Pages: 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 ... 46
••• DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ••• (Read 34269 times)

Re: ••• DOMESTIC VIOLENCE •••
Reply #330 - Oct 3rd, 2015 at 5:34pm

mariacostel wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 11:36am:
Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 11:32am:
How The Shaitan did this turn into yet another discussion of paedophiles?

All this side-tracking nonsense obscures the issues we are trying to address here - FAMILY violence, as Rose Batty herself USED to call it before the PC mob got hold of her and told her that the current handling of 'domestic violence' is and always has been 'male v female' ONLY - which is precisely the biggest problem with the whole thing.

While ever you give 50% of a dispute a free hand and persecute the other 50% over any whim or tizz - you are generating violence within a relationship.  Pure and simple - and in this regard the fools who are running the show need a total revamp of their current approach.

Ambushing Rose Batty in that way will NOT change things any way but for the worse, since a continuation of bashing men on whim will only result in an escalation of violence, since it IS itself violence writ large.

It is apparently cods' trigger point and only topic. Why dont you tell her that paedos have the right to lvie and see how she treats you!

hilarious at l,east shes admitted it.. they have a right to live in any suburb.. without the residence being notified.......lets spell it right out....that is what you said.. and I disagreed....

I do not wish this topic to be taken over by a simpering longweekend..it is too important..

so enough already...

mariacostel

Reply #331 - Oct 3rd, 2015 at 5:58pm

cods wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 5:29pm:
Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 11:32am:
How The Shaitan did this turn into yet another discussion of paedophiles?

All this side-tracking nonsense obscures the issues we are trying to address here - FAMILY violence, as Rose Batty herself USED to call it before the PC mob got hold of her and told her that the current handling of 'domestic violence' is and always has been 'male v female' ONLY - which is precisely the biggest problem with the whole thing.

While ever you give 50% of a dispute a free hand and persecute the other 50% over any whim or tizz - you are generating violence within a relationship.  Pure and simple - and in this regard the fools who are running the show need a total revamp of their current approach.

Ambushing Rose Batty in that way will NOT change things any way but for the worse, since a continuation of bashing men on whim will only result in an escalation of violence, since it IS itself violence writ large.

my thoughts exactly but some prefer talking about themselves...longy is now making this out that our differences are new this goes back about 4 years if not more..but as happens with another of this bullying type... he tries to change things to protect him/herself..'

havent you noticed he even denies being longweekend... Grin Grin Grin

anyway get back to the topic and how we can over come it..stop blaming one genda...it isnt a female thing or a male thing.. unfortunately the stats do show women receive more of the violence.. but that does not tell us about the children involved...we cant ignore this anymore... and I think it need to be talked about in the schools.. there is a lot of shame attached to this for kids as well... Angry

And why wouldn't I? Are you still drunk, cods?

Reply #332 - Oct 3rd, 2015 at 6:19pm

mariacostel wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 3:34pm:
Johnsmith wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 3:13pm:
Agnes wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 2:22pm:
mariacostel wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 10:59am:
cods wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 10:48am:
mariacostel wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 8:57am:
You talking about respect... oh the irony

DO I CALL YOU ALL THE UGLY NAMES YOU CALL ME... NOW THATS WHAT I CALL IRONY.. Angry Angry

Wow... the hypocrisy is astonishing. You called me a paedo-supporter all for simply explaining a basic legal principle that clearly escapes you. You are a bitter, stupid and offensive old woman.
  Man or woman I will be reporting your nasty posts, starting now.

And "peados" should be locked away forever, or face death penalty.

nah, not the death penalty, not unless they kill a kid. They can't help their urges, it would be like you trying to stop your attraction to men ...... they should be jailed for life or have their crown jewels removed. Either way they won't ever touch another kid.

Did you know you can be charged and not even touch anyone? You can get charged for taking a photo of a fully dressed child in a public place. Obviously to cods this would demand 25 years in jail. I am all for tough penalties, but I am also in favour of penalties matching the actual crime and leaving hysterical old biddies out of the discussion.

oh dear this person really does suffer from LITTLE mans syndrome....its all about me.. please lets talk about MEEEEE.I need to be NOTICED...

Reply #333 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 6:45am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 2:08pm:
Johnsmith wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 1:29pm:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 3rd, 2015 at 11:20am:
You are getting quite nasty, maria...

getting? have you been asleep the last few weeks?

I don't think maria is a nice upstanding Christian lady like her wife longy is.

Do you go to church maria?

Actually, Maria sounds typically Christian Cheesy Cheesy

Good morning John  Smiley

I'm a Christian. And I'm proud of it.

Might read back now....

Reply #334 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 6:55am

Aussie wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 3:12pm:
... wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 3:06pm:
The threat of violence is far more powerful than actual violence.  But in a society that enforces the mantra "violence is NEVER acceptable" that threat has no power.  It's as though one side has been disarmed.

But compounding this, is that the threat of unimaginable violence is now in her hands.  If he should lose his temper for a second and lash out, no matter the extent of provocation, she can hurt him more than he could ever hurt her, via the strong arm of the state.  A slap on the cheek stings for a few seconds, but a slap from the state can destroy your whole life. 

While he's been disarmed, she has nuclear weapons.  How can that ever work?

You argument is logical.  I have never hit a female, but I have represented blokes who have.  Invariably, it was never out of "Oh I'm pissed, where's me dinner, cop this bitch."  There was always some level of provocation which preceded it.

Another sign of a typical perpetrator.....he was provoked.  Always provoked.

Keep that in mind everyone.

Reply #335 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 6:55am

Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 4th, 2015 at 6:45am:

Might read back now....

OMA!!!!! Lisa, do real Christians have such mealy mouths?

I'm shocked.  Shocked Shocked

Reply #336 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 6:57am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 9:03am:
Everyone feels the same way about domestic violence, except the perpetrators.

Actually that's not true.

It's also a very typical ignorant generalization.

Reply #337 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 6:58am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 4th, 2015 at 6:55am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 4th, 2015 at 6:45am:

Might read back now....

OMA!!!!! Lisa, do real Christians have such mealy mouths?

I'm shocked.  Shocked Shocked

Not as mealy as yours.

Reply #338 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 7:02am

Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 12:14pm:
A key identifying characteristic of a perpetrator :

Watch who gets agitated in such topics and repeatedly causes them to be shut down.

They do this by attempting to minimize, trivialize and marginalize what is stated by a past victim of domestic violence ....effectively trying to silence domestic violence survivors around them.

Keep that in mind whenever certain people post in here.

Up!

Reply #339 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 7:07am

... wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 3:28pm:
Kytro wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 3:16pm:
This is exactly the problem I'm getting at, making excuses for violence and threats. This is what I mean when I say domestic violence (like other violence) exists because there are elements of society that think it's acceptable.

I suspect this is going where these discussions always go - an inability to distinguish a slap on the cheek from a headstomping.  Nobody thinks that's acceptable.  But knowing everyone has their breaking point, and hectoring people until they get to to that point is no more acceptable.  There is a very strong deterrent in place for the headstomping (the law) but there is no hectoring deterrent.  That's not fair.

Making threats

You don't need to make threats.  A decent sized bloke needn't say "ima smash you" for the threat of violence to emanate from him, if he is provoked.  It's just always there.  Cause and effect.  If you flick a light switch, it doesn't threaten to turn on, it just turns on.  By the same token, if you provoke a dude too far, he might turn your lights out.  That's the understanding that needs to be there.  If you don't want that threat to be actualised, you don't provoke them.Simple stuff - any 4 year old boy understands this, yet it's too high a bar for grown women.  Equality indeed.

Provocation isn't the cause.

Anyone telling you this info has no knowledge of or experience in DV or how it functions.

Reply #340 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 7:12am

Kytro wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 4:00pm:
... wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 3:55pm:
Often the simplest course of action is the best.
And every time, the best course of action is the one that works. 

What is so bad about giving a slap on the cheek that it must be avoided at all costs?  I reckon you might have let the threat of violence become too powerful in your mind.  Told you it was powerful.

Violence is a destructive force, not just physically, but emotionally as well. One shouldn't discount the psychological effects of violence.

As to directly answer your question, I can't think of any good reason to to slap someone that can't be handled in a better way.

Kytro. You are right.

And it comes down to people making poor decisions within conflict situations.

Reply #341 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 7:24am

Aussie wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 4:58pm:
I'm not coming into the cods' mouthy provocation.  Like this:

and from what we read the female.... is usually far from being provocative   its the last thing she would do to get a beating..

Problem with that is that there are many people out there who reckon they can be as verbally abusive as they like, and there will be no response of one kind or another.  It is human nature to push envelopes, and sometimes ~ tough tit ~ you come second.

As for your comment about Ladies in Refugees showing signs...well, I have no doubt they do.  As a Cabbie, I often pick them up from the Refuge for some reason or other, and I have never ever had one in the Cab who was not a grub Mother yelling abuse at her kids for one reason or an other before, or during or immediately after the journey.

Further, all you are hearing is their (probably) embellished version.

Next time you are at the Refuge, ask the Managers how often and why they eject Women who are there.

Cods...some facts.

1. The addresses of refuges are kept secret. Even cab drivers are not allowed to know where they are. Also, refuges have their own cars to transport their residents to and from. Cabs are not used.

2. You are spot on about the incidence of no provocation.

3. The Managers of the few refuges which are around, eject women manly because they have many more waiting on their urgent lists. Lack of funding is a critical issue.

This needs to change.

Those women who are lucky to get into a refuge, can only stay for a set period of time.

This needs to change.

Reply #342 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 7:30am

Johnsmith wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 5:18pm:
If women shut up, cooked the bloody dinner, cleaned the friggen house, looked after the kids and stopped saying no when their partner felt horny, there would be no domestic violence

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

(I've gotta run before wifely dearest see this Grin Grin)

You're lucky I wasn't online when you posted this.

In many cases, women do all that....yet STILL face (physical/emotional etc) violence the moment their partner walks through the front door.

Reply #343 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 7:34am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 5:37pm:
Aussie wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 5:19pm:
I'd also ask how violent spouses/partners get the address (that is supposedly secret) and come around at night trying to gain entry.

It is easy to get the address.  So easy.  Cabbies know where they are, as will everyone who has a relation, friend or associate who has been there.  If I wanted to know where they all were on the Sunshine Coast, I'd get a female mate to feign a need for a Refuge, and Bob would be my Uncle.

And......if any male ever got even close to the inner sanctum of a Women's Refuge (....hmm.......hmmmmmm......hmmmmmmm???) they would be beaten senseless by the resident Sisterhood.

That's right, cabbies have to know because quite often they are the initial escape vehicle.

No they're not. Not at all.

Reply #344 - Oct 4th, 2015 at 7:56am

Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 4th, 2015 at 7:07am:
... wrote on Oct 1st, 2015 at 3:28pm:
This is exactly the problem I'm getting at, making excuses for violence and threats. This is what I mean when I say domestic violence (like other violence) exists because there are elements of society that think it's acceptable.

I suspect this is going where these discussions always go - an inability to distinguish a slap on the cheek from a headstomping.  Nobody thinks that's acceptable.  But knowing everyone has their breaking point, and hectoring people until they get to to that point is no more acceptable.  There is a very strong deterrent in place for the headstomping (the law) but there is no hectoring deterrent.  That's not fair.

Making threats

You don't need to make threats.  A decent sized bloke needn't say "ima smash you" for the threat of violence to emanate from him, if he is provoked.  It's just always there.  Cause and effect.  If you flick a light switch, it doesn't threaten to turn on, it just turns on.  By the same token, if you provoke a dude too far, he might turn your lights out.  That's the understanding that needs to be there.  If you don't want that threat to be actualised, you don't provoke them.Simple stuff - any 4 year old boy understands this, yet it's too high a bar for grown women.  Equality indeed.

Provocation isn't the cause.

Anyone telling you this info has no knowledge of or experience in DV or how it functions.

that too isnt quite true...the trouble with this whole thing is no two DV cases are alike...... the end result may be.. but not the reasons for it..

we must be made more accountable for our own action...

either sitting there an d taking whats dished out....claiming they love this person despite the treatment..[give me a break]..

which is part of the problem.. stop making excuses for staying..

if the partner turns in to a stalker and threatener then JAIL.. for as long as it takes...

why wait until they kill someone then JAIL THEM..????.

we have to set some really tough consequences for unacceptable behavior...as it is.. a piece of paper avo.. doesnt quite do it for me...

we are all individuals we all act different

Pages: 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 ... 46