Go Fund me ~ Folau (Read 33353 times)

Re: Go Fund me ~ Folau
Reply #195 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:00am

FRED. wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 10:56am:
Johnnie wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 10:52am:
Oops, the new Folau fund nears $500k, bit of a backlash one would have to say is going on here.

were do you find the new fund?

It was launched by the Australian Christian Lobby.

Reply #196 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:02am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 10:58am:
Oops, the new Folau fund nears $500k, bit of a backlash one would have to say is going on here.

Why did his God let him:

a) get sacked?

b) get booted form GoFundMe?

I'm curious.

https://2pct662o33-flywheel.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/god-laughi...

God works in mysterious ways.

Reply #197 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:10am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 9:28am:
freediver wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 9:19am:
Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 9:13am:
freediver wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 9:11am:
Homofascism: the belief that people should lose their jobs because of their religious beliefs in the name of inclusiveness.

Again, thats not what happened here.

That seems to be the real reason, if not the justification given.

Alternatively, if you want to stick to the official excuse, it fails the reciprocity test. If we lived in a more conservative and reactionary  religious society, would the people defending Israel's sacking also defend someone getting fired for claiming gays don't go to hell?

Well it wouldnt break the ARUs social media policy for one. So your hypothetical situation wouldn't exist.

Why not?

Reply #198 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:11am

freediver wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:10am:
Homofascism: the belief that people should lose their jobs because of their religious beliefs in the name of inclusiveness.

Alternatively, if you want to stick to the official excuse, it fails the reciprocity test. If we lived in a more conservative and reactionary  religious society, would the people defending Israel's sacking also defend someone getting fired for claiming gays don't go to hell?

Well it wouldnt break the ARUs social media policy for one. So your hypothetical situation wouldn't exist.

Why not?

Why would it?

Reply #199 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:17am

Johnnie wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:02am:

Why did his God let him:

a) get sacked?

I'm curious.

https://2pct662o33-flywheel.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/god-laughi...

Well, at least he's working.

Has he kicked in some money for this dole bludger's appeal?

FRED.

Reply #200 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:20am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:17am:

Why did his God let him:

a) get sacked?

I'm curious.

Do you needs some cash ?   Cheesy

FRED.bell58@yahoo.com.au FRED.bell58@yahoo.com.au  

Reply #201 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:21am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:11am:

Why not?

Why would it?

Because it would be an unpopular statement that the public would react negatively to and harm the business of the advertisers.

Reply #202 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:21am

FRED. wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:20am:

Why did his God let him:

a) get sacked?

I'm curious.

No.

Folau the Fleecer does.

Haven't you been paying attention?

I hope he declares the money to Centrelink.

Reply #203 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:23am

freediver wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:21am:
Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:11am:

Why not?

Why would it?

Because it would be an unpopular statement that the public would react negatively to and harm the business of the advertisers.

You're suggesting a pro-inclusivity statement would harm sponsors?

FRED.

Reply #204 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:26am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:21am:
[quote author=strewth link=1561091809/192#192 date=1561423965]Oops, the new Folau fund nears $500k, bit of a backlash one would have to say is going on here.

Why did his God let him:

a) get sacked?

I'm curious.

No.

Folau the Fleecer does.

He doesn't have to he's not on the dole like you wanker! Wink Wink Little colored thing  Grin

Reply #205 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:27am

The good old Aussie Tall Poppy Syndrome plays a role in this as well

Yes, he has a lot of money, reportedly

he has multiple investment properties, reportedly

get im

get im

cries the mob

Reply #206 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:28am

PZ547 wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:27am:

get im

get im

cries the mob

No-one is suggesting that he can't appeal the ARUs decision, but does it strike you as hypocritical to have that much money yet cry poor about your legal costs?

Reply #207 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:34am

FRED. wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:26am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:21am:
[quote author=strewth link=1561091809/192#192 date=1561423965]Oops, the new Folau fund nears $500k, bit of a backlash one would have to say is going on here.

Why did his God let him:

a) get sacked?

I'm curious.

No.

Folau the Fleecer does.

He doesn't have to he's not on the dole like you wanker! Wink Wink Little colored thing  Grin

How is he affording to live then?

FRED.

Reply #208 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:34am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:28am:

get im

get im

cries the mob

No-one is suggesting that he can't appeal the ARUs decision, but does it strike you as hypocritical to have that much money yet cry poor about your legal costs?

Maybe people are sick to death of you self rightous c ***  and want to throw in a couple of $$ to blow your wee minds   Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink

Reply #209 - Jun 25th, 2019 at 11:36am

Not with me.

I've never heard of this clown before.

All I see is some amateur footballer who broke the rules, twice, and now he wants everyone else to take the blame and foot the bill.

Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30