Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 
a TAX will STOP domestic violence. (Read 12605 times)

Re: a TAX will STOP domestic violence.
Reply #165 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:05pm

Whats disturbing is that her solution to assholes like that  is "teach them to respect women", but theyre not even speaking a language they understand.

Id be happy to teach them a lesson, if i wasnt going to be charged for it.

Reply #166 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:39pm

mothra wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:38am:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:22am:
"It's just most women have evolved beyond games. "

You're kidding, right?

The women I know don't nag.

The men I know are not inclined towards violence.

I see this echoed in wider society.

Sorry it's an anathema  to you.

I think the word is 'enigma' - but still inaccurate.....

Reply #167 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:45pm

mothra wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:44am:
I was 14 when I first attracted sexusal attention from men. Not to mention the boys at my school.

Perhaps your daughter didn't share everything with you .

Perhaps so - when you accept that the human body is designed to live for 23 years, it is perfectly normal for a pubescent girl or boy to become a part of the breeding program.  The difference is that with increased longevity and accelerating civilisation (mostly headed by men of good will), the SOCIAL norms are that a girl of 14 is NOT to be considered a sexual object.

Hard for the 14 year old boys who are walking horns, but in reality it is only in the persisting tribal/nomadic social groups here in Oz that the idea of a 13-14 year old girl is 'marriageable' or 'set for motherhood' persists.

In many Aboriginal communities a girl who has not had a child by age 15 is not considered a 'proper' woman..... and we know that certain imported social groups consider a 13-14 year old fair game for 'marriage'.

It's all about Sense and Sensibility..... and one of the reasons we have Laws is to ensure that Sense does not take over from Sensibility.

Reply #168 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:48pm

... wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:05pm:
Whats disturbing is that her solution to assholes like that  is "teach them to respect women", but theyre not even speaking a language they understand.

So wait one - the answer to purported violence and disrespect is - once again - to 'teach the purported perpetrators a lesson' - meaning whup them up side da head in one way or another ....... and you really think that will 'teach them respect and non-violence'?

Truly I shake my head in dismay over the human race, or what passes for it.

Reply #169 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:56pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:48pm:

So wait one - the answer to purported violence and disrespect is - once again - to 'teach the purported perpetrators a lesson' - meaning whup them up side da head in one way or another ....... and you really think that will 'teach them respect and non-violence'?

It rarely comes to actual violence.  The potential for violence is far more powerful.  Its always the anticipation thats the scary part.  Scary enough that big tuffies usually become very apologetic and sheepish to avoid it.

Or you know, we could send them to a sensitivity course. Im sure that can make thugs into gentlemen too.   Roll Eyes

Reply #170 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 1:30pm

... wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:56pm:
It rarely comes to actual violence.  The potential for violence is far more powerful.  Its always the anticipation thats the scary part.  Scary enough that big tuffies usually become very apologetic and sheepish to avoid it.

Or you know, we could send them to a sensitivity course. Im sure that can make thugs into gentlemen too

so they should strike out the word VIOLENCE from DOMESTIC VIOLENCE...

as violence is rarely the case...

so we can take a person to court for just shouting/swearing/threatening... now can we??..

thats news.. Roll Eyes

as for the respect.. yes it should be taught from the age of 3 ...to everyone...

would you walk up to a policeman and spit  in his/her face.??

would you strike your teacher?
would you punch your doctor who was trying to help you?

if the answer is YES... then the reason mainly would be because you do not respect these people...

not because they nag you or look sideways at you....

you probably wouldnt even know them...

if your answer is NO..

maybe its because you learnt a smiggin of respect for some folks....on your journey... wouldnt it be nice if that respect involved everyone you are bound to meet...

respect isnt a given its learnt....and its earnt.....and it has to taught..

but by the sound of you you think learning only starts when you pass puberty   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

my idea of learning means it starts at the cradle.

Reply #171 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 1:48pm

Im sorry, i dont even know what youre saying cods.  The post you quoted was not about donestic violence as such, but in correcting the attitudes and behaviour of bad people.

The mainstream/feminist scheme is to encourage everyone to be wimps.  But there are bad people who dont do what theyre supposed to, and now that everyone else has been wimpified, theres nobody left to rein them in.  The very basis of civilization is the threat if violence (hence the word civility) A powerpoint presentation by some nindoctrinated lackey isnt going to teplace that, no matter how many year-zero ideologues wish it would.

Whenever these feminist idiots want to get real and actually get results, all they need to do is put their wounded pride aside, and ask for help.

Mistress Nicole

Reply #172 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 2:04pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 9th, 2016 at 11:40pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 9th, 2016 at 6:23pm:
Mistress Nicole wrote on Jun 9th, 2016 at 6:20pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 9th, 2016 at 6:11pm:
Come on Aussie,
Nicole made an honest attempt to contribute to the debate - as I have.

forgiven

namaste

Thank you Bobby.

Incidentally, are you aware that boys/young men are falling behind girls/young women at school and university? Any thoughts on why this is? I have a boy, and I care. Are we stripping boys of their biologically driven imperatives? It's almost like we're feminising them.

Yes Nicole,
there is too much of a pro homosexual agenda at schools.
It's not right.

Welcome Nicole.
Bobby is one of the sensible male posters here.

Take Care

I can see that.  Smiley  You seem pretty sensible too.

Thanks Sprint.

Reply #173 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 2:07pm

Mistress Nicole wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 2:04pm:
Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 9th, 2016 at 11:40pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 9th, 2016 at 6:23pm:
Mistress Nicole wrote on Jun 9th, 2016 at 6:20pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 9th, 2016 at 6:11pm:
Come on Aussie,
Nicole made an honest attempt to contribute to the debate - as I have.

forgiven

namaste

Thank you Bobby.

Incidentally, are you aware that boys/young men are falling behind girls/young women at school and university? Any thoughts on why this is? I have a boy, and I care. Are we stripping boys of their biologically driven imperatives? It's almost like we're feminising them.

Yes Nicole,
there is too much of a pro homosexual agenda at schools.
It's not right.

Welcome Nicole.
Bobby is one of the sensible male posters here.

Take Care

I can see that.  Smiley  You seem pretty sensible too.

Thanks Sprint.

that's because sprint is a good christian boy ... it's only the tinted ones he wants to castrate and shoot

Reply #174 - Jun 10th, 2016 at 2:36pm

... wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 1:48pm:
Im sorry, i dont even know what youre saying cods.  The post you quoted was not about donestic violence as such, but in correcting the attitudes and behaviour of bad people.

The mainstream/feminist scheme is to encourage everyone to be wimps.  But there are bad people who dont do what theyre supposed to, and now that everyone else has been wimpified, theres nobody left to rein them in.  The very basis of civilization is the threat if violence (hence the word civility) A powerpoint presentation by some nindoctrinated lackey isnt going to teplace that, no matter how many year-zero ideologues wish it would.

Whenever these feminist idiots want to get real and actually get results, all they need to do is put their wounded pride aside, and ask for help. 

dont get me started on "feminists".. they imo are responsible for much of todays attitude...call that bad attitude..all round by both sides....

my complaint about your post was you said violence is rare... yet it is the ones we hear about those that are non violent dont go to court as far as as I know... unless it includes divorce....

I have never really had to live with physical violence...

mental abuse was my childhood.. and we didnt talk about it then..I just knew I would never let my children live in that atmosphere....

and I always find it hard to understand why someone who has lived with abuse [of any kind] can pass it on to another human being....

yet this is what we get told time and again..

and its an EXCUSE we accept it.... we allow people to be bad.. someone  terrifies their partner.. makes their life hell...they go to the court and they get an AVO....

why isnt that person locked up...if the evidence is ther.e why is it acceptable to trust this persons word he will not break the rules of the AVO????>....

which in most severe cases he does break them and nothing happens.....

someone takes the life of their partner and the children.. do not tell me this happen in an instant there has been no build up and no signs of violence in the past...... that would have to be the rarest of cases I would think..

most violent people show many sings of what they are capeable of long before they snap....

how many times do you call the police before they say enough is enough...the women have to learn they have to take their share of the responsibility for this bad relationship...and if they have children... shouldnt we have laws that say they should be removed if they the parents are reported lets say more than twice..

sometimes we need to come down like a tonne of bricks before some wake up..

Reply #175 - Jun 19th, 2016 at 1:21pm

bogarde73 wrote on Jun 8th, 2016 at 10:24am:
Hey welcome back buzz.I thought you had carked it.

FUNNY you should put it that way
During my absence I had a few bouts in intensive care, via ambulance, being treated for a bit of a 'touch and go' case of diabetic ketoacidosis

http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/diabetic-ketoacidosis/basics/sympt...

A bit distressing for friends and rellies - me being in IC ward, with numerous tubes running in and a few more running out

I wasn't concerned
I was in a propofol (I'm on the drug that killed River Phoenix Michael Jackson) medically induced coma for four days
All is well now - that I have a ketone test kit

The reason I left for such a time was to do with Andrei.Hicks' obsession with me - his constant stalking - and his banning me on the most trivial of technicalities

If EVERYONE who referred to someone as a "village idiot" was banned - there'd be no one left

Reply #176 - Jun 19th, 2016 at 6:18pm

Just extra cash into the coffers, and maybe some more to agents provocateurs in 'women's rights groups' to foment more dissent, abuse, violence against men, and distortion of the legal process to suit an agenda totally unrelated to violence (except that agenda IS violence itself) ........

Nothing new there.... nothing will change for the better until these groups are put in their proper place - just one voice among many...... and until government ceases its virulent assault on men as a social institution and actually begins to address the real issues of FAMILY and RELATIONSHIP violence.

Reply #177 - Jun 19th, 2016 at 6:22pm

... wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:56pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 10th, 2016 at 12:48pm:

Or you know, we could send them to a sensitivity course. Im sure that can make thugs into gentlemen too.   Roll Eyes

So is the wide-open opportunity to lodge a complaint based on how one feels..... what greater level of emotional/psychological violence is there in today's modern society than the unmitigated 'right' of one side of a question to have legal sanction and even direct violence promulgated against the other without one shred of evidence, let alone proof?

Reply #178 - Jun 19th, 2016 at 6:25pm

**cold nights on a slow moving thread**

Reply #179 - Jun 19th, 2016 at 6:25pm

cods wrote on Jun 8th, 2016 at 11:18am:
Redmond Neck wrote on Jun 8th, 2016 at 11:06am:
cods wrote on Jun 8th, 2016 at 10:36am:
Redmond Neck wrote on Jun 8th, 2016 at 10:29am:
cods wrote on Jun 8th, 2016 at 10:19am:
so, its only home owners who are responsible for domestic violence..pr should that be only Liberal home owners... yeah probably.

makes sense to some.

Yes perhaps territories do need some sort of income tax or means of raising money apart from rates.

What other options in the case of ACT do they have? They are really just a big council with a few other functions.

Motor Registration levy ?
More speed cameras?
More paid parking?

you forget they get their share of the GST....

which labor govts refused to let them increase remember..

this is fairer dont you know???>. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Sorry! Yes I did forget the GST!

True that would be fairer.

They would require the agreement of all states  to raise that.

So are you in favour of raising  the GST cods?

yes mate I am.. its the only tax WE ALL PAY at the same rate...and its been 10% for more than 10 years...

I spent quite a bit of time in Denmark and saw what they pay and what everything costs.. they just get on with it...... we whinge no matter what....maybe they have less waste in their govt I dont know but we seem to waste zillions and dont blink an eye...millions to aboriginals that never gets there????? year after year....its a bloody disgrace but do we stop it>>>>>>nah to hard..

so yes I am in favour of a GST increase... to me its fair ..

it isnt always the tax we pay that runs me out its the way its spent..

Raise the GST ..... decrease the Personal/PAYG income tax

otherwise stick it up your jacksie Cods.

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13