Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17
SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT (Read 11714 times)

Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT
Reply #30 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:42pm:
Shorten crawling to Turnbull, wants common ground, bipartisanship .... and electronic voting, he's crying because vote count took too long - big sook

Did Turnbull say that?

Sure is a sook!  Grin

Grendel

Reply #31 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:13pm

https://www.crikey.com.au/2016/06/20/will-liberals-privatise-medicare/

All aboard the ghost train for Labor's Mediscare campaign

Labor's warnings of the privatisation of Medicare hold no water but play on voter fears about the Coalition

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2016-06-21/shepherd-labors-medicare-claims-a-gross-mi...

Election 2016: Medicare privatisation claims a 'gross misrepresentation', Tony Shepherd says

The businessman who chaired the Coalition's 2013 Commission of Audit says the Opposition's claims that the Government plans to privatise Medicare are a "gross misrepresentation".

Reply #32 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:14pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm:
Shorten crawling to Turnbull, wants common ground, bipartisanship .... and electronic voting, he's crying because vote count took too long - big sook

Did Turnbull say that?

Sure is a sook!  Grin

Turnbull's saying that now. He as well, also wants electronic voting

They're the same peas in a pod, those parties

Reply #33 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:16pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:14pm:
Redmond Neck wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm:

Did Turnbull say that?

Sure is a sook!  Grin

Turnbull's saying that now. He as well, also wants electronic voting

They're the same peas in a pod, those parties

We don't want electronic voting.

We should have a vote on it.

Dustwun

Igloo
Reply #34 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:16pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm:
Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:07pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:05pm:
Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:59pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:47pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:44pm:
Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:41pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:38pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:32pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:30pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:28pm:
Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm:
Took him long enough. Now it's time for the Federal government to prosecute the QLD branch of the ALP for those disgraceful, fraudulent Medicare text messages.

How were they fraudulent?

Be specific.

You already know the answer.

Nobody has been able to give an answer.

How were they fraudulent, Booby?

This wasn't a schoolboy prank where one person sent another a fake message.

This is about perhaps millions of SMS  messages being paid for & sent out.
How did they get all the phone numbers?
Where did the money to pay for all that come from?
Who devised the plan?
Who invented the false text?
Who ordered it?

Tell you what worries me more is reports of actual people ringing elderly voters and telling their Medicare benefits would end if they voted LNP.

I get that both sides use scare tactics  but really, scaring dear old ladies on the phone.

I know an old lady who voted Labor because she was scared about medicare.

Good on her.

She did the right thing.

Yeah, a bit like back in the old days when people willingly joined the union to stave off a broken arm.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Nothing like it.

Phoning an old dear late at night and scaring them is a bit off, no?

Yes.

Is that what happened?

Heard a few reports about it. Does it surprise you? Pollies on both sides are C words.

Lobo

Reply #35 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:18pm

Took him long enough. Now it's time for the Federal government to prosecute the QLD branch of the ALP for those disgraceful, fraudulent Medicare text messages.

Be specific.

Who devised the plan?
Who ordered it?

Tell you what worries me more is reports of actual people ringing elderly voters and telling their Medicare benefits would end if they voted LNP.

I get that both sides use scare tactics  but really, scaring dear old ladies on the phone.

Of course you do....
The rest is bullsh!t.

"What's in store for me in the direction I don't take?"-Jack Kerouac.

Reply #36 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:19pm

Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:16pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm:
Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:07pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:05pm:
Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:59pm:

Be specific.

Who devised the plan?
Who ordered it?

Good on her.

She did the right thing.

Yeah, a bit like back in the old days when people willingly joined the union to stave off a broken arm.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Nothing like it.

Phoning an old dear late at night and scaring them is a bit off, no?

Yes.

Is that what happened?

Heard a few reports about it. Does it surprise you? Pollies on both sides are C words.

Many are C words - no doubt about that.

From all sides of politics.

Grendel

Reply #37 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:23pm

I might have missed it and surely the ABC wouldn't be biased during an election, but did the FACT CHECK UNIT CHECK the on the Mediscare Claims?
I mean they seemed to be checking on everything else.

Reply #38 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:28pm

Grendel wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:23pm:
I might have missed it and surely the ABC wouldn't be biased during an election, but did the FACT CHECK UNIT CHECK the on the Mediscare Claims?

What claims?

Be specific.

Reply #39 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:40pm

The principal one was the attempt to deceive voters that they had received a message from Medicare.
No argument or correspondence will be entered into on this matter. It is beyond dispute.

Reply #40 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:42pm

bogarde73 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:40pm:
The principal one was the attempt to deceive voters that they had received a message from Medicare.
No argument or correspondence will be entered into on this matter. It is beyond dispute.

The message I've seen doesn't claim to come from Medicare.

If there is another one that I haven't seen, could you post a pic of it?

Reply #41 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 4:45pm

but did the FACT CHECK UNIT CHECK the on the Mediscare Claims?

fact check has been shut down due to funding cuts.

Grendel

Reply #42 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 4:53pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:28pm:

What claims?

Be specific.

Oh look Gweggy's caught dementia...
get real Sunshine. Cheesy
The one that the AMA president said was a lie.

Reply #43 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 5:21pm

Take Sad Sack Shorty out with the garbage.

And the dumb Death Wish Labor party are gunna KEEP this drongo as their "LEADER"!!!!!!

Gee the Lefties must be really impressed that the union controlled puppet that conned and dudded them and has put their treasured WELFARE in GRAVE RISK by losing the election has not been carried out in a box.

Busty Billy will guarantee the Labor Party will remain in Opposition for at least the next 20 years or until Busty Billy is assassinated.

Hear that 2nd hand leaky Asylum boats are going real cheap up north over the pond.

Reply #44 - Jul 10th, 2016 at 5:51pm

Be specific.

Who devised the plan?
Who ordered it?

Good on her.

She did the right thing.

Rubbish - she was scared by fraudulent means.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17