Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13
Sussan Ley's impulse purchase of luxury apartment (Read 7830 times)
Grendel

Re: Sussan Ley's impulse purchase of luxury apartment
Reply #90 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 7:54am

John Smith wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 9:59pm:
Grendel wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 1:42pm:
John Smith wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 12:24pm:
Grendel wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 12:10pm:
One more time for the Uber-dummies...
Grendel wrote on Jan 6th, 2017 at 11:06am:
She didn't break any rules.
She did her job by attending the events.
So according to King she has no entitlement to other life outside of government.  Well that is interesting.
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Labor once more overstepping the mark, and throwing mud hoping it will stick.  Roll Eyes

goose would prefer these rorts aren't highlighted ... just shut up and accept them, right Goose? Cheesy Cheesy

Wassup TROLL?

Can't refute can't debate... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

when you say something of substance, I'll refute it

whilst your concern is only to excuse this behaviour, there is nothing to debate.

What a load of demented Bullsh...   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I posted the facts.
You as usual ignore the facts because you are incapable of doing more than simply Trolling...  the proof is all over this site Johnboy....  you are the biggest TROLL here. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #91 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 8:38am

roach posting facts. . .something I am yet to see.

It is obvious the bitch wanted to buy that apartment and used the taxpayers to fund some trips to the Gold Coast including the last one to actually buy the apartment.

One public statement in Brisbane does not justify $10K of travel paid by the taxpayer nor does “meeting stakeholders.”

Reply #92 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 8:42am

Jovial Monk wrote on Jan 8th, 2017 at 8:38am:

It is obvious the bitch wanted to buy that apartment and used the taxpayers to fund some trips to the Gold Coast including the last one to actually buy the apartment.

One public statement in Brisbane does not justify $10K of travel paid by the taxpayer nor does “meeting stakeholders.”

For a short period yesterday I was a steak holder. Then I put it in the freezer.

Reply #93 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 8:46am

It is fairly obviously had she done nothing wrong then she would not have felt the need to lie about it being an impulse buy.

Had she said that she knew that she had a business trip planned for that date so arranged to sign the papers while she was there all of a sudden it sounds plausible, or she could have claimed that her husband had done the leg work and negotiation and she just went to sign the documents we have another plausible acceptable explanation.

But an impulse buy really ?  All of a sudden we are looking at a lot of effort and time that she didn't have ?

Reply #94 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 8:54am

Yeah, it is just not believable. More believable is a desire to buy the apartment and several tax payer funded trips to the GC to do the legwork.

Pretty premeditated fraud on the taxpayer. she HAS to go!

Reply #95 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 9:20am

Bam wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 9:06pm:
Gordon wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 12:52pm:
Bam wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 12:48pm:
Gordon wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 12:36pm:
Wow, you're not good at this Smiley

Bpay by phone for a portion of the balance is accepted at auctions with the full balance payable on the next business day.

Seriously guys, people do this ALL the time Smiley

You're forgetting that the vendor was a generous LNP donor. This isn't as above board as you seem to think.

I'm not arguing her specific case, it seems fishy, I'm simply stating people do buy properties they've stumbled upon as they know getting finance is a forgone conclusion.

Fair enough ... I would expect anyone who is buying real estate to have their finance pre-approved.

Pre-approvals are not a guarantee of finance, they're just to give buyers an indication of their borrowing capacity before they go shopping.

Here's a little secret from the mortgage industry, they only exist so that in the time between someone asks for a pre-approval and when they actually find a place, it mentally locks them into using that bank rather than continuing to look around.

Experienced property investors know how much they can borrow.

Once again, I'm not trying to say she didn't use her travel allowance to scope the place, I bet she did. But saying people don't buy property on impulse is wrong. I've seen it happen a lot, I've done it myself.

Belgarion

Reply #96 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 9:23am

This woman digs herself in deeper with every statement.

"I may not agree with what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it."

Voltaire.....(possibly)

Reply #97 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 9:26am

Grendel wrote on Jan 8th, 2017 at 7:54am:
John Smith wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 9:59pm:
Grendel wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 1:42pm:
John Smith wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 12:24pm:
Grendel wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 12:10pm:
One more time for the Uber-dummies...
Grendel wrote on Jan 6th, 2017 at 11:06am:
She didn't break any rules.
She did her job by attending the events.
So according to King she has no entitlement to other life outside of government.  Well that is interesting.
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Labor once more overstepping the mark, and throwing mud hoping it will stick.  Roll Eyes

goose would prefer these rorts aren't highlighted ... just shut up and accept them, right Goose? Cheesy Cheesy

Wassup TROLL?

Can't refute can't debate... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

when you say something of substance, I'll refute it

whilst your concern is only to excuse this behaviour, there is nothing to debate.

What a load of demented Bullsh...   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I posted the facts.
You as usual ignore the facts because you are incapable of doing more than simply Trolling...  the proof is all over this site Johnboy....  you are the biggest TROLL here. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

you posted facts?  Grin Grin Grin Grin

you just recycled the same garbage excuses the politicians use every time they get caught rorting taxpayers.
Go troll PA if you've nothing better to do.

Reply #98 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 9:54am

didn't the late Don Randall get caught out doing the same scam ? It seems the coalition have itchy pockets when to comes collecting properties Wink

Reply #99 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 9:58am

Sir lastnail wrote on Jan 8th, 2017 at 9:54am:

didn't the late Don Randall get caught out doing the same scam ? It seems the coalition have itchy pockets when to comes collecting properties Wink

Paul Keating would beat them all combined.
Hr practicly lives in the Double Bay auction rooms

Reply #100 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 10:22am

He certainly did.

Time to cut pollies’ pay and allowances.

Reply #101 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 10:39am

Gordon wrote on Jan 8th, 2017 at 9:58am:

news flash genius

paul keating is retired .....

Reply #102 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 10:42am

Dnarever wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 6:54pm:
cods wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 6:31pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 6:17pm:
Dnarever wrote on Jan 7th, 2017 at 6:12pm:
longweekend58 wrote on Jan 6th, 2017 at 1:02pm:
So the rule is that if you travel on the taxpayers tab or on a business tab you are not entitled to enjoy yourself or engage in any private business during the trip?
\

The Logistics of a home purchase is not something you can manage in your spare time while on business travel.

She should have come up with a better excuse I can think of several.

It's funny how longprong ... Grin Grinan co didn't think that craig thompson was entitled to get his rocket polished on the company expense but Sussan Ley the grub should be allowed concessions to buy a property Sad

hey dont target me under that  give them an inch and they will take a yard it never fails..

its dishonest and its theft...

they must risk their position if they stoop to that level and thats goes for all of them...

Craig Thomson was charged by the police...

this hasnt come to that as yet.... but her head should roll..... we cant trust these guys to keep their hands out of the taxpayers pockets.. its disgusting.

You had found Craig guilty at least 15 months before he was charged with anything ?

not sure what that has to do with my reply...BUT!

on here YES I did .. I wasnt on the jury though.. thats a fact... and his case was totally different.. this isnt about apples and oranges..

its about her GOVT paid for  expenses sheet...

which I happen to believe is FACT...

craig Thomson in fact should never have been allowed to run for parliament.. he was already  under a cloud in 2010...what goes on in Union business...is no different to what goes on in Big Banks....

however when it comes to politicians... I do believe we all have a stake in their behavior..

and I for one believe in when you break the rules you accept the consequences.....its tough.. but its the only way...

we all know that Union members are still being ripped off...its ugly and its wrong..

no more excuses thats the way I think...
THE Future of embattled Health Minister Sussan Ley is in further doubt with the discovery that her partner owns a Gold Coast business close to where she purchased a unit while on a taxpayer funded trip.

Ms Ley’s role as federal Health Minister has been under a cloud since the Herald Sun revealed she purchased a $795,000 Main Beach apartment from a Liberal donor during a taxpayer-funded trip with her partner.

The Sunday Herald Sun can now reveal that Ms Ley’s partner Graham Johnston owns a central Gold Coast franchise of Its Bin Cleaned.

ASIC records reveal Mr Johnston is the sole director and shareholder of Albury-based Highmark Pty Limited, which is listed as the holder of the central Gold Coast It’s Bin Cleaned franchise.

A spokesman for Ms Ley yesterday said Highmark Pty Ltd had always been declared on Ms Ley’s register of interest and no business relating to the company had ever been undertaken by Mr Johnston while on taxpayer funded visits to the Gold Coast.

“Any business that is transacted by Ms Ley’s partner is done so by telephone, from Albury, they said.

The Opposition said the latest revelation further eroded Ms Ley’s claim the unit purchase was “not planned nor anticipated”.

“Sussan Ley is trying to play the Australian people like fools and say this was not a planned purchase — but this new information makes a complete mockery of that,” Opposition Health spokeswoman Catherine King s

so many coincidences  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #103 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 10:42am

sounds like we pay these ex-pollies too much for doing nothing except writing books about themselves Sad

Reply #104 - Jan 8th, 2017 at 10:46am

Sir lastnail wrote on Jan 8th, 2017 at 10:42am:

sounds like we pay these ex-pollies too much for doing nothing except writing books about themselves Sad

and all their travel to book signing...whew hard yakka that... do you reckon Hawkey paid for his ticket to the cricket???....... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13