The first dirty salvo (Read 2788 times)
stunspore

The first dirty salvo
Apr 12th, 2019 at 1:24pm

https://www.theage.com.au/politics/federal/both-sides-expect-the-election-to-be-...

No doubt Aqua will say to the amputee to vibrate faster and higher - because that will make her leg regrow.
Or Juliar will say that there is amputation -> that the lab candidate is a liar and is hiding her leg to fake an amputation.
Not sure what other mud libs want to sling.

Captain Nemo

Re: The first dirty salvo
Reply #1 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 1:26pm

All these "promises" are going to cost an arm and a leg.  Wink

The 2025 election could be a shocker.

stunspore

Reply #2 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 1:32pm

From both parties, Cap.  But at least ALP tries to recoup some of that from taxes.  Instead of Libs' magic pudding and shonky numbers like wage growth.

Captain Nemo

Reply #3 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 1:39pm

Shorty has a $6 Billion a year hole in his budget already.

Centre Alliance are going to block his franking Credits tax grab and modify the negative gearing settings.  Grin

Reply #4 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 1:57pm

is the AGE a leftie publication ?
the language is more left then auntie  Cheesy Cheesy

stunspore

Reply #5 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 1:58pm

Yes- it is interesting, Cap.  Either ALP will collect heaps of tax - in which case Coalition is crying that it is taking a hit to the economy...or it isn't collecting enough and it is taking a hit to the economy.  Despite the fact there would be different effects.  Coalition wants it both ways.

Captain Nemo

Reply #6 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 2:30pm

I reckon higher taxes would mug the economy.

Reply #7 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 2:33pm

stunspore wrote on Apr 12th, 2019 at 1:24pm:
https://www.theage.com.au/politics/federal/both-sides-expect-the-election-to-be-...

No doubt Aqua will say to the amputee to vibrate faster and higher - because that will make her leg regrow.
Or Juliar will say that there is amputation -> that the lab candidate is a liar and is hiding her leg to fake an amputation.

oh tsk tsk...  so IS SHE USING IT AS AN EXCUSE???>.. Grin Grin Grin..

such a slanderous thing to say....... Cry Cry

but then on the other hand..

isnt one expected to actually LIVE in the electorate one claims to be working for doesnt one???>.

Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley..

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #8 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 3:10pm

cods wrote on Apr 12th, 2019 at 2:33pm:

isnt one expected to actually LIVE in the electorate one claims to be working for doesnt one???>.

Dutton lives on the Gold Coast on millionaires row.
1 of his 6 homes might be in his electorate but he's not.
Oh & didn't he just last election try to be parachuted into that safe Gold coast seat?
Why yes he did.
But hey there your team Cods so I expect nothing more of you.

Reply #9 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 4:25pm

Captain Nemo wrote on Apr 12th, 2019 at 2:30pm:

You don't know much. Any extra tax money is put back into the economy or used to reduce debt. It doesn't disappear.

The real muggers of the economy are wealthy people who strip money out of the economy and dump it in offshore tax havens.

stunspore

Reply #10 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 5:14pm

Bam wrote on Apr 12th, 2019 at 4:25pm:
Captain Nemo wrote on Apr 12th, 2019 at 2:30pm:

You don't know much. Any extra tax money is put back into the economy or used to reduce debt. It doesn't disappear.

The real muggers of the economy are wealthy people who strip money out of the economy and dump it in offshore tax havens.

Like Coalition voters?  Because no sensible lower income/wealth should be voting for them, unless they are truly hoodwinked and bribed.

stunspore

Reply #11 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 5:18pm

https://www.theage.com.au/federal-election-2019/peter-dutton-doubles-down-on-att...

But Cap, despite your deflection, are you saying you support Dutton's comments?

It's true that MPs should live in the electorate - or at least be an active community member of the electorate.  The candidate already said she would move once she is elected - no doubt with a larger income it will be easier for her to find an appropriate residence for a disabled person.

Certainly not the only MP or candidate to live outside the electorate.

Reply #12 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 5:36pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Apr 12th, 2019 at 3:10pm:
cods wrote on Apr 12th, 2019 at 2:33pm:

Dutton lives on the Gold Coast on millionaires row.
1 of his 6 homes might be in his electorate but he's not.
Oh & didn't he just last election try to be parachuted into that safe Gold coast seat?
Why yes he did.
But hey there your team Cods so I expect nothing more of you.

I expect NOTHING  from you either... Tongue

your one of the

TWO WRONGS MAKE A RIGHT brigade...it appears.....

s it ILLEGAL for him to own 6 homes??????????..... news to me....

check out mr shortarse   when he left his first wife for his mistress.  their home was sold for $1.75.mil in 2008...

this may interest you if you take your blinkers off that is...

Bill Shorten’s asset-rich frontbenchers, who have led attacks on the personal wealth of Malcolm Turnbull, will continue to have ­access to the benefits of negative gearing on dozens of investment properties under Labor’s plans to axe the ­lucrative tax break for new investors.

As the opposition ramps up its class-war attack on “millionaires”, The Australian can reveal many of Labor’s frontbenchers are multi-millionaires, courtesy of bulging property portfolios. Parliamentary records show Labor’s 45 frontbenchers own or have an interest in a total of 105 properties, including 57 classified as residences, and up to 48 classified as investments, holiday houses or blocks of land.

oh those long suffering lefties.. my heart bleeds.. Angry

Reply #13 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 5:43pm

on another of your rants cods? no one said it was illegal for mutton to own 6 houses .... only that he spends most of his time living on the Gold Coast .. i noticed you ignored that little tit bit

and what has shortens sale price after his divorce got to do with anything? And you wonder why people think your nuts

Reply #14 - Apr 12th, 2019 at 5:48pm

John Smith wrote on Apr 12th, 2019 at 5:43pm:
on another of your rants cods? no one said it was illegal for mutton to own 6 houses .... only that he spends most of his time living on the Gold Coast .. i noticed you ignored that little tit bit

and what has shortens sale price after his divorce got to do with anything? And you wonder why people think your nuts

Cods knows the Liberals' days in office are numbered. 36 days to the election.