What the hell is the matter with you Australians? (Read 2027 times)

Re: What the hell is the matter with you Australians?
Reply #30 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:33am

"On the fifth day of the seven-day hearing, Winslow admitted negligence."

http://www.news.com.au/finance/work/at-work/melbourne-sex-harassment-payout-work...

A business decision to get rid of the case.... I'd still like to see the evidence... I've cited for a very long time.. since my original submission to the Law Reform Commission over the introduction of 'uniform domestic violence laws', that the intended standard of proof would serve to influence courts to lower the required standard of proof in all matters, but particularly any involving a woman as claimant/victim.

This has in fact occurred... which is partly why in my 1997 assertion "Domestic Violence - Spearpoint of Tyranny", I pointed out that the concept of these 'uniform domestic violence laws' with their standard of proof were, in reality, a direct attack on legal rights.

It would appear that, like my 1983 assertion that permanent unemployment was becoming the reality, there was a need to set in place safeguards and a reasonable standard of income/living for those affected, I was prescient once again.....

Truly am I your best poster........ (shuffles toe in dust shyly)....

Reply #31 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am

John Smith wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:47am:
... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:31am:
Yes, I was.  Most people were.

But we are men. 

Did someone twice your size tell you they were going to follow you home and rape you?

Twice Honky's size? That would have been a Pacific Islander.

Reply #32 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:31am:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:17am:
Besides, you reckon you can park a bunch of women on board a Naval ship or on a relatively closed Air Force or Army base and not have the men there apply 'the hard word'?  They do what men and women do...

In this case I find it hard to believe that someone would be so crass as to threaten to follow her home and rape her... that's a criminal offence.... why were the cops not called?

I merely raise doubt here.....

Sure! A bit of playful flirting - as long as the fun is mutual and proper respect is maintained. Nothing wrong with that at all. I do it here all the time.

But where it gets distasteful and very unfunny is when the girls no longer find it amusing and lightly entertaining.

I suspect that as it was a labouring job - her co-workers were mostly Third World ethnics who were involved in this bullying behaviour. Pacific Islanders, Italians, and so on ...  Cool  Third Worlders.

I must admit, to the eternal shame of my egalitarian soul, that this very thought entered my mind immediately upon reading this....  Undecided

Reply #33 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:35am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:33am:
".

Truly am I your best poster........ (shuffles toe in dust shyly)....

Good one. Aw shucks.

Reply #34 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:39am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am:
I suspect that as it was a labouring job - her co-workers were mostly Third World ethnics who were involved in this bullying behaviour. Pacific Islanders, Italians, and so on ...  Cool  Third Worlders.

I must admit, to the eternal shame of my egalitarian soul, that this very thought entered my mind immediately upon reading this....  Undecided

Don't let John hear you say that, Grappler - you know how sensitive these Third Worlder are ...  Grin

It's 'multiculturalism' providing us with 'diversity' and (Quote): "A new way of thinking" (I kid you not).

Reply #35 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:43am

IMa stick up for the effnics here - I assumed most were bearded bogans, with a few Maoris in the mix.

Pantheon

Woke

Reply #36 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:43am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:39am:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am:

It's 'multiculturalism' providing us with 'diversity' and (Quote): "A new way of thinking" (I kid you not).

....wasn't this a concern from the righties, that the lefties dismissed and simply referred to righties concerns as racism?

[b][center]Socialism had been tried on every continent on earth. In light of its results, it's time to question the motives of its advocates.

the good ole boys

Reply #37 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:48am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am:

But we are men. 

Did someone twice your size tell you they were going to follow you home and rape you?

Now that's one ethnic group we need to watch out for. Pacific Islanders are big fat bullying lazy turds with a massive chip on their collective shoulders.

Reply #38 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:52am

... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:22am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:20am:
... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:10am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:06am:
... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:25am:
I had my work Christmas party the other day.  It was basically a hundred blokes getting drunk and giving each other poo about anything and everything for a few hours. 

That sounds pretty gay.

Yes.  And if I told you what venue it was held at, it'd sound even gayer. 

I'd so love to hear that it was The Court Hotel.

That can be neither confirmed nor denied.

Jesus!     Shocked

Reply #39 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:52am

the good ole boys wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:48am:

But we are men. 

Now that's one ethnic group we need to watch out for. Pacific Islanders are big fat bullying lazy turds with a massive chip on their collective shoulders.

I've found the women to be really nice though.

Reply #40 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:58am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:52am:

But we are men. 

There was this Fijian girl once... oh, man......

Reply #41 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:08am

« Last Edit: Dec 18th, 2015 at 1:29pm by ... »  

the good ole boys

Reply #42 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:10am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:52am:

But we are men. 

What's been happening of late is the kiwi deportation saga. The other thing is that because of the economy and the fact that many NZers can't get the dole they are showing some real attitude around my area. Many people don't like them. Many are nice and many are complete violent assholes who should be avoided at all costs.

Reply #43 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:20am

the good ole boys wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:10am:
What's been happening of late is the kiwi deportation saga. The other thing is that because of the economy and the fact that many NZers can't get the dole they are showing some real attitude around my area. Many people don't like them. Many are nice and many are complete violent assholes who should be avoided at all costs.

If a statistic I read a few years ago is anything to go by - then by FAR the most deportations are happening with our Pacific Islanders. It was roughly about 150 a year back then. When they finish their prison terms - off they go.

Surprising to me was learning that some of them are into male rape of white guys .. probably as a result of doing prison time.

the good ole boys

Reply #44 - Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:29am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:20am:
the good ole boys wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:10am:

If a statistic I read a few years ago is anything to go by - then by FAR the most deportations are happening with our Pacific Islanders. It was roughly about 150 a year back then. When they finish their prison terms - off they go.

Surprising to me was learning that some of them are into male rape of white guys .. probably as a result of doing prison time.
They are a troubled people. A Maori chucked a bloke under a truck on the Gold Coast a couple of weeks ago. About 3 months ago I was down at the pub and I had about $250 in a pokie machine. I hopped up to check the footy score and was gone for 10 seconds when I caught a Maori and his ugly girlfriend taking the money out of my machine. I snatched the ticket out of her hand and this psycho Maori started on me for some reason. A heavy verbal occurred and was extremely close to violent. My sister got barged out of the way by a big fat Maori women the other day at the local shopping centre. They are showing some real attitude of late. Bring on those deportations I say Herbie.