church... I am going to give them a right serve if they dont start keeping him in..... no our self defense is all about muggers... and in Graces case.... I am getting concerned  she is getting a visit from someone called.Ernest... every pension pay day...he claims he can talk to her late departed French Poodle Pepe.... yes I know so sad... the talking to a dead dog I mean... but Ernest claims to talk to Pepe and Pepe sends messages back to Grace how much he misses her and the egg and bacon rolls she used to make for him every morning...any wonder he keeled over at 7 yrs old...but she wouldnt be told  you know how she is..

same with Ernest I asked straight out does Pepe speak English or French...and he said both he just has to translate.. I mean what sort of answer is that????

Grace pays him each time ..even though he claims he gives her a pensioner discount...he used to come on the 8.30am bus.. but now I notice a nice shiny ford sits out the front..

I dont think the weightloss will be a great success agnes...Tapioca is very much like Quinoa .. quite revolting...everything they bring out now is tasteless..boring and tasteless..have you tried the Quinoa porridge....wallpaper paste looks more inviting...even smells better....the Chinese bubble tea sounds good though....we could put it in the mead...as a trial of course...

I do hope you have your whistle handy at all times agnes...we cant afford to lose another member dear so please lock those doors....and I will send the commando round as soon as I am finished with him...I am sure you will learn heaps from him....he has muscles where you wouldnt believe..

Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 96