Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 
there is no climate change debate. (Read 9601 times)
lee

Re: there is no climate change debate.
Reply #90 - Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:19pm

Pho Huc wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:05pm:
Speechless.

All I can say is i'm not sure you know what a hoax is.

Do some research. John Holdren Obama's science czar is one 1971. for starters

Reply #91 - Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:43pm

The 'Climate Change' hoax has become a cult that involves the movement of billions of dollars around the world. It's something like the international charity rackets that make certain leading individuals very rich indeed.

Pho? Relax. The Mekong isn't about to evaporate because of 'Climate Change', and those fish farms for the export trade to Australia and elsewhere will still be swimming in human sh!t from a 1000 miles of upstream toilet-dumping by a couple of million people.

Pho Huc

Reply #92 - Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:45pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:43pm:
The 'Climate Change' hoax has become a cult that involves the movement of billions of dollars around the world. It's something like the international charity rackets that make certain leading individuals very rich indeed.

Pho? Relax. The Mekong isn't about to evaporate because of 'Climate Change', and those fish farms for the export trade to Australia and elsewhere will still be swimming in human sh!t from a 1000 miles of upstream toilet-dumping from a couple of million people.

Can you link me the high quality, well researched impartial video that your basing this on.

Literally PMSL!

The law locks up the man who steals the goose from the common, but leaves the greater criminal loose who steals the common from the goose (convict saying)

Reply #93 - Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:59pm

Pho Huc wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:45pm:

Pho? Relax. The Mekong isn't about to evaporate because of 'Climate Change', and those fish farms for the export trade to Australia and elsewhere will still be swimming in human sh!t from a 1000 miles of upstream toilet-dumping from a couple of million people.

Can you link me the high quality, well researched impartial video that your basing this on.

Literally PMSL!

What do you mean by 'impartial'?

The 'Climate Change' hoax is all about university funding grants, moral posturing, political agendas, social engineering, and lots of money being 'gifted' to the Third World from the pockets of the much-abused Western taxpayers.

There's nothing 'impartial' about it.

Our own top politicians think nothing of spending $64,000,000 of taxpayers' money on a non-binding plebiscite to ask the punters what they think about buggery being sanctified by marriage vows.

I mean, fair bloody dinkum, cobber.

And you're telling us we can trust our politicians with what they tell us on any particular subject, and we should respect them for how they are using our money?

Emma

OZ
Reply #94 - Dec 25th, 2016 at 10:53pm

Rider wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 12:39pm:
Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:32am:
Emma wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 4:12am:
Seen the latest temperatures in the Arctic North.?

Lees has asked a couple of times “above or below freezing” which is totally irrelevant, of course, what is relevant is the record high temp. Lees is all about obfuscation, partly through concentrating on minor points.

Not a record. Has happened before will happen again
. Actual answer is 'so what?'

Thought tbis would equate to a weather event, much akin to snow falls in thr Sahara during the week....

Or is it climate change when it suits.....hard to believe so many swamp rats in one place.....drain the swamp!

Oh? When was that exactly.?  Please tell us.

live every day

Emma

OZ
Reply #95 - Dec 25th, 2016 at 11:01pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:59pm:

Literally PMSL!

The 'Climate Change' hoax is all about university funding grants, moral posturing, political agendas, social engineering, and lots of money being 'gifted' to the Third World from the pockets of the much-abused Western taxpayers.

Our own top politicians think nothing of spending $64,000,000 of taxpayers' money on a non-binding plebiscite to ask the punters what they think about buggery being sanctified by marriage vows.

And you're telling us we can trust our politicians with what they tell us on any particular subject,
and we should respect them for how they are using our money?

Sweetie??  it is the scientists advising us all of this,, not the pollies. Depending on their views they'll say anything, but opinion isn't fact. I don't listen to what the pollies are saying, because their agenda is all about gaining and retaining personal power, unfortunately.  I mean, I'd like to think there are some who are honest, but its like being a cop. Once you join you have to think like a cop, or you get charged with criminal offenses for telling the truth.

Scientists on the other hand, have a different agenda. AND.. if they are to be given any credence by their peers, they have certain RULES, which dictate how seriously  their findings will be taken, by their peers.  Pollies, in the main, have shown themselves to be like ferals, they'll do whatever it takes for power.

Please don't confuse government bullshit for scientific theory. Roll Eyes

live every day

Rider

OnTheRoad
Reply #96 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 9:30am

Emma wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 11:01pm:
Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 7:59pm:

Literally PMSL!

And you're telling us we can trust our politicians with what they tell us on any particular subject,
and we should respect them for how they are using our money?

Sweetie??  it is the scientists advising us all of this,, not the pollies. Depending on their views they'll say anything, but opinion isn't fact. I don't listen to what the pollies are saying, because their agenda is all about gaining and retaining personal power, unfortunately.  I mean, I'd like to think there are some who are honest, but its like being a cop. Once you join you have to think like a cop, or you get charged with criminal offenses for telling the truth.

Scientists on the other hand, have a different agenda. AND.. if they are to be given any credence by their peers, they have certain RULES, which dictate how seriously  their findings will be taken, by their peers.  Pollies, in the main, have shown themselves to be like ferals, they'll do whatever it takes for power.

Please don't confuse government bullshit for scientific theory. Roll Eyes

IPCC.....Intergovernmental Panel.....ooops looks like you've had a fall at the very first hurdle. Shame you're not a horse.

Rider

OnTheRoad
Reply #97 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 9:32am

Emma wrote on Dec 25th, 2016 at 10:53pm:

Lees has asked a couple of times “above or below freezing” which is totally irrelevant, of course, what is relevant is the record high temp. Lees is all about obfuscation, partly through concentrating on minor points.

Thought tbis would equate to a weather event, much akin to snow falls in thr Sahara during the week....

Or is it climate change when it suits.....hard to believe so many swamp rats in one place.....drain the swamp!

You got proof it hasen't?

lee

Reply #98 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 10:35am

You really do have to have some perspective. How long the records are. Area. population.

"Due to the lack of major population centres in the Arctic, weather and climate observations from the region tend to be widely spaced and of short duration compared to the midlatitudes and tropics. Though the Vikings explored parts of the Arctic over a millennium ago, and small numbers of people have been living along the Arctic coast for much longer, scientific knowledge about the region was slow to develop; the large islands of Severnaya Zemlya, just north of the Taymyr Peninsula on the Russian mainland, were not discovered until 1913, and not mapped until the early 1930s (Serreze and Barry, 2005)."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Climate_of_the_Arctic

Did the Vikings use sleighs reindeer? Ships? Vikings seem to have relied on ships.

Ships require open water.

Rider

OnTheRoad
Reply #99 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 3:26pm

Rider wrote on Dec 26th, 2016 at 9:32am:

Have you seen the latest temps in Siberia?   More record lows.....

But I'd reckon that would just be local weather wouldnt it?  Not the calamitous world exploding (in a billion years time) kind of bleating piffle we see from the swampies.

Reply #100 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 4:32pm

Siberia also had record high temperatures last NH summer.

lee

Reply #101 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 4:49pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 26th, 2016 at 4:32pm:
Siberia also had record high temperatures last NH summer.

Isn't it marvellous what weather can do?

Emma

OZ
Reply #102 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 10:06pm

Rider wrote on Dec 26th, 2016 at 3:26pm:
Rider wrote on Dec 26th, 2016 at 9:32am:

You can't prove a negative.  You must be joking . ? Right.? Because there are limited records available for the region, you seem to consider it is possible?.   That's a long way from your previous assertion,  isn't it?  Grin

Not while humans existed, that is for sure.

But you are simply irrelevant and incapable of substantiating your ridiculous claim.

Have you seen the latest temps in Siberia?   More record lows.....

But I'd reckon that would just be local weather wouldnt it?  Not the calamitous world exploding (in a billion years time) kind of bleating piffle we see from the swampies.

UMmmmm ....  Grin Smiley Huh Grin Grin

The reason for that is the very fact that the Polar Vortex is losing cohesion.

What this means is that large masses of hot air are pushing up into the arctic from the two major land masses connected to the arctic, rather like amorphous horns,  which push and displace the cold arctic air to the SOUTH,  into  those same aforementioned landmasses. The Arctic cold is being displaced , resulting in warmer temperatures in the far north and colder temperatures in places just like Siberia, and Northern Europe, as well as continental North America.

Therefore we have large ice melts in the Arctic and snow in the Saharan desert, and Northern California.

Do you understand it now.? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

live every day

lee

Reply #103 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 10:13pm

Emma wrote on Dec 26th, 2016 at 10:06pm:
The reason for that is the very fact that the Polar Vortex is losing cohesion.

What this means is that large masses of hot air are pushing up into the arctic from the two major land masses connected to the arctic, rather like amorphous horns,  which push and displace the cold arctic air to the SOUTH,  into  those same aforementioned landmasses. The Arctic cold is being displaced , resulting in warmer temperatures in the far north and colder temperatures in places just like Siberia, and Northern Europe, as well as continental North America.

Therefore we have large ice melts in the Arctic and snow in the Saharan desert, and Northern California.

Do you understand it now.

You do understand it is not a recent phenomenon? First  described in 1853.

Emma

OZ
Reply #104 - Dec 26th, 2016 at 10:39pm

lee wrote on Dec 26th, 2016 at 10:13pm:
You do understand it is not a recent phenomenon? First  described in 1853.

Indeed, snow last fell on the Sahara about 40 years ago.
It is the scale and severity of the meteorology that is the concern. We don't have any back-up scenarios available to us,  and the population that will be affected is exponentionally Smiley greater than at any time in the past. UNDENIABLE.

Can you find any earlier references?? because humans have been recording meteorological information  for a lot longer than that.
Personally, I think the only records which are relevant are those pertaining to the years since, say 1920.
There is no harm in looking at earlier records for comparisons sake, where available though.
It just behooves the injunction to realise that older data is largely irrelevant to where we are today.

live every day

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8