Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15
Women loves strong protective men (Read 9829 times)

Re: Women loves strong protective men
Reply #105 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 5:53am

aquascoot wrote on Jan 7th, 2016 at 10:35pm:
Setanta wrote on Jan 7th, 2016 at 6:42pm:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jan 7th, 2016 at 5:43pm:
by the way...

I received a txt from the mrs today..

she reminded me that it was 32 years to the day of when we had our first date...

now see.. it still lights her fire Wink Wink

Nah, she wanted you to buy her something. hint... hint...

So, all the kids are adults and my wife, after 32 years, has not run off and left me to fool with alpha stallions, what does that say?

i dont know your circumstances but the quite common situation seems to be this.

2 people get into a relationship (marriage or whatever) and they pop out a couple of kids.

They then both , sort of, "take each other off the market"

Hubby doesnt mind that the wife puts on a little weight , cuts her hair a bit shorter.
She doesnt mind that he does the same.

I'm not saying this is a bad thing at all.

In fact its a fairly stable and sensible way for people to reproduce and raise kids.

But,  do women secretly want a partner who is a dope-ass stud....you bet, but she's scared he'll be targeted by other women.

And do men secretly want a partner who is a super hot  sex kitten....you bet, but he's scared she'll be targeted by other men.

So theres a sort of "unwritten " agreement , in a lot of couples to become this way (sort of mediocre..but in the best sense of the word).

Does it have to be this way?

No it doesnt.

if you are a total champ (a strong protective alpha male) your partner wont be going anywhere and the way for her to "keep you" is to become that ball of female energy.

Steven Cuvey talks about this as the "interdependant" relationship, where both partners just work to make thier individual selves as "awesome" as possible.

sadly most partners are co-dependant.

they want their partner to "fulfil" them.

This can never work.
You can only fulfil yourself and neediness is always resented

Things are a tad different 2nd time around.

For me (and my husband), getting married the 2nd time round helped us heaps. By that stage, we were experienced and ready to tackle the BS.

We've become seasoned cynics. We don't take anything for granted....and we know we can't take life too seriously either.

Yep...we're a good match.

Will it last?

Of course not!

All marriages end in either divorce or death lol.

Reply #106 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 6:55am

Setanta wrote on Jan 7th, 2016 at 10:53pm:
by the way...

she reminded me that it was 32 years to the day of when we had our first date...

So, all the kids are adults and my wife, after 32 years, has not run off and left me to fool with alpha stallions, what does that say?

2 people get into a relationship (marriage or whatever) and they pop out a couple of kids.

Hubby doesnt mind that the wife puts on a little weight , cuts her hair a bit shorter.

In fact its a fairly stable and sensible way for people to reproduce and raise kids.

But,  do women secretly want a partner who is a dope-ass stud....you bet, but she's scared he'll be targeted by other women.

And do men secretly want a partner who is a super hot  sex kitten....you bet, but he's scared she'll be targeted by other men.

So theres a sort of "unwritten " agreement , in a lot of couples to become this way (sort of mediocre..but in the best sense of the word).

No it doesnt.

if you are a total champ (a strong protective alpha male) your partner wont be going anywhere and the way for her to "keep you" is to become that ball of female energy.

Steven Cuvey talks about this as the "interdependant" relationship, where both partners just work to make thier individual selves as "awesome" as possible.

This can never work.

Thanks scoot! You should have your own sub-forum where you can be a kind of Dear Abby. People can post and you can sort their poo out for 'em. I've taken your advice on board and considering the wife has never been fat, I don't have a VW parked on my midsection and we walk a lot and one of number two son's friends hit on her saying he was a stallion about 5 years ago, I guess I must be an alpha as my herd stayed put.

Cheers mate!

herd dynamics are no different.
you let a 3 yo colt in with the herd and he will try it on with all the females.
this is no surprise.

But we are discussing women "loving" strong protective men.

Why wont the mares mate with a 3 yo colt.
they havent seen him exhibit strength and they havent seen him lead the herd and keep them "protected".

If your wife is hot and a young stud tradie tries it on when he is fixing the plumbing, will he succeed.

If you are strong and protective .....no, not interested.

What is the opposite of strong and protective....weak and needy.

And there are a LOT of weak and needy men out there (they are usually the ones who hate my personal development advice Cheesy Cheesy).

And a woman is REPULSED by a needy man.

A woman hates a needy man more then she hates an abusive man.

Neediness is just leaching off her.

Its why leeching or being a "leaner" is death to most relationships, and its why the habit of being a "lifter" is a habit that will help you most in your business life, but also surprisingly, in your domestic arrangements.

my new years resolution....no complaining for 2016. Wink.

why do women complain(nag),  they have a weak male they dont resepct.
No woman would need to nag a champ, a strong man, a protective man and a man who lifts not just himself but her as well.

Reply #107 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 9:28am

And there are some women who just like well-hung men, full stop, no other questions.

Reply #108 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 9:40am

bogarde73 wrote on Jan 8th, 2016 at 9:28am:
And there are some women who just like well-hung men, full stop, no other questions.

There may be some truth to that but women really do connect on an emotional level. my suspicion would be that a guy with those attributes tend to be very confident, and its probably the confidence she is picking up on .

Marla

Weed is my Jesus

Colorado
Reply #109 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 10:23am

And there are women who like men who can also keep a job, don't live with their mothers, know the advanced basics of hygiene (especially fingernails), have sense of fashion style and sport more than a $9 haircut.

I know progress has no patience but something's got to give

Reply #110 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 10:28am

by the way...

You are both nice men with lovely wives.

Reply #111 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 10:34am

Let's not forget Sir Booby - he's constantly going on about seeing men well hung.

Reply #112 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 10:34am

Marla wrote on Jan 8th, 2016 at 10:23am:

And there are women who like men who can also keep a job, don't live with their mothers, know the advanced basics of hygiene (especially fingernails), have sense of fashion style and sport more than a $9 haircut.

you missed 'and are into spanking' from that list!

Marla

Weed is my Jesus

Colorado
Reply #113 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 10:35am

Only from my Daddy.

I know progress has no patience but something's got to give

Reply #114 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 10:52am

That's why ALL women indulge in racial profiling ... and therefore are racists by nature.

Fillies in the back paddock can spot a stud from a mile away by the way he swings his studhood. Sometimes they race across the field only to find it's Aquascoot having a piss ...  Cool

It's the same with women at the beach. They want to see a lot more than a budgie in the smuggler to pique their interest.

Reply #115 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 11:09am

Well that let's me out.

1. For a man to be a slave to 'fashion' is to admit to succumbing to the cowardice of hiding within the swirling mass of the human bait-ball so as not to be singled out by the predators. He takes refuge in numbers, rather than show self-assurance and maturity by not feeling the need to ingratiate with the Mindless Unwashed.

2. I haven't had anyone cut my hair for 15 years now. I trim and cut my own hair using a fine pair of scissors, a razor-blade and shaving cream, and one of those razors that are set into a comb especially for DIY enthusiasts.

It's been at least 15 years since I darkened the door of a barbers.

15 years x 4 (x$10) = $600

That's nearly half the price I've just paid to have my tree removed.

Reply #116 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 11:12am

Marla wrote on Jan 8th, 2016 at 10:35am:
Only from my Daddy.

That's me.

She meant to say 'Sugar-Daddy' ...  Smiley

Incidentally, Marla - tell us truthfully now - at age 17, and with all the benefits of a Western news service, could you have been persuaded to go join ISIS .. if you were from a Muslim family?

« Last Edit: Jan 8th, 2016 at 12:33pm by Lord Herbert »  

Maqqa

14% - that low?!

Reply #117 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 11:18am

Agnes wrote on Jan 6th, 2016 at 9:26pm:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jan 6th, 2016 at 9:20pm:
how long do you think Mothra would last with an Alpha Male before he got sick to death of the demeaning feminazi crap that comes out of that hole in her head before he slapped her square in the face??

just asking..

Mothra would not be bothered with an "Apha male" who could only scratch his balls and grunt- she requires a man with an IQ of over 50.  I have an Alpha male , he is neither violent nor stupid ( in fact incredibly kind) , and he keeps his balls clean! just saying..

Bill 14% is not the alcohol content of that wine. It's your poll number

Reply #118 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 11:32am

aquascoot wrote on Jan 8th, 2016 at 6:55am:
Setanta wrote on Jan 7th, 2016 at 10:53pm:
by the way...

No it doesnt.

This can never work.

Thanks scoot! You should have your own sub-forum where you can be a kind of Dear Abby. People can post and you can sort their poo out for 'em. I've taken your advice on board and considering the wife has never been fat, I don't have a VW parked on my midsection and we walk a lot and one of number two son's friends hit on her saying he was a stallion about 5 years ago, I guess I must be an alpha as my herd stayed put.

Cheers mate!

herd dynamics are no different.
you let a 3 yo colt in with the herd and he will try it on with all the females.
this is no surprise.

But we are discussing women "loving" strong protective men.

Why wont the mares mate with a 3 yo colt.
they havent seen him exhibit strength and they havent seen him lead the herd and keep them "protected".

If your wife is hot and a young stud tradie tries it on when he is fixing the plumbing, will he succeed.

If you are strong and protective .....no, not interested.

What is the opposite of strong and protective....weak and needy.

And there are a LOT of weak and needy men out there (they are usually the ones who hate my personal development advice Cheesy Cheesy).

And a woman is REPULSED by a needy man.

A woman hates a needy man more then she hates an abusive man.

Neediness is just leaching off her.

Its why leeching or being a "leaner" is death to most relationships, and its why the habit of being a "lifter" is a habit that will help you most in your business life, but also surprisingly, in your domestic arrangements.

my new years resolution....no complaining for 2016. Wink.

why do women complain(nag),  they have a weak male they dont resepct.
No woman would need to nag a champ, a strong man, a protective man and a man who lifts not just himself but her as well.

and yet its acceptable for women to jump from one man to another like a tick..

Reply #119 - Jan 8th, 2016 at 11:37am

on a logical level that may be true.
but women dont choose sexual partners based on logic.
no man has ever presented an arguement to a woman as to why she should sleep with him and then, through a skillful debate, has seen her say

"you know what, youve convinced me, which way is the bedroom"

women choose partners based on emotions, not logic.

that stuff youre talking, thats all logical talk.

its how the group thinks (in group think) but it bears no relationship to what actually goes on

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15