Reply #1456 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:37am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:27am:
Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:21am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:17am:
Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:13am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:11am:
Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:10am:
Toilet Paper 6 Rolls 180 Sheets Quilton Toilet Tissue

The scalpers are out and about ! Check it out.

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Toilet-Paper-6-Rolls-180-Sheets-Quilton-Toilet-Tissu...

Arseholes.

Have you stocked up on yours or are you going to use your hands ?

Maybe you and whino can hose each others arse down Cheesy LOL

I haven't stocked up on anything.

When it runs out, I'll go down to the shop and buy some more.

No point groggary it's all gone !!

https://i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2020/03/02/22/25451866-0-image-a-2_1583189597386.jp...

https://pics.me.me/run-out-of-toilet-paper-go-to-the-shop-to-31977480.png

I'm going down in a few minutes.

I'll let you know.

Still have shyte loads of loo paper here in Runaway Bay Gold Coast (pun intended  Smiley )
Queenslanders, such a relaxed lifestyle up here eh, they will panic when it dawns upon them, maybe  Grin

Re: Corona virus
Reply #1457 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:38am

Reply #1458 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:42am

KangAnon wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:31am:
Is it just me, or is 3 out of those 4 examples shelves with products on special?

I see that nearly every week.

They always run out of stock for the half price or even catalogue items.

No I was at woolies last night and I kid you not the whole dunny paper isle was cleaned out of all brands !! I wish I'd taken a picture. Apparently woolies is now rationing dunny roll ! Cheesy LOL

It looked like this !

Reply #1459 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:45am

Gordon wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:34am:
I popped into an IGA today.
Enough dunny roll for a lifetime.

buy some and sell it to groggary and whino at 10 times the price Cheesy LOL

KangAnon

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #1460 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:50am

Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:42am:
KangAnon wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:31am:
Is it just me, or is 3 out of those 4 examples shelves with products on special?

I see that nearly every week.

They always run out of stock for the half price or even catalogue items.

No I was at woolies last night and I kid you not the whole dunny paper isle was cleaned out of all brands !! I wish I'd taken a picture. Apparently woolies is now rationing dunny roll ! Cheesy LOL

It looked like this !

https://d2nzqyyfd6k6c7.cloudfront.net/styles/nova_hero/s3/article/thumbnail/toil...

Damn

Reply #1461 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:56am

Reply #1462 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:56am

Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:45am:
Gordon wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:34am:
I popped into an IGA today.
Enough dunny roll for a lifetime.

buy some and sell it to groggary and whino at 10 times the price Cheesy LOL

There are lots of dunny paper joke listing on eBay. One saying, used only once.

Reply #1463 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:57am

People are smacking idiots.

By panic buying the toilet paper, they've created a problem that otherwise wouldn't have existed.

FFS   Roll Eyes

Yes, just got back from Woolworths and there were only 3 packs of toilet paper on the shelf.

Morons.

Reply #1464 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:00pm

Sophia wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:37am:

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Toilet-Paper-6-Rolls-180-Sheets-Quilton-Toilet-Tissu...

Arseholes.

https://i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2020/03/02/22/25451866-0-image-a-2_1583189597386.jp...

I'll let you know.

Still have shyte loads of loo paper here in Runaway Bay Gold Coast (pun intended  Smiley )
Queenslanders, such a relaxed lifestyle up here eh, they will panic when it dawns upon them, maybe  Grin

There's NO need to panic!

The ones panicking are creating the problems.

Why are people so smacking stupid?

Reply #1465 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:00pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:57am:

By panic buying the toilet paper, they've created a problem that otherwise wouldn't have existed.

FFS   Roll Eyes

Yes, just got back from Woolworths and there were only 3 packs of toilet paper on the shelf.

Morons.

did you buy them or just come back to whinge about it whilst someone else grabs it ? whino probably bought them Cheesy LOL

Reply #1466 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:06pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:00pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 11:57am:

FFS   Roll Eyes

Morons.

did you buy them or just come back to whinge about it whilst someone else grabs it ? whino probably bought them Cheesy LOL

I bought one pack, as I'm running low.

I'm not a greedy prick.

I left the others there for someone else.

There's NOTHING to panic about.

There will be more toilet paper on the shelves tomorrow of Friday.

People are smacking idiots - that's the problem.

KangAnon

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #1467 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:07pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:00pm:

Arseholes.

I'll let you know.

This is why calling out the fake news and bullshit about COVID-19 is so important.

But people are stupid.

I get the desire to protect your family, I really do, but pump the breaks.

The problem is, people know how stupid other people are.  If you don't go and get yours before it's all gone, because other people are panic buying, then you won't be able to get any.

It's like a feedback loop of failure.

Reply #1468 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:18pm

KangAnon wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:07pm:

Arseholes.

I'll let you know.

This is why calling out the fake news and bullshit about COVID-19 is so important.

But people are stupid.

I get the desire to protect your family, I really do, but pump the breaks.

The problem is, people know how stupid other people are.  If you don't go and get yours before it's all gone, because other people are panic buying, then you won't be able to get any.

It's like a feedback loop of failure.

Indeed, it is.

Rest assured people, most of out toilet paper is made right here in Australia.

There will be plenty of rolls for everyone by next week.

Reply #1469 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 12:21pm

Arseholes.

I'll let you know.

Because the pollies aren't telling us the truth and have no proper plans to deal with this so people have no confidence in anything they tell us !

Pages: 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 ... 150