Pages: 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27
The PA board should be deleted. (Read 18768 times)

Re: The PA board should be deleted.
Reply #240 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:07pm

Or it is up to FD to send PA out into the cold cruel world.

Reply #241 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:08pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 8:16pm:
“she?” Who the hell is “she?”

Why don’t you just answer my questions?

He means mantra- she even gave him this pic to help him troll us with- she gets behind him and holds his dingle berries while he trolls, kind of like a pacifier in case he breaks out into a sweat or loses his one nerve.

« Last Edit: Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:23pm by Agnes »  

Reply #242 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:09pm

« Last Edit: Dec 14th, 2015 at 12:21am by Agnes »  

Reply #243 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:10pm

UAgnes wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:09pm:
goodnight folks- exit stage left or was that right?  >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Sweet nightmares.

Reply #244 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:10pm

Dingle berries! Do they go into a fruit salad? I like berries!

Reply #245 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:11pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:07pm:

No chance of that mummy's boy so suck it up. Shocked

Reply #246 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:11pm

Agnes wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:09pm:
goodnight folks- exit stage left or was that right?  >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Left, right who cares?

Niters Agnes.

Reply #247 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:12pm

TAussie wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:05pm:
skippy. wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:00pm:
TrrJovial Monk wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 8:51pm:
And we see why PA is just a tiny if filthy–mouthed little clique. Why the hell should we have to put up with the little clique using up bandwidth and server space?

Let the brave and foulmouthed little clique find their own independent home!

It's not up to you.ROTFLMAO Grin Grin Grin

No, it's not skippeeeee.  You are so right.  It is up to you and SN and AiA.  Are you (and they) 'man' enough to fly the coop and pay your own way, or is it to be life of forever leeching (even from a willing donor) skippeee?

We don't leech any more than a poster here does. Why do you leech off FD here aaausssssieeeeeee? Why aren't you at your dump?

Reply #248 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:14pm

You must be tired after working all night last night.

Reply #249 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:20pm

You lot so scared of setting out on your own?

Or is it that on boxy’s lifeboat you may no longer be the “Admin?”

Reply #250 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:24pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:07pm:

Correct, but if I were skippeee, SN and AiA, I'd have the sense of self value and dignity to say, "Thank you FD, but we can now make our own way, we want to stand on our own feet, and pay for own existence."

You did Monk, as did I.  These blokes seem not to see that point.  Their only point is that FD is happy, as it seems he is.  The better point is that they ought be men enough to say, "Thanks Mum, we can now make my own way."

Maybe a bit of history will help them out.  PA was:

1.  Born at the ABC's JJJ.  Given notice to leave.
2.  During the period of notice, Dr. Shrink and Tom B set up a Forum, called it PA (as was the JJJ site,) and we all left JJJ to go to Shrink's ~ paid for by him.
3.  Eventually, because of the arrival of some nasty type who could not resist the most obscene abuse, we were under threat of being booted by the server host, and so needed a haven where we had some control of our own destiny server wise.  (Cynic and I attempted to set up a structure of ownership of a new place by all Members, but it was never endorsed by a majority.)
4.  Mattus (and his mate Romeo) owned a server and offered to host.  We went there, and Mattus/Romeo paid our way.
5.  Eventually Mattus/Romeo gave notice they were bailing, and FD came along with an offer to host.  That was accepted, and PA has been hanging off this place, cost free while it skanked and shrank into what it is today.

Time to fly the nest, gentlemen.
« Last Edit: Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:48pm by Aussie »  

Reply #251 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:30pm

skippy. wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:12pm:
TAussie wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:05pm:
skippy. wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:00pm:
TrrJovial Monk wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 8:51pm:
And we see why PA is just a tiny if filthy–mouthed little clique. Why the hell should we have to put up with the little clique using up bandwidth and server space?

Let the brave and foulmouthed little clique find their own independent home!

It's not up to you.ROTFLMAO Grin Grin Grin

No, it's not skippeeeee.  You are so right.  It is up to you and SN and AiA.  Are you (and they) 'man' enough to fly the coop and pay your own way, or is it to be life of forever leeching (even from a willing donor) skippeee?

We don't leech any more than a poster here does. Why do you leech off FD here aaausssssieeeeeee? Why aren't you at your dump?

I had anticipated reading that some pages ago and am surprised it took as long as this to emerge.  Membership here is sought by FD, and there is no condition of payment.  This is a Forum just like the separate PA is.  The deal is that Members agree to abide by his Rules, and that is all.  That is a question of Forum Membership, something entirely different to an entire Forum (separate to OzPol) bludging off a willing benefactor.

It would be like PA living under the auspices of fairbloodydinkum......not as Members of FBD but as a bludge on me (willing or not on my part.)

Reply #252 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:32pm

skippy. wrote on Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:14pm:

You must be tired after working all night last night.

Oh.....so you reckon you are allowed a free swing?  Cut that crap out, skippeeeee.

Reply #253 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:36pm

Again, tho, just shows why FD should cut the apron string. Nothing but filth at PA.

Reply #254 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 9:37pm

Posters here are exposed to ads on every page. No ads on PA. Bludgers!

Pages: 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27