Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 
Turnbull must explain his plans for the future (Read 6681 times)
lee

Re: Turnbull must explain his plans for the future
Reply #60 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:11am

Bam wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 9:22am:
juliar wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 8:53am:
Geez them Lefties are fowl on Mal's success with growth in the Australian economy.

Gosh, all the sag grapes and sucking lemons from the Lefties who are dismayed after their HERO, Labor's resident liar bird, floored Labor's chances of ever even getting close to winning the election by totally losing all the grey vote in one act of insanity.

Now expect lots of new lies and bulldust after Batman.

It is good to see that you're giving fair warning of your future mendacity.

it is good to see you remain a faithful acolyte of greggy. Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #61 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:34am

lee wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:11am:
Geez them Lefties are fowl on Mal's success with growth in the Australian economy.

Gosh, all the sag grapes and sucking lemons from the Lefties who are dismayed after their HERO, Labor's resident liar bird, floored Labor's chances of ever even getting close to winning the election by totally losing all the grey vote in one act of insanity.

Dunno why you rtards sook about having your words crossed out , it's all within the rules  Smiley

Reply #62 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:42am

Its time wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:34am:

Dunno why you rtards sook about having your words crossed out , it's all within the rules  Smiley

Indeed.

This isn't, though:

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1521354815/11#11

Reply #63 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:49am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:42am:

Indeed.

This isn't, though:

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1521354815/11#11

Off to kangaroo court with Codsy , my my isnt sent going to be a busy boy

lee

Reply #64 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 2:53pm

Oh dear "Sooking" Is that what it is when I tell people to report me? Grin Grin Grin

Its time wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:36am:
Modifying posts is a bannable offence Codsy

Say what? Wink

Reply #65 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 3:02pm

lee wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 2:53pm:

Oh dear "Sooking" Is that what it is when I tell people to report me? Grin Grin Grin

Its time wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:36am:
Modifying posts is a bannable offence Codsy

Say what? Wink

Cods easy to hook and my day feels more complete when she chucks a hissy and calls me a nazi  Smiley

lee

Reply #66 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 3:03pm

Its time wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 3:02pm:
Cods easy to hook and my day feels more complete when she chucks a hissy and calls me a nazi 

So you admit to trolling? Shocked

Reply #67 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 3:18pm

lee wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:08am:
Bam wrote on Mar 20th, 2018 at 9:31am:
lee wrote on Mar 19th, 2018 at 6:11pm:
Bam wrote on Mar 19th, 2018 at 6:00pm:
You don't know what's in the TPP.

I guess that goes for GetUp too. Wink

But then that would be wrong.

The TPP is here

http://dfat.gov.au/trade/agreements/tpp/Pages/trans-pacific-partnership-agreemen...

"TPP-11 delivers extra wins for Aussie exporters"

http://trademinister.gov.au/releases/Pages/2018/sc_mr_180309.aspx

Was I directing the post at you? No.

Perhaps "juliar" is one of your sockpuppets?

Oh dear.Poor bammy is getting upset that another  person posted a reply on an open thread.  How sad.

Just showing you up for the lack of facts that you so abhor in others. You made an assumption.Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

So what? With the juliar troll account, it's a safe assumption given the huge number of times it has vomited Liberal party propaganda into the forum and the complete lack of understanding it has demonstrated in the past.

If the account actually knew what it was talking about, why hasn't it responded to refute the claim? Its silence is eloquent.

Reply #68 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 6:41pm

If you are going to quote then do it accurately.

Reply #69 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 7:01pm

Political correct types are so constrained by their self inflicted political correct rigid rules that arguing with one of them is like pushing someone with their hands tied behind their back. Not a fair competition.

That's why tell it like it is Trumpy easily pushed politically correct Hillary Pantsuits over the cliff.

Mal's plans for the future is to keep Labor's resident nesting liar bird there until the election by rigging NewsPoll to keep giving Bull S. unexplained boosts.

Mal's successful plans to restore the shocking damage done to Australia by the Labor imbeciles during their six sick years of Socialist waste and disgrace and shame are working as Mal guides Australia to a booming export led economy with jobs galore and prosperity for all. What an election winner.

Compare this to Bull S.'s "vision" for Australia as a desolate sclerotic Socialist wasteland sinking in a sea of putrid debt.

The REAL ratings are Libs 60  Labor 30  the rest about 10  as wised up Australians abandon the little useless Parties as was seen in Tassie and SA and Bennelong.

Hope the Lefties don't have heart failure.

Reply #70 - Mar 20th, 2018 at 11:37pm

Cayman Mal Turnbull has NO VISION. His only plan is to abscond from the country living on his Cayman Island money while doing fkkall about tax evasion. Why would he fix tax evasion? A conflict of interest!

He is a weak leader leading the moribund dregs of the Howard government, as lost as a rudderless dinghy in the middle of the Pacific. He never wanted the job. He nearly quit politics in 2010 after Abbott knifed him. The only reason he's still around is the conga line of suckholes in the Liberals are so bereft of leadership that they begged him to stay.

His treason against the Australian people will be punished most severely at the next election.

Turnbull will quit the Liberal leadership after the next election and be out of politics within six months. And that's when the Liberals' troubles will start. They have nobody else who will be leader. The other leadership candidates make Brendan Nelson and Alexander Downer look good.

The way they are going, they will be in Opposition for 4 or 5 terms - the ones that stay out of jail, that is. The National Integrity Commission will have quite a long list of Liberals to investigate.

Reply #71 - Mar 21st, 2018 at 5:53am

Strange echos from the darkened crumbling world of political correctness describing the Socialist nightmare sinking in a sea of putrid debt the mongrel coalition of the union controlled Bull S. Labor Party and the vile Greenies would create.

Reply #72 - Mar 21st, 2018 at 6:23am

And Mal's plans for a thrilling booming export led Australian economy are glowing brighter after Pauline swings behind the power party who will save Australia from the Bull S. Socialist nightmare.

How could Patriotic Pauline fail to be impressed by Mal's financial brilliance compared to the bulldust from the lying union hillbilly Bull S. ?

Pauline Hanson now has an ‘open mind’ on company tax cuts
Luke Henriques Gomes Canberra correspondent 7:19pm, Mar 20, 2018 Updated: 7:35pm, Mar 20

Pauline Hanson says she is now open to supporting the tax cuts plan. Photo: AAP

Pauline Hanson appears to be preparing to backflip on the Turnbull government’s company tax cuts, saying she has an “open mind” about the policy she swore only a month ago One Nation would oppose.

As the government seeks to win over the nine crossbench votes it needs to slash the corporate rate from 30% to 25% for all businesses, Senator Hanson on Tuesday signalled she was now open to supporting the legislation.

The support of One Nation senators would give the Coalition seven crossbench votes, edging the government closer than it has ever been to passing its controversial centrepiece economic policy.

With Labor, the Greens and the NXT staunchly opposed, the government would still need to win over an additional two from an undecided group that includes Derryn Hinch and new senators Tim Storer and Steve Martin.

Senator Hanson said on Tuesday she was now seeking meetings with the Business Council of Australia and big businesses to discuss the proposal.

“I’m actually talking to the government about this. I’ve got an open mind,” she told Sky News.

“I’m not going to do anything that would jeopardise investment in the country.”

Senator Hanson said she would be more likely to support the tax cuts if business leaders publicly stated they would increase wages as a result.

But she said she was impressed by the economic effects of President Donald Trump’s decision to reduce corporate taxes in the US.

“A lot of the companies now are starting to employ more people,” she said.

“I’m still not convinced, they still haven’t got me over the line.”

The Trump administration passed legislation in January that reduced the company tax rate from 3% to 21%, though companies that operate in the United States are also required to pay separate state taxes.

The Coalition and business leaders have seized on the US decision to argue Australia must also reduce its corporate rate or risk becoming internationally uncompetitive.

But Labor, unions and other progressive groups such as the Australia Institute think tank argue there is currently no compelling case to cut the local corporate rate.

While some large US-based businesses have increased investment and given staff bonuses since the legislation passed, critics say such a severe reduction in government revenue will significantly increase the country’s budget deficit, leading to potential cuts to public services, as well as further exacerbating economic inequality.

Last month, Senator Hanson wrote an opinion piece for The Australian in which she stated in the first paragraph that One Nation “will not be supporting the passage of the Treasury Laws Amendment (Enterprise Tax Plan No. 2) Bill 2017”.

“My decision not to support the legislation flows from asking what the companies do with the ­additional cash and who will benefit the most,” she wrote.

She accused the government of making the “false claim that company ­income tax rates drive business ­investment”.

“This is ridiculous – all it does is undermine my confidence in the government and its advisers,” she said.

But on Tuesday, Senator Hanson said she had gone to the Pilbara for meetings with Fortescue and Woodside.

“They want to stay here in Australia. They want to invest in Australia and open up more.”

On Monday, Finance Minister Mathias Cormann said the government hoped to have the Senate consider the legislation by the end of the sitting fortnight.

Last year the Senate passed tax cuts for companies with a turnover up to $50 million, at a cost to the budget of $24 billion over 10 years.

The move was supported by the Nick Xenophon Team, but the party’s two South Australian senators have ruled out supported the remaining tax cuts.

https://thenewdaily.com.au/news/national/2018/03/20/pauline-hanson-company-tax-c...

Reply #73 - Mar 21st, 2018 at 6:32am

its very important we dont overtax our companies.

our companies are the foundation of all that is good, all that is a contribution, all that is progress.

they are the brave strong horses from orwells animal farm that use their muscles for our benefit.

we should be reducing the strain on these noble creatures at every possible turn.

in orwells animal farm, there were lazy pigs (public servants, regulators,) and parasitic rats that ate the grain they did nothing to produce (unionists and fat steve and his welfare buddies).

if we are to help our noble hard working companies, we must be ever vigilant to fumigate for the vermin and to ship as many of the fat pigs off to the slaughterhouse as possible.

God bless our fine corporates and long may you prosper because our prosperity is intimately linked to your prosperity

Reply #74 - Mar 21st, 2018 at 6:48am

But aqua the Chinese appear to be paying the unions to force Australian industries to close with their extortion and sabotage so that the work goes to China.

Recall how Mr Has Been was working so closely with the Chinese ? It wasn't just for flied lice.

My distrust of this man is more than him being a Mr bean look alike, When he is found to be overspending, Mr Bean has such an illicit arrangement with Chinese crooks that he feels it’s okay to simply send them the bill, and the Chinese feel it’s okay to write a cheque to cover amounts including $40,000 of his court costs. Rotten to the core!!!

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-polit...pute-at-event-with-donor-20160831-gr60hv.h...

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-polit...-in-to-help-sam-dastyari-20150327-1m9be2.h...

http://blogs.news.com.au/heraldsun/...ow_much_have_the_chinese_paid_their_mate_s...

Labor senator Sam Dastyari was involved in allowing more than $270,000 in union funds to be paid to a former state MP to “bring peace” between the discredited National Union of Workers NSW branch and the ALP, the trade union royal commission was told yesterday.

Former NSW Labor MP Paul Gibson revealed Senator Dastyari’s role while explaining why he had been paid $271,566 by the NUW from 2012 to last year.

Mr Gibson, a long-time friend of the father of former NUW state secretary Derrick Belan, said the NSW ALP and the union had been estranged for 25 years “and my job was to make sure that both union and ALP worked together”.

He said the payments were under a verbal arrangement with Mr Belan that was “probably backed” by Senator Dastyari to “bring together” the parties, and was “very successful”.

“These two parties were at loggerheads,” he said. “There was a lot of problems on the line, but when I say that I think that we achieved what we set out to do: in Sam Dastyari’s maiden speech when he went in the Senate, one of the people he thanked was Derrick Belan and that wouldn’t have happened three or four years prior.”

His comments raise further questions about the misuse of union funds and came after records released by the commission reveal that Mr Belan’s credit card paid for thousands of dollars in spending on dating websites Match.com and Cupid, were used at a tattoo parlour and an indoor skydiving centre, and to pay off a $1000 loan at a pawnbroker over a few months last year.

MORE:Shorten ally ‘too sick’ for inquiry
Mr Belan, who resigned as the union’s NSW state secretary last month, was summonsed from a psychiatric hospital to attend the commission yesterday to face claims that he used union credit cards for personal use.

However, he was excused on medical grounds and ordered to reappear on Tuesday.

Mr Gibson, who was a NSW MP from 1998 to 2011, told the commission he was uniquely placed to take on his peace-broking role.

“I had 100 per cent total confidence in me, through Derrick, through the union, and 100 per cent confidence from the general secretary of the Labor Party through Sam Dastyari, and I don’t think you would find anybody else on this earth that had, was in the same position,’’ he said.

“I agreed to bring peace between the union and … the Labor Party, and I was offered, given the opportunity to do something that would bring these two bodies together, and in the big picture of the labour movement it was terribly important that that happened.

“One of the hardest things was to get the National Union of Workers and through Derrick and Sam Dastyari, the general secretary of the ALP, to start talking to each other. It was a very successful venture.”

Asked by counsel assisting the commission “whose idea was it to enter into this consultancy?”, Mr Gibson replied: “It was probably Derrick’s and I think it was probably backed up by Sam.”

Mr Gibson conceded that he was paid beyond the point when “harmony was reached in my mind”, probably in late 2013.

Senator Dastyari last night told The Australian he had no knowledge of the payments from Mr Belan to Mr Gibson, but confirmed there was a mission to foster peace between the party and the union.

“Paul, as far as I was concerned, was managing the political relationship with the union,” Senator Dastyari said.

Mr Belan’s father Frank was his predecessor as state NSW secretary of the NUW.

The union’s national office expressed anger yesterday at the “distressing” revelations concerning Mr Belan, claiming the Belan family had “betrayed” officials, delegates and members in NSW.

“The national union is angry at allegations of criminal behaviour by some individuals from the Belan family,’’ the union’s national office said.

Union organiser Nick Belan, Derrick’s brother, testified that he never saw his credit card statements and there was no requirement for written authorisation for spending on the cards or to keep records expenses.

His own cards reflected spending of $933 at Ticketmaster and $878 at the Apple Store in Singapore and a $1885 purchase at the Good Guys this year, which he could not recall.

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/nat...0/news-story/eae867bd33ce5b3d8b3cb2f8b585c...

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7