Poll Poll
Question: Should a heart attack + a quadruple bypass = the DSP?

Yes    
  9 (81.8%)
No    
  2 (18.2%)
not sure    
  0 (0.0%)

Total votes: 11
« Created by: Bobby. on: Oct 31st, 2015 at 12:01pm »

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 
Tens Of Thousands Angry About Centrelink (Read 12435 times)

Re: Tens Of Thousands Angry About Centrelink
Reply #150 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 7:49am

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Nov 1st, 2015 at 7:46pm:
A quadruple bypass is a fix - not a cure - and the basic problems that lead to the problem in the first place still remain and can be ameliorated by medication and diet and lifestyle.

But the vote:

is now  8 to 0 in favor.

Reply #151 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 7:50am

Reply #152 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 7:50am

Reply #153 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 8:21am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0UV4V5eEl5U

All people applying for the DSP and thinking that they have "maxed out their potential"  need to be sat down at centrelink and made to watch one of the 1000's of youtube clips like the one above  Wink Wink

Reply #154 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 8:28am

Hardly anybody gets the DSP these days.

Reply #155 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 8:42am

Jovial Monk wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 8:28am:

I know someone who got it over 10 years ago by saying they were mad.

Now you can't even get it unless you're like Christopher Reed
sucking out of a straw in a wheel chair.

Reply #156 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 8:51am

I was on the DSP for 14 months or so. Arthritis meant I couldn’t stand or walk without pain. When you run a HBS you are standing up talking to customers, standing making up brewpacks, packaging crown seal caps and the like. Quite impossible with advanced arthritis in a hip joint.

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #157 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 9:47am

Bobby. wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 7:49am:
Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Nov 1st, 2015 at 7:46pm:
A quadruple bypass is a fix - not a cure - and the basic problems that lead to the problem in the first place still remain and can be ameliorated by medication and diet and lifestyle.

But the vote:

is now  8 to 0 in favor.

8-1 now.

Heart surgery MAY not be a legitimate claim for DSP. 

You can actually be 10X healthier following heart surgery and more than capable of doing paid work.  Depends upon whether the heart has been damaged.

Reply #158 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:04am

aquascoot wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 6:37am:
since the unemployed dont have any real estate, farms and businesses to sell, this plan would certsainly be popular with the unemployed.

This is why you fail. Pay attention.

You have a narrow pre-conceived notion of what "the unemployed" means. Like most rightards, you spend your whole life stereotyping other people, placing people into little boxes with a convenient label and everyone in each box is the same. In the case of your little box labelled "the unemployed", none of them own property, all of them are not trying, and so on. Your blatant stereotyping of "the unemployed" is far from accurate and that is why your posts about the unemployed are weapons-grade horseshit. You know so little about unemployed workers (a more accurate term) that you sound like an idiot every time you post about them.

Centrelink has a "MOD R" form where R means "Real Estate", including investment properties. Why would Centrelink have this form if "'the unemployed' don't have any real estate"? Not only is it possible for unemployed workers to own houses, it is possible for them to own multiple properties. How did these unemployed workers get those properties? Mostly by working hard, saving and investing. Just like everyone else who buys real estate.

Think about that for a moment and you will realise that unemployed workers are just like everyone else. The sole difference is that they are currently without a chair in the great game of employment musical chairs. Unemployed workers end up without a job for all sorts of reasons - lack of experience, retrenchment, company goes bust, even drought. Yes, it is true, farmers can end up on the dole too.

For most unemployed workers they end up without a job through no fault of their own. There are simply not enough jobs to go around. And here's another fact - if the unemployment rate and workforce is steady, for every unemployed worker who is lucky enough to find a job, somewhere another worker has to lose their job to make room. The actual labour market has more people in jobs over time due to population growth, but more people end up unemployed too.

The only way that all the unemployed can find work at the same time is if we had real full employment in Australia and that hasn't happened for 40 years. No amount of airy-fairy positive thinking nonsense helps if the jobs are not there and the community is filled with hate and mistrust towards the unemployed. Your stereotyping of unemployed workers doesn't help. Not one bit.

Reply #159 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:09am

Probably more accurate to say that few can get the DSP who are currently not on it. The ones who had it before the rules were changed have been grandfathered in, and it's only a matter of time before Morrison comes after them too in his manic and immoral quest for "savings".

Reply #160 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:15am

Bam wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:09am:

Probably more accurate to say that few can get the DSP who are currently not on it. The ones who had it before the rules were changed have been grandfathered in, and it's only a matter of time before Morrison comes after them too in his manic and immoral quest for "savings".

Its not about savings in the monetary sense.
Its about savings from a humanitarian point of view.

what sort of society puts even young people and people with some sort of impairment on the DSP scrap heap?

what sort of society says that its better for people to stay home, ALONE, ISOLATED, NO WORK CIRCLE OF FRIENDS AND NO ABILITY TO CONTRIBUTE,

the DSP leads to social isolation, depression, alcohol and drug addiction , gambling addiction.

Its pitiful that people see this as the high water mark in their lifes journey.
Anyone who is desperate to get on the DSP is the very person who will be helped most by NOT putting them on it.

Its like a 220 kg guy desperate to get a big mac at Maccas. the humane thing to do is to help him see the error of his ways, not just give in to his weak mental attitude to his life

Reply #161 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:32am

Bam wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:04am:
since the unemployed dont have any real estate, farms and businesses to sell, this plan would certsainly be popular with the unemployed.

You have a narrow pre-conceived notion of what "the unemployed" means. Like most rightards, you spend your whole life stereotyping other people, placing people into little boxes with a convenient label and everyone in each box is the same. In the case of your little box labelled "the unemployed", none of them own property, all of them are not trying, and so on. Your blatant stereotyping of "the unemployed" is far from accurate and that is why your posts about the unemployed are weapons-grade horseshit. You know so little about unemployed workers (a more accurate term) that you sound like an idiot every time you post about them.

Centrelink has a "MOD R" form where R means "Real Estate", including investment properties. Why would Centrelink have this form if "'the unemployed' don't have any real estate"? Not only is it possible for unemployed workers to own houses, it is possible for them to own multiple properties. How did these unemployed workers get those properties? Mostly by working hard, saving and investing. Just like everyone else who buys real estate.

Think about that for a moment and you will realise that unemployed workers are just like everyone else. The sole difference is that they are currently without a chair in the great game of employment musical chairs. Unemployed workers end up without a job for all sorts of reasons - lack of experience, retrenchment, company goes bust, even drought. Yes, it is true, farmers can end up on the dole too.

For most unemployed workers they end up without a job through no fault of their own. There are simply not enough jobs to go around. And here's another fact - if the unemployment rate and workforce is steady, for every unemployed worker who is lucky enough to find a job, somewhere another worker has to lose their job to make room. The actual labour market has more people in jobs over time due to population growth, but more people end up unemployed too.

The only way that all the unemployed can find work at the same time is if we had real full employment in Australia and that hasn't happened for 40 years. No amount of airy-fairy positive thinking nonsense helps if the jobs are not there and the community is filled with hate and mistrust towards the unemployed. Your stereotyping of unemployed workers doesn't help. Not one bit.

people shouldnt be filled with hate and mistrust towards the unemployed.
i feel genuinely sorry for them.
they are missing out.

they are the playthings of the left who seek to control them.

centrelink dont help the unemployed.

you are never going to be with out a job if you have a great attitude , a great social network, a great number of family and friends and great community ties.

have all this and you gaurantee your "social security"

entrust your working future to a bunch of disinterested public servants or politicians who wish to use you (like they use assylum seekers) and you are truly farrked.

Reply #162 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 11:51am

aquascoot wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:15am:
what sort of society puts even young people and people with some sort of impairment on the DSP scrap heap?

what sort of society says that its better for people to stay home, ALONE, ISOLATED, NO WORK CIRCLE OF FRIENDS AND NO ABILITY TO CONTRIBUTE,

the DSP leads to social isolation, depression, alcohol and drug addiction , gambling addiction.

Gee you talk rubbish.

Disabled pensioners don't have to be isolated, alone, depressed or addicted.

Many would have very fulfilling lives but you don't want to know that, do you scoot?

They might have family, they would most likely have friends, probably other DSP's, some would drive, some would even get out of their house, you know......like into the wider community, something you should do.

Your poor horses must be fed up with you lecturing them all day.

How dare they get a pension and enjoy not working.

Most DSP can still enjoy the beach during the summer months too.

Shocked how dare they Shocked

Reply #163 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 11:52am

aquascoot wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:32am:
Bam wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:04am:

people shouldnt be filled with hate and mistrust towards the unemployed.
i feel genuinely sorry for them.
they are missing out.

they are the playthings of the left who seek to control them.

You have it wrong, completely wrong.

It is not the "left" who bring in Work for the Dole, the JSA network and grant power to issue fines on unaccountable private corporations. It is not the "left" who put to the Parliament bill after bill to control the unemployed, such as "Debit Card Trial" and "Further Strengthening Job Seeker Compliance". Those control Bills are products of the current right-wing government, not the "left". So get your facts straight.

you are never going to be with out a job if you have a great attitude , a great social network, a great number of family and friends and great community ties.

have all this and you gaurantee your "social security"

More of this clueless "positive thinking" horseshit crap again that has no relevance to the real world. Do you seriously think that doing all of this and the job fairy will magically grant a job?

centrelink dont help the unemployed.
entrust your working future to a bunch of disinterested public servants or politicians who wish to use you (like they use assylum seekers) and you are truly farrked.

It's not the public servants who are the problem, it is the rules that are imposed by an uncaring and hostile governments. Get this ... this current government thinks that a six-month wait for the dole is an appropriate way to handle youth unemployment that in some places is over 20%. They are clueless.

Reply #164 - Nov 2nd, 2015 at 12:05pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 11:51am:
aquascoot wrote on Nov 2nd, 2015 at 10:15am:

Gee you talk rubbish.

Disabled pensioners don't have to be isolated, alone, depressed or addicted.

Many would have very fulfilling lives but you don't want to know that, do you scoot?

They might have family, they would most likely have friends, probably other DSP's, some would drive, some would even get out of their house, you know......like into the wider community, something you should do.

Your poor horses must be fed up with you lecturing them all day.

How dare they get a pension and enjoy not working.

Most DSP can still enjoy the beach during the summer months too.

Shocked how dare they Shocked

enjoying the beach is the reward for a decent weeks work. (in the same way having a beer on a friday avo is the reward for a hard weeks work)
its not a lifestyle choice.its not something that people should do every day.

I even heard some pensioners are considering going overseas to thailand and expect the australian taxpayer to fund their lifestyle choice.

How pitiful  Wink Wink

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13