Every new house is a potential death trap ! (Read 593 times)

Every new house is a potential death trap !
Jun 15th, 2017 at 11:38am

According to an insurance assessor on the radio this morning nearly every new house that has rendering over the top of a wood frame has this flammable foam insulation muck ! In particular top floors which are not brick will use this muck in the walls. I have seen it myself when they build these houses and town houses. Not only is it cheap and nasty and will crack later on but it's also a ticking time bomb and potential death trap !!

Now here's the clincher. The same chinese company that makes this flammable crap also makes one which has fire retardant built into the foam but guess what ? It costs more !! So all the punters who are paying top dollar for new houses are buying a potential death trap Sad

Cheaper cheaper cheaper.......

« Last Edit: Jun 15th, 2017 at 11:43am by Sir lastnail »  

Re: Apparently this flammable stuff is used everywhere
Reply #1 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 11:44am

Apparently the flammable stuff is legal in single story buildings

Re: Apparently this flammable stuff is used everywhere
Reply #2 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 12:00pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 11:44am:
Apparently the flammable stuff is legal in single story buildings

Who's doing the checking on the top floors ?

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Re: Every new house is a potential death trap !
Reply #3 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 12:30pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 11:38am:
According to an insurance assessor on the radio this morning nearly every new house that has rendering over the top of a wood frame has this flammable foam insulation muck ! In particular top floors which are not brick will use this muck in the walls. I have seen it myself when they build these houses and town houses. Not only is it cheap and nasty and will crack later on but it's also a ticking time bomb and potential death trap !!

Now here's the clincher. The same chinese company that makes this flammable crap also makes one which has fire retardant built into the foam but guess what ? It costs more !! So all the punters who are paying top dollar for new houses are buying a potential death trap Sad

But you love cheap chinese sh1t, remember the hoohaa you had over a fkken pillow. Some sh1t was lost that day.

You want the cheap products, refuse to pay the local premium, don't complain later when you have been ripped off.

Reply #4 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 12:59pm

BigOl64 wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 12:30pm:

But you love cheap chinese sh1t, remember the hoohaa you had over a fkken pillow. Some sh1t was lost that day.

You want the cheap products, refuse to pay the local premium, don't complain later when you have been ripped off.

Not me mate. It's your libbo mates who organize the free trade sellouts in exchange for a $73,000 a month cushy job from Mr Wong Sad

The stuff I buy from china is the same sh.t your libbo mate gerry harvey flogs. I just pay a lot less for it and why wouldn't I Wink

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #5 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 1:08pm

It's about standards and regulation: you're missing the point of the whole discussion bros!

Health and Safety Laws were some of the most powerful ever put through parliament because they relate to basically every single person.

The world was built on standards- constant improvement of process not stagnation that leads to cowboy behaviour and certain death!!

......Australia has an illegitimate Government!

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #6 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 2:04pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 12:59pm:

Not me mate. It's your libbo mates who organize the free trade sellouts in exchange for a $73,000 a month cushy job from Mr Wong Sad

The stuff I buy from china is the same sh.t your libbo mate gerry harvey flogs. I just pay a lot less for it and why wouldn't I Wink

I couldn't give a fkk about "my mate" and what he sells; but it grubs like you that pretty much destroyed Australians jobs in manufacturing.

You buy chinese sh1t, you deserve what you get you cheap bastard.

You have no right to complain about what anyone else does, when you are part of the problem in the destruction of Australian jobs, ya fkken grub.

Reply #7 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:01pm

BigOl64 wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 2:04pm:

I couldn't give a fkk about "my mate" and what he sells; but it grubs like you that pretty much destroyed Australians jobs in manufacturing.

You have no right to complain about what anyone else does, when you are part of the problem in the destruction of Australian jobs, ya fkken grub.

WTF are you talking about moreon ?? Just look at all of the sellout punters buying shares in the likes of Bunnings, Harvey Norman, Kogan, JB Hifi, Nic Scali and the rest of the import junkies ! Honestly aussies are so fickle to buy into sh.t companies like that who add no value to anything Sad

Don't fricken well tell me about selling out aussie manufacturing jobs mate. I know all about the likes of Harvey Norman etc Sad They are the ones that ruined aussie manufacturing by chasing the lowest bidder in asia and now aussies who buy online are just giving them a dose of their own medicine. Poetic justice Wink

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #8 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:06pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:01pm:

WTF are you talking about moreon ?? Just look at all of the sellout punters buying shares in the likes of Bunnings, Harvey Norman, Kogan, JB Hifi, Nic Scali and the rest of the import junkies ! Honestly aussies are so fickle to buy into sh.t companies like that who add no value to anything Sad

Don't fricken well tell me about selling out aussie manufacturing jobs mate. I know all about the likes of Harvey Norman etc Sad They are the ones that ruined aussie manufacturing by chasing the lowest bidder in asia and now aussies who buy online are just giving them a dose of their own medicine. Poetic justice Wink

I was talking about YOU and your bullsh1t cheap chinese buying habits.

You are just trying to deflect the fact that YOU are a part of the problem, you could have bought Australian but YOU chose not to.

You deserve what you get, including my unending contempt.

Reply #9 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:18pm

BigOl64 wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:06pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:01pm:

I was talking about YOU and your bullsh1t cheap chinese buying habits.

You are just trying to deflect the fact that YOU are a part of the problem, you could have bought Australian but YOU chose not to.

You deserve what you get, including my unending contempt.

Ok smart arse then tell me what it is that I have bought that I could have bought here and made by an Aussie owned company ?