No Agreement On Jacqui Lambie's Housing Debt Deal (Read 1384 times)

Re: No Agreement On Jacqui Lambie's Housing Debt Deal
Reply #15 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 5:53pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Aug 8th, 2019 at 11:55am:
Bam wrote on Aug 8th, 2019 at 10:33am:
The moral of the story: NEVER, EVER trust the Liberals!

That's why Don Chip called them "Bastards", because it's what they are, with a capital "B"

hilarious.....  so you are all for a tin pot senator BLACKMAILING a legit govt...

figures.

whiteknight

Reply #16 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:02pm

The senate are doing what they should.  We don't want a government with an automatic rubber stamp.  The senate is the important house of review.   Sad

Reply #17 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:06pm

whiteknight wrote on Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:02pm:
The senate are doing what they should.  We don't want a government with an automatic rubber stamp.  The senate is the important house of review.   Sad

they are meant to adjudicate on what has been passed in the lower house..

they were never meant to be making deals...and blackmailing.. Angry Angry Angry

of course we understand that how UNION LABOR work..

but its not how the libs work.

whiteknight

Reply #18 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:13pm

They are not blackmailing anyone.  They were voted in by the people, and they have a very important role to fill.   Roll Eyes

macman

australia
Reply #19 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:35pm

cods wrote on Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:06pm:

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #20 - Aug 8th, 2019 at 7:04pm

whiteknight wrote on Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:13pm:
They are not blackmailing anyone.  They were voted in by the people, and they have a very important role to fill.   Roll Eyes

Something the Libs and their lackeys never understand.

In government, they want to run the country like a dictatorship.

In opposition, they resort to any tactics to frustrate a government's agenda, including reneging on pairing agreements and blocking supply.

Their hypocrisy is astounding.

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #21 - Aug 9th, 2019 at 12:15am

juliar wrote on Aug 8th, 2019 at 2:47pm:
I reckon you all are barking up the wrong tree.

The Libs need Jacqui and she needs the Libs so they are not going to fall out.

This story is probably just made up to create a bit of excitement.

The Libs have the big union bashing bill coming up that I think Jacqui supports.

Lambie piles pressure on Setka to quit
Phillip Coorey Jul 25, 2019 — 12.01am

Key crossbench Senator Jacqui Lambie says she might vote for a controversial bill to facilitate the deregistration of unions and officials if John Setka remains at the helm of the Victorian division of the CFMEU.

With Labor resolved to opposing the Ensuring Integrity Bill, which the government says is necessary to deal with rogue unions and officials, the decision now rests with the Senate crossbench, which is being lobbied by both sides of the argument.

https://i.postimg.cc/Y9Hqrh7j/lambie02.jpg
Senator Jacqui Lambie: "It's no secret I have concerns about the behaviour of certain members of the trade union movement.'' Dominic Lorrimer

In an exchange on Wednesday in Canberra, Senator Lambie told ACTU president Michele O'Neil "you got a problem with the IR bill and it's called John Setka''.

Senator Lambie later told The Australian Financial Review "it's no secret I have concerns about the behaviour of certain members of the trade union movement''.

She said she had relayed this to Mr Setka and others.

Read the rest here

https://www.afr.com/politics/federal/lambie-piles-pressure-on-setka-to-quit-2019...

Already written to Jack about that - beware trashing the Union movement - at your own peril  - firstly at the peril of all those who voted you in, then the same when you betray them and their wages and conditions of work are undercut .... then they'll hang you.

The last thing we need is another Hanson - all talk and Fatal Kow-Tow...

Reply #22 - Aug 9th, 2019 at 9:12am

macman wrote on Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:35pm:
cods wrote on Aug 8th, 2019 at 6:06pm:

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

so you are all for BLACKMAIL

on ya mac   we all knew that anyway ..

she btw is in the FED SENATE not the STATE SENATE..

she was elected to represent the whole of Australia not just Tasmania.. Angry Angry Angry Angry

Reply #23 - Aug 9th, 2019 at 9:15am

What will Jacqui get in exchange for passing the Union Bashing Bill ?

A dam on the Franklin River in Tassie ?

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #24 - Aug 9th, 2019 at 11:33am

juliar wrote on Aug 9th, 2019 at 9:15am:
What will Jacqui get in exchange for passing the Union Bashing Bill ?

A dam on the Franklin River in Tassie ?

Leverage for canceling a debt to the Fed for housing in Tasmania.

I consider attacking Unions to be social and economic vandalism, and that is hardly compensation for selling out your fellow peasants.. it seems that a few days back in the comfy seat is enough to corrupt any politician.... they develop the hubris of 'us and them' - us the well-heeled and comfy, and them the peasants who are not good enough to make it like I did......

All glory is fleeting, Imperator...... all glory is fleeting...

Reply #25 - Aug 10th, 2019 at 12:10am

juliar wrote on Aug 7th, 2019 at 1:44pm:
The Tasmanian Bogan always has the hand out. Classic independent.

Maybe ScoMo has double crossed her.

The RBA lowered interest rates which helps house debt.

The trouble is Tassie was ruined by the loony Greenies so there are no jobs.

Like I alwys say libbos are liars. Don't bend over in the shower in front of them Sad

Reply #26 - Aug 10th, 2019 at 3:05am

ScoMo shouldn't have messed with Jacqui, she has a vicious streak.