Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19
Trump can still win this (Read 11566 times)

Re: Trump can still win this
Reply #135 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:00pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 8:39pm:
... alienating Mothers and Muslim parents of US diggers killed on service.

It was these cynical Muslims who politicised their son's death ... and it was these Muslims who used their son's death to showcase Islam in America.

Once they had entered the political arena at the Democratic Convention - they had then made themselves fair game to receive a response from Trump ... who has no patience with those who regard Muslims in America as Sacred Cows not to be 'offended' and jousted with under any circumstances.

And Trump was quite right about the silence of the mother who stood there as a Muslim wife subordinate to her Muslim husband - something totally at odds with America's liberal culture.

Reply #136 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:05pm

Neferti wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 8:43pm:
IF I was trying to make a speech .... or just whatever and somebody dragged along their kid who was TEETHING ... I'd say the same thing ...l GO HOME and take your screaming and teething kid with you.  Children do NOT belong at Political Meetings.  Nor do they belong in restaurants ... doctors surgeries, shopping centres and certainly NEVER anywhere I would want to go.  Angry

Angry Angry

Damn straight!

A couple of weeks ago there was a screamer at my local Supermarket that just went on ... and on ... and on ... at full volume for almost the entire time I was there. As I was leaving, I said to the girl at the checkout ~ "Good luck with having to put up with the racket" ... "It drives us nuts!" she said.

Reply #137 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:07pm

Trump is skating on thin ice, and if he puts his foot in his mouth again, like he did about Putin, and the Muzlim Marine, he had better take the skate off first.

Reply #138 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:10pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 8:47pm:
The sarcasm and irony was something the mother deserved. What the hell did she think she was doing taking babies to a political convention? She's lucky she wasn't fined.

Quite right Herbert.  It was a great vote getter too, don't you reckon Herbert?  Mums with infants will be flocking to vote for him given the way he did not mock that Mum.

The intelligent mothers with small babies will be blaming the border-line retard who took her little screamer to a political convention.

Reply #139 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:10pm

they had then made themselves fair game to receive a response from Trump ... who has no patience with those who regard Muslims in America as Sacred Cows not to be 'offended' and jousted with under any circumstances.

So......on what basis was he 'right' to attack them?  What did they do to Trump?

Reply #140 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:13pm

issuevoter wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:07pm:
Trump is skating on thin ice, and if he puts his foot in his mouth again, like he did about Putin, and the Muzlim Marine, he had better take the skate off first.

I wasn't aware that he said anything about the Muslim marine, only that he made some remarks about the mother when the parents had decided to politicise the death of their son.

Reply #141 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:14pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:10pm:
they had then made themselves fair game to receive a response from Trump ... who has no patience with those who regard Muslims in America as Sacred Cows not to be 'offended' and jousted with under any circumstances.

So......on what basis was he 'right' to attack them?  What did they do to Trump?

Read my post.

Reply #142 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:20pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:10pm:

This bloke sounds pretty fair dinkum to me, and not afraid to include reference to his wife.

What did he say which you found offensive Herbert?

Reply #143 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:27pm

Since the Republican convention, Trump has made one stupid statement after another. I think a kind of Republican mutiny is possible. For one thing, as a Republican, you don't offend the Marine Corp, and veterans.

http://www.bbc.com/news/election-us-2016-36962942

Reply #144 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:27pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:20pm:

Who said I found these Muslims offensive?

You're missing the point that the moment this duo decided to enter the political fray on the side of the Democrats, it then became perfectly ethical for Trump to fire some volleys in their direction.

What do you think Trump said to them that was wrong?

Reply #145 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:34pm

issuevoter wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:27pm:
Since the Republican convention, Trump has made one stupid statement after another. I think a kind of Republican mutiny is possible. For one thing, as a Republican, you don't offend the Marine Corp, and veterans.

Sacred Cows.

Trump was perfectly within his right to fire back at these two Muslims who criticised him for his stance on Muslim immigration.

I like the fact that unlike the vast majority of politically gutless Western politicians, Trump couldn't give a rat's arse about political correctness when addressing the issue of Muslims and Islam in the West.

It's what has voted him into the position he's in today.

Reply #146 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:43pm

My question was, Herbert:

Who said I found these Muslims offensive?

No-one.  Now.............

Answer the question, Herbert!!!

Reply #147 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:57pm

This is what that Father said:

First, our thoughts and prayers are with our veterans and those who serve today. Tonight, we are honored to stand here as the parents of Capt. Humayun Khan, and as patriotic American Muslims with undivided loyalty to our country.

Like many immigrants, we came to this country empty-handed. We believed in American democracy -- that with hard work and the goodness of this country, we could share in and contribute to its blessings.

We were blessed to raise our three sons in a nation where they were free to be themselves and follow their dreams. Our son, Humayun, had dreams of being a military lawyer. But he put those dreams aside the day he sacrificed his life to save his fellow soldiers.

Hillary Clinton was right when she called my son "the best of America." If it was up to Donald Trump, he never would have been in America. Donald Trump consistently smears the character of Muslims. He disrespects other minorities -- women, judges, even his own party leadership. He vows to build walls and ban us from this country.

Donald Trump, you are asking Americans to trust you with our future. Let me ask you: Have you even read the U.S. Constitution? I will gladly lend you my copy. In this document, look for the words "liberty" and "equal protection of law."

Have you ever been to Arlington Cemetery? Go look at the graves of the brave patriots who died defending America -- you will see all faiths, genders, and ethnicities.

You have sacrificed nothing and no one.

We can't solve our problems by building walls and sowing division. We are stronger together. And we will keep getting stronger when Hillary Clinton becomes our next president.

This is a description of my Hero's counter:

In his first response to a searing charge from bereaved Army father Khizr Khan that he’d “sacrificed nothing” for his country, Donald Trump claimed that he had in fact sacrificed by employing “thousands and thousands of people.” He also suggested that Khan’s wife didn’t speak because she was forbidden to as a Muslim and questioned whether Khan’s words were his own.
“Who wrote that? Did Hillary’s script writers write it?” Trump said in an interview with ABC News’ George Stephanopoulos. “I think I’ve made a lot of sacrifices. I work very, very hard.”

Read more: http://www.thepoliticalinsider.com/donald-trump-khizir-khan/#ixzz4GGkDfmYt

Herbert, you agree with me don't you.  Trumpermanic is such a ripper of a bloke.  He just must be President for all Muslims don't you reckon?  You with me on this, Herbert?

Reply #148 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 10:17pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:34pm:

Sacred Cows.

Trump was perfectly within his right to fire back at these two Muslims who criticised him for his stance on Muslim immigration.

I like the fact that unlike the vast majority of politically gutless Western politicians, Trump couldn't give a rat's arse about political correctness when addressing the issue of Muslims and Islam in the West.

Herb, you are indulging in wishful thinking. If Trump wants to get elected he needs votes. There several perfectly logical arguments he could have deployed in the face of the Muzlim marines family, but as usual, Trump doesn't think before he speaks. He has made Muzlims the victims, and pissed off US marines. If you think that is the way to advance his cause, you are dreaming. Then you have his stupid address to Russian hackers. Watch his pathetic performance with Stephanopoulos as he tries to suggest that he has made sacrifices. The man is clutching at straws. If he debates H Clinton, she will tear him to shreds. She may be many things, but she's not as big a fool as Donald.

Reply #149 - Aug 3rd, 2016 at 10:27pm

issuevoter wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 10:17pm:
Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 3rd, 2016 at 9:34pm:

Sacred Cows.

Herb, you are indulging in wishful thinking. If Trump wants to get elected he needs votes. There several perfectly logical arguments he could have deployed in the face of the Muzlim marines family, but as usual, Trump doesn't think before he speaks. He has made Muzlims the victims, and pissed off US marines. If you think that is the way to advance his cause, you are dreaming. Then you have his stupid address to Russian hackers. Watch his pathetic performance with Stephanopoulos as he tries to suggest that he has made sacrifices. The man is clutching at straws. If he debates H Clinton, she will tear him to shreds. She may be many things, but she's not as big a fool as Donald.

Both Trump and Clinton have professional persuaders working for them at the highest levels. Watch Trump A/B test during speeches. Someone is giving him this material. When he gets the response from the crowd he is looking for he sticks with whatever message worked then goes on to try another one at another gathering. "Hillary Rotten Clinton." Her actual name is Hillary Rodham Clinton, a play on words that helps memory retention. Trump didn't come up with that himself. And his base loves it.

Yet, his campaign does seem to be imploding. But Trump has a few more tricks up his sleeve. Hillary can be brought down.
« Last Edit: Aug 4th, 2016 at 5:16am by AiA »  

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19