Newstart Recipient Ricci Bartels Grills Lib MP (Read 1233 times)

Re: Newstart Recipient Ricci Bartels Grills Lib MP
Reply #15 - Aug 7th, 2019 at 2:12pm

Oh Gosh! The Sadly Kangyroo is after me and carrying on her HATE session with me. Typical Greeny, they keep a HATE session going for years if you humiliate them.

Probably supporting her fellow Greeny Climate Warrior Mrs Bartels who is just pushing Greeny propaganda.

Actually Mrs Bartels is a Greeny Climate Warrior. She was exposed on the Lefties' favorite station 2GB.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #16 - Aug 7th, 2019 at 3:13pm

There was no hate, I simply asked you what difference does it make if she is a Greeny Climate Warrior if that is even true?

The points she raised are related to a very real issue and it's as if you're trying to avoid said topic by attacking her.

If there is anyone posting hate messages, it's you mate.  You're hating on her because you think she's a "Greeny Climate Warrior" and without a drop of compassion ignored the issue she and many others are facing.

But again, you're ruining a thread.

While I care about this issue, it's impossible to discuss when you're doing your usual shtick...  See ya.

Reply #17 - Aug 7th, 2019 at 7:09pm

Once you humiliate a Greeny they NEVER forgive you and relentlessly pursue their HATE session with you for years.

Here a Greeny is trying to protect another Greeny, Mrs Bartels who is a Greeny Climate Warrior.

A Greeny is ALWAYS RIGHT and you are ALWAYS WRONG.

stunspore

Reply #18 - Aug 7th, 2019 at 7:13pm

Should just report abusive poster behaviour.  Apparently you are allowed to keep abusing people as long as you don't get reported to moderators, according to the rules. 

Reply #19 - Aug 7th, 2019 at 8:02pm

Poor Stunned enjoys his sarcasm.

But back to relevance and exposing Mrs Bartels as nothing but a Greeny Climate Warrior.

Ms Bartels is not a "Newstart recipient".

She's not been a Newstart recipient for almost two years.

But their ABC is still promoting the false news prominently on its News website.

Here's a link to bring this to Media Watch's attention as I've been doing today.

https://www.abc.net.au/mediawatch/tipoffs/

You may also wish to lodge a complaint with their ABC.

https://www.michaelsmithnews.com/2019/08/their-abc-still-reporting-former-acoss-...

Now what does the man in the street reckon ?

Seeker of truth said...Wednesday, 07 August 2019 at 01:04 AM
Here is Ricci Bartels making comment in Sept 2018 when Scott Morrison did a backflip on increasing the pension age to 70. She said she got the age pension in early 2018. This is what Bartels had to say

"Age Pension recipient Ricci Bartels says it’s a good move.

“After being on Newstart for 5-6 years, I was put on the age pension earlier this year,” Bartels said.

“The extra money and not having to face Centrelink and apply for millions of jobs has made an enormous difference to my life.

“The increase in money provides you with an opportunity to rent a house or share rent whereas before I couldn’t do that.

“This reversal will be good for the many many mature age unemployed people who, no matter how much they try, are unable to get jobs they apply for.”"

https://cockburnexpress.online/pension-backflip-acoss-welcomes-move-to-scrap-fin...

Therefore in that Q&A program, Bartels was at least 66 or maybe older if we are to believe what she says. But can we.

She has lied about when she was forced onto Newstart. In Q&A she said that she was forced onto Newstart when she was 62 and she has been on it for three years yet in that 2018 linked above she stated that she has been on Newstart for 5-6 years then she got the pension.

Why all this bullshit from her?

GJohns said in reply to seeker of truth... Wednesday, 07 August 2019 at 10:19 AM
Ricci Bartels has all the qualifications to land a job with the Greens/Watermelon Party.
« Last Edit: Aug 7th, 2019 at 8:10pm by juliar »  

Reply #20 - Aug 7th, 2019 at 8:11pm

SadKangaroo wrote on Aug 7th, 2019 at 12:05pm:
It's a real problem.  I've taken on 2 temps both over 60 who are great workers, but I don't have full time roles for them.  There are also incentives for me to employ younger people in these roles on internship rates that would be much better for my bottom line, but these women were very proactive and so far I have no regrets.

But it's still only temp work...

We were talking about the question on Qanda yesterday and it was obvious that it hit too close to home for them.

I don't know how the pollies simply don't care...

I get why the standard subhuman filth on here have no issues ignoring the problem and will use it as just another way of pushing their agenda or attacking other posters on here, but surely with an aging population, something needs to change.

About 250,000 people over the age of 50 are stuck on Newstart. Most of them have good work experience. Some of them have health issues that prevent them from working, that in a more enlightened time would have seen them placed on the DSP. It's not a problem with them. It's a problem with everyone else - employers, JSPs, Centrelink, the broader community and the profoundly dysfunctional system that they all must work with.

Reply #21 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 2:10am

SadKangaroo wrote on Aug 7th, 2019 at 12:05pm:
It's a real problem.  I've taken on 2 temps both over 60 who are great workers, but I don't have full time roles for them.  There are also incentives for me to employ younger people in these roles on internship rates that would be much better for my bottom line, but these women were very proactive and so far I have no regrets.

But it's still only temp work...

We were talking about the question on Qanda yesterday and it was obvious that it hit too close to home for them.

I don't know how the pollies simply don't care...

I get why the standard subhuman filth on here have no issues ignoring the problem and will use it as just another way of pushing their agenda or attacking other posters on here, but surely with an aging population, something needs to change.

Our Government of Two Parties ....... both so hopelessly locked into their own ideology that they have lost sight of reality and have lapsed into elitist hubris... and which fundamentally operate as a Tag Team - one gives us hell, then hand slaps the other to keep the hell already handed out, and then add to it....

Reply #22 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 2:17am

SadKangaroo wrote on Aug 7th, 2019 at 12:13pm:
whiteknight wrote on Aug 7th, 2019 at 12:06pm:
Good on this unemployed lady that was on Q and A the other night, for telling it like it is.  The newstart allowance is far too low, and should have been increased ages ago.   Sad 

Yeah, and that's not to say turn a blind eye to those who might be rorting the system, but don't punish those trying to do the right thing but have needed to fall back into the safety net while doing so.

Let's not forget the insane demand that a recipient wind down all cash and assets as listed before being 'eligible' for Newstart... meaning they will have little to no 'seed' money to restart a life and will thus end up reliant on Old Age Pension more in retirement...

How does someone who has been forced to wind down cash reserves, and is then handed subsistence money, get to dress well and eat well and present well, and upgrade skills well - for a job interview?  How do young people from poor backgrounds and on their own and couch surfing from an early age (etc), get the wherewithal to buy a suit to go to an interview for a sweet job in a bank etc, and compete with Miss Sally from Richacres whose parents funded her a company Range Rover for school and then had  the company pay her uni fees outright off the taxpayer's dime?

Stoopid is as stoopid does...

I've SEEN the 'company' Range Rover in the hands of the schoolgirl..... I paid for it by working ....

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #23 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:23am

Exactly.  It just seems like one side cares about these sorts of issues, but are too scared to institute real change because of how it will be painted by the other side, and the other side doesn't care about the problem because it doesn't benefit their donors.  Those in between (well, there aren't many in between Labor and Liberal, there isn't much room there these days, let's say the Minors and Independents) have no real power and every time they side with the Liberals, which in this case they'd have to because they're in power, they get betrayed anyway.

Good luck to them.  The plan used to be to generate a passive income from real estate so even if the day job was lost at that age, you're ok.

But now it's so expensive to get in that many have to help their children just to buy their first home, forget investments, and the bubble burst is on the way, very uncertain times ahead.

And what is the Government doing about it?

Crappy mining deals that won't even deliver the watered-down plans they're meant to and anything they can possibly do to avoid transition the workforce for the green jobs of the future until it will be too late, we'll be behind, and lose the market opportunities.

It's bad on the Gold Coast already.  If it wasn't for the foreign investment in construction we'd be in the crapper because we can't even rely on tourism anymore, and further north, I went to the Great Barrier reef earlier in the year, it was amazing when I was a kid, so colourful and such a wide variety of fish, now it's all bleached, or at least the "good spots" the day trips took us to were...  I'd hate to imagine what the rest of it is if that was the good areas...

Our leadership is asleep at the wheel and this and so many other issues, but what can we do..?

The people voted, now we all have to suffer their choice.