Poll Poll
Question: Should a heart attack + a quadruple bypass = the DSP?

Yes    
  9 (81.8%)
No    
  2 (18.2%)
not sure    
  0 (0.0%)

Total votes: 11
« Created by: Bobby. on: Oct 31st, 2015 at 12:01pm »

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13
Tens Of Thousands Angry About Centrelink (Read 12505 times)

Re: Tens Of Thousands Angry About Centrelink
Reply #105 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 4:36pm

lee wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 3:04pm:
Bam wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 2:53pm:
Did you notice how the website said nothing about what happens if you earn less than the deemed rates?

You're DEEMED to earn that amount as specified 1.75% etc. That's what stops you lending money to your kids at no interest.

It also stops the pensioner from depositing large sums of money with any of the major banks. The maximum deeming interest rate is currently 3.25%, but the maximum term deposit rates with the major banks is currently only 3%. It isn't usual for the deeming rate to be higher than the commercial interest rate and is just one of the ways that the Liberals are hurting the poor.

Reply #106 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 4:42pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 4:06pm:
Scoot will now come in and say all you need is a positive outlook or some such tripe.  Cheesy

Reply #107 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 4:54pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 2:26pm:
Bobby. wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 11:21am:
John Smith wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 10:58am:
if everyone wants to be technical, neither Bobby nor the company paid the GST, they are merely the tax collectors  ...

the CUSTOMERS paid the GST

The Govt. still drains the money out of my hard work.

It's money I can't get -

& it's money that they won't give back if I ever lose MY JOB.

If you didn't have any savings in the bank, you would.

See what I mean?

Store your money in the bank and you attract trouble for yourself.

Where else should the victims of Centerlink store their money other than the Bank?

Reply #108 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:00pm

Under the mattress? Buy some gems?

Reply #109 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:09pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:00pm:

So - it's a good idea to turn honestly earned money into black money
that later has to be laundered in order to use it?

Reply #110 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:13pm

There's plenty of ways to do it, you just have to be a bit inventive.

The bank is not doing you any favours. What's the interest rate?

Yes.....gems, gold bars or coins, silver, paintings, gold jewellery, hide cash.

Give me your address Bobby and I'll tell you where to hide it.

Reply #111 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:17pm

Bobby. wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:09pm:

Yes it is Bobby, you play them at their game and if you're good you win or you could keep it in the bank then if you lose your job you get to live off your hard earned savings.

Now.....have a cigar and a champagne on the taxpayer (that's you) like the pollies do.

Reply #112 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:25pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:17pm:
Bobby. wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:09pm:

Yes it is Bobby, you play them at their game and if you're good you win or you could keep it in the bank then if you lose your job you get to live off your hard earned savings.

Now.....have a cigar and a champagne on the taxpayer (that's you) like the pollies do.

That system encourages people to be criminals.

You'd have to make a false declaration to Centerlink
to get away with it.
They do ask you about any assets worth money:

They want to know what car you drive - what the rego number is.
What value of furniture you have etc  etc.

lee

Reply #113 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:39pm

Bobby. wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:25pm:

You do know that is not the insurance value but fire sale price?

Reply #114 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:57pm

lee wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:39pm:
Bobby. wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 5:25pm:

You do know that is not the insurance value but fire sale price?

What about the crystal chandelier in my living room?

lee

Reply #115 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 6:00pm

about $200 at cash converters

Reply #116 - Oct 31st, 2015 at 6:01pm

lee wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 6:00pm:
about $200 at cash converters

Yeah right  Wink

What about my piano?

Reply #117 - Nov 1st, 2015 at 9:39am

The vote is 5 to nil -

Centerlink rules are considered unfair by the majority of people.

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #118 - Nov 1st, 2015 at 12:07pm

Bobby. wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 10:14am:
Hi Bam,

the fact was - they gave me nothing -

after all the taxes I'd paid - I felt entitled to something.

Maybe the Govt should keep an accumulated income tax paid figure for each individual.  If you've paid lots of tax then your social security payments (dole / pensions) should be levied based on the amount of tax your have contributed had stolen from you to date.  Cheesy

Reply #119 - Nov 1st, 2015 at 12:20pm

Swagman wrote on Nov 1st, 2015 at 12:07pm:
Bobby. wrote on Oct 31st, 2015 at 10:14am:
Hi Bam,

the fact was - they gave me nothing -

after all the taxes I'd paid - I felt entitled to something.

Maybe the Govt should keep an accumulated income tax paid figure for each individual.  If you've paid lots of tax then your social security payments (dole / pensions) should be levied based on the amount of tax you have contributed had stolen from you to date.  Cheesy

Yes - it would be a much fairer system.

Instead they expect you to live on your savings until you are destitute

while some bum who has contributed nothing
gets the red carpet treatment.

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13