Corona virus (Read 190729 times)

Re: Corona virus
Reply #1410 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 6:43pm

I Have a limited number of very special plastic beads.

Blessed by the virgin Mary herself

Guaranteed to stop you getting the plague.
Money back guarantee, get the plague and you can have your money back.

Just send me $100 and Ill send you one of these special beads.

Isnt this how the scammers work?

It works for cancer doctors
it works for mdical insurers
It even works for the grubberment.

Reply #1411 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 6:49pm

Dnarever wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 6:19pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 9:23am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 8:41am:
Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 8:28am:
rhino wrote on Mar 2nd, 2020 at 11:42pm:
heres an interesting statistic
In Australia, influenza on average causes 3,500 deaths, about 18,000 hospitalisations and 300,000 GP consultations each year.
If we get anywhere near this I may think about taking a little precaution but some of you people need to calm your tits.

Shhhhh. It doesn't fit the narrative.

Apparently the 6pm propaganda last night said to "stock up on supplies".
Way to boost the economy.

Really?

Jesus Christ   Roll Eyes

I'm going down to a Woolworths in the CBD in a couple of hours.

I'll see if the office workers here in Perth are panic buying or not.

I'll check out the hand sanitiser section.

I'm told by people from Woolworths that the racial groups with experience in this type of thing are targeting bottled water and toilet paper.

To be suspected is that a lot of the panic buying results from literally hundreds/thousands of US threads

Americans are the biggest bunch of scaredy cats in existence, despite all the wars they initiate.  Remember 9/11?  They were shotting themselves, hysterical, screaming rag-heads and grabbing half a dozen guns each

Another time when a corona type virus was being hyped, they were driving their entire families and pets to Mexico to buy Iodine, which they believed, based on online scaremongering, was the only thing which would save them.  Most like more died on the roads to and from Mexico than from the virus

and 4chan is leading the pack for laughs, as far as scaremongering goes re corona.  The number of threads and comments could send you insane

and of course the Americans, in addition to their guns and ammo stocks and bug-out shacks, etc. are cleaning out the stores and reminding each other that corona could go on for years ... years of living off the land and fighting off Mad Max gangs prowing from street to street, busting down doors, killing all inside .. just for a can of beans.  They post photos and video of their stores .. some are like mini supermarkets and contain drugs, potions, etc. in addition to ten years worth of beans and toilet paper and a lifetime supply of music, video games, etc. 

Americans live for this sort of thing.  It's like a barely submerged pioneer fantasy.  They talk about emerging from their bug out shelters to a landscape filled with rotting bodies and buzzards and finding a breeding-virgin from whom they'll have to restart the human race

and Coles and Woolies are capitalising on the Aussie panic resulting from the usual US overkill

Retail is partying.  Best turnover of stock and money they've enjoyed in years

Reply #1412 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 6:50pm

PZ547,
I remember how you were ridiculed early in the piece when you mentioned that Aids/HIV drugs were being used by Indians to combat corona

but you were right

Hi PZ547,
I couldn't quote your entire reply as it's too long
for the software here to cope.

Yes - I was right and you have a very interesting story.

One thing I've learnt - as a wise old man -
is that you don't know how people will actually react
until things go wrong.
It's then you see the worst side of selfishness and greed.
We see it now with people hoarding toilet paper & food.
There is enough for everyone but not when hoarders buy it all up.
They don't give a damn about other people -
it's all about them.

Reply #1413 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 6:53pm

Valkie wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 6:43pm:
I Have a limited number of very special plastic beads.

Blessed by the virgin Mary herself

Guaranteed to stop you getting the plague.
Money back guarantee, get the plague and you can have your money back.

Just send me $100 and Ill send you one of these special beads.

Isnt this how the scammers work?

It works for cancer doctors
it works for mdical insurers
It even works for the grubberment.

You could make a lot of money driving all those who weren't successful in their application for euthanasia to the airports to kiss a particular nationality as they stagger coughing from their flight from the mid-east

or maybe they could just lie down on the quad at Sydney uni and hope some recently-in-Asia students rush over to give them mouth to mouth

Reply #1414 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 7:11pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 6:50pm:
PZ547,
I remember how you were ridiculed early in the piece when you mentioned that Aids/HIV drugs were being used by Indians to combat corona

but you were right

Hi PZ547,
I couldn't quote your entire reply as it's too long
for the software here to cope.

Yes - I was right and you have a very interesting story.

One thing I've learnt - as a wise old man -
is that you don't know how people will actually react
until things go wrong.
It's then you see the worst side of selfishness and greed.
We see it now with people hoarding toilet paper & food.
There is enough for everyone but not when hoarders buy it all up.
They don't give a damn about other people -
it's all about them.

You'll be fine, Bob.  We all will.  More risk of dying from crossing the zebra crossing

Govt. won't let us starve, be assured.  If there's even a remote chance things will go south, govt. will requisition food supplies and dole them out.  It might not be fancy, but it will sustain life.  Same with water

Sure, there's a remote possibility we'll suffer inconvenience such as transport problems, difficulty in getting a doctor's appointment, that sort of thing.  But that's the reason we have government and military … to keep order and handle emergencies

But there's nothing other than media bs to indicate this will be any more dire than any of the other ridiculously hyped viruses

I know that's small comfort to people who're genuinely scared and could even come across as very annoying, so apologies.  But remember at the start .. WHO assured the world that it wasn't even as severe as ordinary flu.  Then the attitude changed overnight and WHO was asking for half a billion and painting corona as a civilisation ender.  What was in the middle?  To me, WHO was told to shut it's trap and start scaring people

but who is WHO? 

Then there was the virus expert from the UK who was warning half a million would die

then the talk about it's airborne AIDS and will remain the body for life

glassed lungs, etc.

and the allegedly smuggled videos from 'Chinese insiders'

and those videos of Chinese police screwing barriers across people's doors … except the doors opened inwards and a baby could walk free

videos of Chinese people on the street face planting in the snow and by the time bystanders took a look … the face planter was dead

people were calling hoax
others were countering with 'why would China destroy its manufacturing bases and suffer enormous financial cost all for a hoax?

Today in the aussie news, it said that a US facility set up to cater to corona sufferers had closed due to lack of business.  All the patients were well, were cleared, had gone home and no more had turned up, so they closed the facility.  That doesn't sound as if it's spreading, does it.  Sounds as if Australian media, media generally, will squeeze the last drop of blood from this scare for profit

another thing. Today's news also claimed 'children appear to be immune' to corona.  Yet last year, according to Americans online, thousands of kids died from the ordinary flu .. and most of them had been vaccinated.  Yet they're immune to corona?  Good news anyway

You'll be fine Bob, I'd lay money on it

and I'll bet the supermarkets will restock toilet paper and other stuff.  They're just playing around, ramping the current panic via bare shelves.  But their warehouses are crammed with stuff.  They're having a field day and their cash registers are overflowing

Reply #1415 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 7:20pm

[quote author=ZXLX796 link=1579765351/1414#1414 date=1583226669]

Thanks PZ547,
it's just that I nearly died twice of the flu in the last 20 years.
I now always get the annual vaccine and when I get the flu
it lasts for 3 to 4 days instead of 6 weeks.
If anyone will die of the Corona virus it will be me -
no vaccine and it requires unavailable ant-viral drugs to cure it.

Reply #1416 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 7:31pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 8:41am:
Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 8:28am:
rhino wrote on Mar 2nd, 2020 at 11:42pm:
heres an interesting statistic
In Australia, influenza on average causes 3,500 deaths, about 18,000 hospitalisations and 300,000 GP consultations each year.
If we get anywhere near this I may think about taking a little precaution but some of you people need to calm your tits.

Shhhhh. It doesn't fit the narrative.

Apparently the 6pm propaganda last night said to "stock up on supplies".
Way to boost the economy.

Really?

Jesus Christ   Roll Eyes

Here we go. Got the missus to find it when she got home.
I know it says facebook but it's channel 9's page and what went to air last night.....complete with a list.  Shocked

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2614192148904322&id=1610342069289340

Reply #1417 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 7:49pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 7:20pm:
[quote author=ZXLX796 link=1579765351/1414#1414 date=1583226669]

Thanks PZ547,
it's just that I nearly died twice of the flu in the last 20 years.
I now always get the annual vaccine and when I get the flu
it lasts for 3 to 4 days instead of 6 weeks.
If anyone will die of the Corona virus it will be me -
no vaccine and it requires unavailable ant-viral drugs to cure it.

You won't get it and you won't die until it's your allotted time.  It's written in advance

I've had every kind of pneumonia, but I'm still here.  Climbed Mt Warning once with food for 7 of us on my back.  They warned against doing anything strenuous and I had that walking-pneumonia at the time, but the climb had been arranged weeks earlier and didn't want to let the others down

another time I contracted what was described as 'emotional pneumonia'.  It was one of the worst.  Had hives and my hair fell out at the same time, lost ton of weight.  Went with a family group on a beachside holiday.  Could barely breathe.  Was so bad I had to keep walking outside, far from the house, in order to get some of it up.  Two weeks of lying almost upright, no sleep.  On the beach trying to play volley ball and act normal.  It was over Christmas. When the doctor finally reopened, he was rolling his eyes, saying I had to go to hospital immediately and how he couldn't believe I was actually alive.  He said the 'envelopes' around my lungs (I didn't know they existed) were crap filled with crap and I should be dead.  Told him I couldn't go to hospital because I had to drive back home tomorrow so the kids could get back to school.  I went back to work.  It went away in time

had it heaps of times since then.  It goes away eventually.  And I still power walk every day and return carrying enough stuff to break a donkey

I always make a point of humming as I walk up the hill.  As long as I can hum, I can breathe and things are still working

but years ago, a credentialed wise man guru told me, 'You'll be here at the end'.  I said I didn't want to be here at the end.  He replied that nor did he, but that's how it would be.  I asked how he knew.  He pointed out some lines on my hand.  He had them too, same ones. Apparently, they're on the hands of those 'who will be here at the end'

so if I'm not posting in weeks to come, it will mean I've carked it which will mean it is the end

until that happens, you have no need to worry

Try this:

say it as often as you remember to do it

and at night as you're falling asleep

and in the morning when you're just waking up

and any time in between

After a while, the message will have carved new pathways in your brain, after which your brain will adopt it and it will re-programme you and work for you constantly and automatically, night and day, all the time

*  I constantly heal and repair myself

* Bobby constantly heals and repairs himself

* People are saying that Bobby constantly heals and repairs himself

* My body constantly heals and repairs itself

say each at least three times each because different people respond to different ways of hearing it in their mind.  You might be more sensitive to what other people say.  Or you might feel referring to yourself as Bobby is more effective for you.  Try them all out.  You'll land on the one that feels best

If you're stuck for time, stick to

'my body constantly heals and repairs itself'

or

'I constantly heal and repair myself'

Embed it.  Then you have your own personal miracle maker inside you, working for you and keeping you healthy no matter what assails you

mind over matter

You are merely matter -- bone, flesh and the rest

The Mind is out there, connected to the Source

Mind is stronger than Matter

Be your own healer

then nothing can touch you

and pray.  Stay in touch with Source.  Ask forgiveness because we're none of us living perfect lives or thoughts or intentions

be humble

be ready to die

don't fear death.  It's a release from this dimension and from a life that probably doesn't make you all that happy anyway

and laugh.  Find something to make you laugh and laugh at the absurdity of what we are and all the crap we spout and stupid things we do

Laughter is medicine

Keep your eyes on the sun and let the shadows fall behind you

this is all just a dream
don't let it suck you in
keep laughing, keep healing yourself via your Mind, keep your face turned toward the sun

Feel strong.  Tell yourself you're strong.  And try to stay away from doctors because they don't always know best and will confide they only got to spend two hours on this or that during their studies.  They wing it.  A doctor told me on the eve of his retirement that it was well known that doctors could 'fix' only three out of ten patients.  Then he laughed and said to me, 'And no one knows how we even manage that'

Reply #1418 - Mar 3rd, 2020 at 8:49pm

Thanks PZ547,
you cheered me up.

At least I know when my time's up that I did some good for the world.

Reply #1419 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 5:03am

Latest news channel 7

In Australia -
between 21,000 and 96,000 people will die from the Corona virus.

Reply #1420 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 6:23am

Six new coronavirus cases were confirmed in NSW yesterday, bringing the state’s infection total to 15 so far.

The latest cases included a 39-year-old man who ­recently arrived from Iran, a 53-year-old man from Singapore, two women in their 60s — one from South Korea and another woman from Japan, another man in his 30s from Iran and a woman in her 50s, who has not travelled overseas recently and is believed to have acquired the illness locally.

More than 90,900 coronavirus cases have been confirmed worldwide, and 3119 people have died. There were 40 confirmed cases in Australia as of last night.

It comes as a leading economist predicts a mild coronavirus pandemic would likely kill 21,000 Australians and more than 15 million people around the world.

On top of this devastating human toll, former Reserve Bank of Australia board member Warwick McKibbin’s forecasts also show a harsh economic impact, with Australia’s gross domestic product reduced by at least two percentage points even in a low-severity global outbreak.

what the hell is a LEADING ECONOMIST DOING

making predictions on a pAndemic death numbers...in Australia... its pathetic...   and then they say dont PANIC BUY...crazy!

seriously bobby stop reading this crap.....they dont tell you how many have left hospital and or quarantine..

do they?....

talk about doom and gloom... Angry Angry Angry

Marla

Weed is my Jesus

Colorado
Reply #1421 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 6:25am

Gordon wrote on Jan 23rd, 2020 at 5:42pm:
As well as keeping away from Chinese, should I keep away feom Mexicans?

Stay far away from any politician

I know progress has no patience but something's got to give

Reply #1422 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 6:54am

cods wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 6:23am:
Six new coronavirus cases were confirmed in NSW yesterday, bringing the state’s infection total to 15 so far.

The latest cases included a 39-year-old man who ­recently arrived from Iran, a 53-year-old man from Singapore, two women in their 60s — one from South Korea and another woman from Japan, another man in his 30s from Iran and a woman in her 50s, who has not travelled overseas recently and is believed to have acquired the illness locally.

More than 90,900 coronavirus cases have been confirmed worldwide, and 3119 people have died. There were 40 confirmed cases in Australia as of last night.

It comes as a leading economist predicts a mild coronavirus pandemic would likely kill 21,000 Australians and more than 15 million people around the world.

On top of this devastating human toll, former Reserve Bank of Australia board member Warwick McKibbin’s forecasts also show a harsh economic impact, with Australia’s gross domestic product reduced by at least two percentage points even in a low-severity global outbreak.

what the hell is a LEADING ECONOMIST DOING

making predictions on a pAndemic death numbers...in Australia... its pathetic...   and then they say dont PANIC BUY...crazy!

seriously bobby stop reading this crap.....they dont tell you how many have left hospital and or quarantine..

do they?....

talk about doom and gloom... Angry Angry Angry

Dear Cods,
If one of them has got it then
10 of them have got it.

Reply #1423 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:24am

Bobby. wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 6:54am:
Dear Cods,
If one of them has got it then
10 of them have got it.

I forgot how easily you are brainwashed bobby.....sorry..

I can switch it off    I guess you are not like that...

if you want to believe an economist is a world health expert....on PANDEMICS    i guess i cant help you.

Reply #1424 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:36am

Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 1:20pm:
Gnads wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 1:11pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 12:57pm:
chimera wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 12:42pm:
There's a Woolworths at Canberra airport.  Plenty of pork available , free of duty. Barrels are sold out though.

I think we know who bought all those.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/image/10289198-3x2-700x467.jpg

Love the pant suit, by the way.

Yeah ... on 2 sheilas that should have got the heave ho.

I see three sheilas wearing pants.  Roll Eyes

Pages: 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 ... 150