centrelink, just answer the phone. (Read 369 times)
whiteknight

centrelink, just answer the phone.
May 11th, 2017 at 10:28am

we have the big budget, from our caring government.

it would be a very good idea if our caring pollies were drug tested at entering our parliament, just like the new unemployed, ex toyota, holden car workers etc etc.

it would also a good idea at centrelink to answer the phone, not on hold for plus 90 minutes as per normal.

when  centrelink answers the phone, i will know this place is not wallyworld.

all our pollies are rubbish...

macman

australia
Re: centrelink, just answer the phone.
Reply #1 - May 11th, 2017 at 5:20pm

"it would be a very good idea if our caring pollies were drug tested at entering our parliament, just like the new unemployed, ex toyota, holden car workers etc etc."

My feelings exactly knight. I'd be interested to see barnacles results and cwissies, I reckon joyce is perpetually pissed and pyne can't be that silly without some substance. While we are at it, how about a test on juLiar, The way he has been raving lately............. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #2 - May 11th, 2017 at 5:41pm

whiteknight wrote on May 11th, 2017 at 10:28am:

it would be a very good idea if our caring pollies were drug tested at entering our parliament, just like the new unemployed, ex toyota, holden car workers etc etc.

it would also a good idea at centrelink to answer the phone, not on hold for plus 90 minutes as per normal.

Simple ... connect each call directly to the call centre, rather than intentionally wasting time putting the calls in a holding queue for an hour before forwarding them.

Reply #3 - May 11th, 2017 at 9:56pm

Bam wrote on May 11th, 2017 at 5:41pm:

Simple ... connect each call directly to the call centre, rather than intentionally wasting time putting the calls in a holding queue for an hour before forwarding them.

Even better, take your number and call you back if there is a queue. Then you don't have to listen to the threats about fraud etc.

Reply #4 - May 11th, 2017 at 11:09pm

Setanta wrote on May 11th, 2017 at 9:56pm:
Bam wrote on May 11th, 2017 at 5:41pm:

Even better, take your number and call you back if there is a queue. Then you don't have to listen to the threats about fraud etc.

There is little point in phoning Centerlink to ask a question.
If you phone 5 times you'll get 5 different answers.
The only real answer is one from Canberra where you have it in writing.