Pages: 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27
New donation page Folau (Read 39408 times)

Re: New donation page Folau
Reply #270 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:13pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:04pm:
John Smith wrote on Jun 27th, 2019 at 8:00pm:
I have to wonder

if all these morons cheering falau on were to one day find themselves in business for themselves, and a staff member put something online that cost the business, or had the potential to cost the business, thousands of dollars in revenue from lost clients, would they still be cheering for the employees freedom of speech?
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I put this up yesterday but there seem to be no takers!

Perhaps FD or Goober might give it a go

If you can get FD to answer that one, ask him why his position on freedom of speech was so different in the case of Yassmin Abdel-Magied.

But that one is open to the forum.

Reply #271 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:15pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 5:53pm:
Aussie wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 5:47pm:
Jayzuz......just misleading verbosity which makes no sense.  Dumb that down for the minion peasants like me.  I bet you can't as you always hide behind voodoo words.

Read it again.

Alternatively, many people offer a technical, contractual justification. Ignoring that the contractual justification rests on an inclusiveness policy, this also fails the reciprocity test. If the situation were reversed and the majority of the population were reactionary, conservative and religious, would those who now support Folau losing his job on technical grounds also support someone losing their job for raising the ire of the majority
by saying that gays don't go to hell? Probably not.

So what is all
this dribble
about Bobby?

If Folau said gays don't go to Hell...then I doubt RU would have acted against him.  After all....they did not care less that he was flogging a poofter magazine some time ago, or was promoting prawns.  If Folau posted that gays were part of an inclusive and welcoming society I doubt that RU would act against him.

Best thing he could have done is said nothing.

Who gives a flying fuq what that wanker reckons anyway.  He is a moron.......can play football......./end.

He got sacked because he used the platform he was given by RU to rabbit on with crap.

Reply #272 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:15pm

Now the ANZ Bank is supporting poofters:
https://media.anz.com/posts/2019/02/anz-pride-network

ANZ Pride Network
February 20, 2019

ANZ values an engaged, diverse and inclusive workforce; employees who deeply understand and connect with their colleagues, customers and communities, across the many markets we operate in. The inclusion of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Intersex and Queer (LGBTIQ+) customers and staff is an important part of that approach.

Reply #273 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:15pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:12pm:
I have to wonder

if all these morons cheering falau on were to one day find themselves in business for themselves, and a staff member put something online that cost the business, or had the potential to cost the business, thousands of dollars in revenue from lost clients, would they still be cheering for the employees freedom of speech?
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Pissing off god botherers isn't going to help rugby either . When the media made a big deal out of this issue somebody was always going to end up unhappy.

god botherers spend their sabboth resting, not at the footy

Reply #274 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:16pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:15pm:
Jayzuz......just misleading verbosity which makes no sense.  Dumb that down for the minion peasants like me.  I bet you can't as you always hide behind voodoo words.

Read it again.

Alternatively, many people offer a technical, contractual justification. Ignoring that the contractual justification rests on an inclusiveness policy, this also fails the reciprocity test. If the situation were reversed and the majority of the population were reactionary, conservative and religious, would those who now support Folau losing his job on technical grounds also support someone losing their job for raising the ire of the majority

So what is all
this dribble
about Bobby?

If Folau said gays don't go to Hell...then I doubt RU would have acted against him.  After all....they did not care less that he was flogging a poofter magazine some time ago, or was promoting prawns.  If Folau posted that gays were part of an inclusive and welcoming society I doubt that RU would act against him.

Who gives a flying fuq what that wanker reckons anyway.  He is a moron.......can play football......./end.

He got sacked because he used the platform he was given by RU to rabbit on with crap.

Why should the RU care what he wrote?
They started it.

Reply #275 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:17pm

I have to wonder

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

this is just a chat forum  so people are entitled to speak their minds....it doesnt make any sense at all if Folau wins he is giving freedom to all religious zealots
who has a mind to say their bit in cyberspace.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

makes sense to idiots...

the RU  I would think have had very very HIGH PRICED advice on this one.....they would have agreed to his demands had they thought they didnt have a chance...

at least thats how I see it....folau seems to think he is bigger than the RU and his sponsors....and the legalities of contracts....

sadly the people on here  cheering Folau on   its only because they hate homosexuals...

I wonder if he would get  the same support had he not mentioned homosexuals... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #276 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:18pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:16pm:

because Falau represents rugby Australia you twit

along with the fame glory and money that comes with being an international players, comes the responsibility .

falau wanted all the former, with no repsonsibility

Reply #277 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:19pm

mothra wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:13pm:
I have to wonder

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

If you can get FD to answer that one, ask him why his position on freedom of speech was so different in the case of Yassmin Abdel-Magied.

Was Yassmin sacked?

Reply #278 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:20pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:19pm:
I have to wonder

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Was Yassmin sacked?

She had to flee the country, Hammer.

And yes, she lost her job ... although the ABC claims it was unrelated.

But that's hardly the point at hand, now is it.

Reply #279 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:20pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:15pm:
I have to wonder

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Pissing off god botherers isn't going to help rugby either . When the media made a big deal out of this issue somebody was always going to end up unhappy.

Plenty of god bothering rugby fans out there. It's probably declining of late though.

Reply #280 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:21pm

cods wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:17pm:
sadly the people on here  cheering Folau on   its only because they hate homosexuals...

most of them would be spent their time crying every time some muslim extremist quoted something controversial from the Koran

Reply #281 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:22pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:15pm:
Now the ANZ Bank is supporting poofters:
https://media.anz.com/posts/2019/02/anz-pride-network

So, does ATM have a different meaning at their banks?

Reply #282 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:23pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:20pm:
John Smith wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:15pm:
I have to wonder

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Plenty of god bothering rugby fans out there. It's probably declining of late though.

I doubt most of them would give a poo about Folau's issues.

Reply #283 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:24pm

mothra wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:20pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:19pm:
I have to wonder

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Was Yassmin sacked?

She had to flee the country, Hammer.

And yes, she lost her job ... although the ABC claims it was unrelated.

But that's hardly the point at hand, now is it.

She didn't have to flee the country. She shot her mouth off and couldn't handle the consequences. Post up her sacking details? I'm always welcome to be proven wrong.

Reply #284 - Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:27pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:16pm:
Aussie wrote on Jun 28th, 2019 at 6:15pm:

Read it again.

So what is all
this dribble
about Bobby?

They started it.

omg you are so childish bobby.....strewth....you are so hooked on him calling out homosexuals   you have lost it..

do you not have any idea what happens in cyberspace stays in cyberspace for ever more.....

are you that blinded  you cannot see    that should folau win this case.. and walk away with millions..

guess who will be next in space...telling us who they would like to see in HELL....maybe even headless..

when the High Court makes a decision 

you see it is set in stone....

we are stuck with it because it applies to everyone....

and every tom dick and harry can post their vilification   to their hearts content...
all they have to do is claim its what my religion teaches.

why do you think the govts are trying to bring in laws
to make  all these websites accountable...????????

Angry Angry

Pages: 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27