Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11
Waleed Aly's wife gets a roasting for spruiking (Read 17973 times)

Re: Waleed Aly's wife gets a roasting for spruiking
Reply #75 - May 21st, 2017 at 7:53am

Auggie wrote on May 20th, 2017 at 11:15pm:
They have support among the general community. Most Australians consider wife beating inherently wrong, let alone forcing your wife to wear a tent in 40 degree heat. What do you do with groups who actually support those things, at least collectively? How effective do you think it will be if they start to see "support services" as the enemy?

There's no perfect solution. There would need to be a different approach taken than conventionally; but I'm sure it can be done. There would be many women in those communities who would reach out to support services that ensured anonymity.

This is a difficult issue. I'm not saying it's easy, but the answer also doesn't lie in restricting immigration.

As I've said before in another post, the Muslim world is going through a crisis point in its civilization, as all civilizations do; and unfortunately this involves much bloodshed. The difference now is that due to globalization it has an impact on the world as a whole and this imposes new challenges. I don't have the answers, but we shouldn't demonize people, since this will only make things worse in the long run. 

The Muslim world has been bathed in blood for 1400 years. It will still be there in another 1400 years, doing the same thing.

Where does the answer lie?

Reply #76 - May 21st, 2017 at 8:46am

cods wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 7:50am:
Lord Herbert wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 7:39am:
Johnnie wrote on May 20th, 2017 at 3:59pm:
Waleed Aly's wife is a good girl, I cant see my woman wearing anything I tell her to wear.

She's loving the head-gear as a fashion statement to enhance her considerable beauty.

it would have to be so hot  I couldnt stand it..

to be honest I am not even sure what it represents.... Roll Eyes

when you look at the way they dress in down town Saudi Arabia the men dress far more flamboyant than the females the men really stand out....the womenfolk look drab.

Those nightgowns the men wear look very comfortable and practical in that desert climate, but it's the one-size-fits-all cloning of their appearance that I find is a bit regimented and makes them look like human members of an insect colony like bees and ants.

Reply #77 - May 21st, 2017 at 8:50am

freediver wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 7:53am:
The Muslim world has been bathed in blood for 1400 years. It will still be there in another 1400 years, doing the same thing.

Containment and the de-Islamisation of the West.

Let the Middle East remain a Human zoo for these people, with meanwhile refusing any further immigration from them into the West, and creating financial incentives to rid them of Western societies.
« Last Edit: May 21st, 2017 at 9:15am by Lord Herbert »  

Reply #78 - May 21st, 2017 at 8:53am

Auggie wrote on May 20th, 2017 at 11:15pm:
They have support among the general community. Most Australians consider wife beating inherently wrong, let alone forcing your wife to wear a tent in 40 degree heat. What do you do with groups who actually support those things, at least collectively? How effective do you think it will be if they start to see "support services" as the enemy?

There's no perfect solution. There would need to be a different approach taken than conventionally; but I'm sure it can be done. There would be many women in those communities who would reach out to support services that ensured anonymity.

This is a difficult issue. I'm not saying it's easy, but the answer also doesn't lie in restricting immigration.

As I've said before in another post, the Muslim world is going through a crisis point in its civilization, as all civilizations do; and unfortunately this involves much bloodshed. The difference now is that due to globalization it has an impact on the world as a whole and this imposes new challenges. I don't have the answers, but we shouldn't demonize people, since this will only make things worse in the long run. 

I would think at the rate they are going Islam will have taken over the world in 1400 yrs from now..

blood or no blood  its is after all their aim....

or with a bit of luck there will be no religion at all.

Reply #79 - May 21st, 2017 at 9:16am

Lord Herbert wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 8:46am:
cods wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 7:50am:
Lord Herbert wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 7:39am:
Johnnie wrote on May 20th, 2017 at 3:59pm:
Waleed Aly's wife is a good girl, I cant see my woman wearing anything I tell her to wear.

She's loving the head-gear as a fashion statement to enhance her considerable beauty.

it would have to be so hot  I couldnt stand it..

to be honest I am not even sure what it represents.... Roll Eyes

when you look at the way they dress in down town Saudi Arabia the men dress far more flamboyant than the females the men really stand out....the womenfolk look drab.

Those nightgowns the men wear look very comfortable and practical in that desert climate, but it's the one-size-fits-all cloning of their appearance that I find is a bit regimented and makes them look like human members of an insect colony like bees and ants.

flowing white which deflects heat for the men  and drab black that draws the heat for the females..

will they ever wake up to that I wonder?..

its funny because we dont see the Arab men walking down Oxford St in flowing white .. yet we do see women in drab black from time to time....

there seems to be such a double standard there..

Reply #80 - May 21st, 2017 at 9:38am

cods wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 9:16am:
flowing white which deflects heat for the men  and drab black that draws the heat for the females..

will they ever wake up to that I wonder?..

its funny because we dont see the Arab men walking down Oxford St in flowing white .. yet we do see women in drab black from time to time....

there seems to be such a double standard there..

I saw a very tall African in full Islamic outfit the other day at Bunnings. All the bells-and-whistles from head to toe, and I suspect he was quietly enjoying shoving this departure from the Western norm in our secular faces.

Reply #81 - May 21st, 2017 at 10:04am

I think the worst part of the letterbox outfit would be the interruption to breathing. On a hot sweaty day it would be like waterboarding. It probably stops them putting on weight.

Reply #82 - May 21st, 2017 at 10:12am

freediver wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 10:04am:
I think the worst part of the letterbox outfit would be the interruption to breathing. On a hot sweaty day it would be like waterboarding. It probably stops them putting on weight.

I've never seen a 'tented' Muslim woman who didn't look grossly over-weight beneath that clobber.

Grendel

Reply #83 - May 21st, 2017 at 10:35am

Auggie wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 8:54pm:
freediver wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 8:48pm:
Are they the "vast majority" you keep referring to, but can never identify?

Here's a counter-proposition: Australians are bogans. Do you agree?

Muslims are bogans too...  so what is your point?

Grendel

Reply #84 - May 21st, 2017 at 10:40am

Apparently hijabs are not a religious necessity....  so why does she wear it then.  Why does she seek to wear clothes that identify her as Muslim or some foreign nationality?

I remember a few Muslim women admitting they wear such clothing not for religious purposes but to make a statement that they are different, they are Muslim...  well I guess then they wouldn't get gang raped accidentally then eh...
« Last Edit: May 22nd, 2017 at 10:22am by Grendel »  

Auggie

The Bull Moose

Reply #85 - May 21st, 2017 at 1:17pm

Lord Herbert wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 9:38am:
he was quietly enjoying shoving this departure from the Western norm in our secular faces.

How do you know that was his thinking? Why couldn't have been just that he wanted to wear it? Why do immigrants always have to have sinister intentions?

The Progressive President

Auggie

The Bull Moose

Reply #86 - May 21st, 2017 at 1:18pm

Here's a counter-proposition: Australians are bogans. Do you agree?

Muslims are bogans too...  so what is your point? [/quote]

No, they aren't. They don't drink.

Auggie

The Bull Moose

Reply #87 - May 21st, 2017 at 1:19pm

Grendel wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 10:40am:
Apparently hijabs are not a religious necessity....

They usually are. Grendel wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 10:40am:
I remember a few Muslim women admitting they wear such clothing not for religious purposes but to make a statement that they are different, they are Muslim

So, if a person of Italian origin wears a shirt with the Tricolore in order to make a statement that he/she is of different origin to the typical 'Aussie', is this acceptable?

Auggie

The Bull Moose

Reply #88 - May 21st, 2017 at 1:20pm

I've never seen a 'tented' Muslim woman who didn't look grossly over-weight beneath that clobber.

I've never met an Australian who wasn't a wife-beater.

Auggie

The Bull Moose

Reply #89 - May 21st, 2017 at 1:26pm

The amount of blood they've shed pales in comparison to the amount we've shed in the West. The Muslim world has never had two industrial World Wars within the space of 40 years.

Honestly? I think that the West should sign a treaty with ISIS stipulating the following condition: the West will stay out of their business; they can have all the territory from Morocco to the Pakistan for themselves as their Caliphate; we'll withdraw embassies and consulates from those nations. We won't involve ourselves in their affairs as long as they don't involve themselves in ours, and send terrorists after us. They can set up their caliphate within those borders and govern themselves how they want with no interference.

I think that the radical ideology will evolve from 'the caliphate all over the world' to the 'caliphate in the middle east', much like how socialist developed from socialism in the world to 'socialism in one-country'.

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11