Pages: 1 ... 32 33 34 35 36 ... 92
Hows the panic buying going? (Read 83014 times)

Re: Hows the panic buying going?
Reply #495 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:10am

Gnads wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 8:26am:
Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 5:53am:
The Stand.
Quick we have to find Garry Sinise. He'll know what to do.

I still recon this is was delibratly released. Gov around the world did fkkk all untill it spread. Now they make themselves look like they're trying to contain it. Can't say that they didn't know what it was. You don't keep these things locked up in bio labs for the hell of it.

Kill off the oldies.

Why would the Chinese want to cripple their economy/industry?

It was shipped from the US to China wasn't it?
The US was working on a protein virus back in about  2015 from memory.

China's economy was a threat....not anymore.
« Last Edit: Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:17am by Captain Caveman »  

Reply #496 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:11am

Toilet paper crisis hits the UK:

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/11122588/frantic-shoppers-trolleys-toilet-roll-flo...

QUEUE CHAOS Frantic shoppers pile trolleys with toilet roll as they flood checkouts over coronavirus fears

Dan Keane

8 Mar 2020, 2:15Updated: 8 Mar 2020, 9:35

The video, posted to Twitter by Adam Clark, shows chaos in the Costco in Farnborough, Surrey as people scramble to shove toilet roll into packed trolleys.

Other scary photos show empty shelves at an Asda in Clapham, London as hand sanitiser and toilet roll have sold out.

Sales of hand sanitiser jumped 225 per cent in February over fears of the outbreak.

Reply #497 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:14am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:01am:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 9:50am:
They are enemies of the people.
Their selfish attitude or the fact that they
are trying to create misery and then profit from it
at a time of crisis
is an example of the worst type of person.
We don't need this scum in our society.

Again, I agree with you 100%.

Although, at this stage, it's just toilet paper these people really are the scum of the earth.

The worst of the worst.

dear Greggy,
we're becoming like minded.

Reply #498 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:17am

Bobby. wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 9:26am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 9:24am:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 9:20am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 9:19am:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 9:14am:
This person should be tracked down:

Yes, and the stockpile needs to be confiscated and redistributed to struggling pensioners and single parents, etc.

Some poor old pensioner can't wipe their arse because of selfish greedy pricks
or those trying to profit from other people's misery.

Yep.

This has proven to me what I've always suspected of Australians: they're greedy, self-centred morons.

What is ScoMo doing about it?

Should be on TV each hour keeping us updated but instead is hiding away as usual everytime there is a major crisis hoping that nobody notices Sad

Reply #499 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:20am

Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:17am:

Yes, and the stockpile needs to be confiscated and redistributed to struggling pensioners and single parents, etc.

Yep.

This has proven to me what I've always suspected of Australians: they're greedy, self-centred morons.

Should be on TV each hour keeping us updated but instead is hiding away as usual everytime there is a major crisis hoping that nobody notices Sad

He's busy today, exploiting the deaths of three young children and their mother for a photo opportunity.

Priorities.

Reply #500 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 11:57am

Just got back from CBD Woolworths (went at 9.45 am).

Toilet paper shelves completely empty, again.

There was also a woman panic-buying paper towels - she had so many that she couldn't carry them all.

As they were falling out of her arms & bags onto the floor, she was giving evil glares to anyone nearby as if she was a wild dog guarding a bone.

The idiots are still out there.

Reply #501 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 11:58am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 10:20am:

Yep.

He's busy today, exploiting the deaths of three young children and their mother for a photo opportunity.

Priorities.

And your exploiting their deaths to have a go at ScoMo, which makes you a dead cnut, and this is coming from the bloke who taunted a member here over the death of their own child. FKNGNG scum bag.

Reply #502 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:00pm

Gordon wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 11:58am:

Yep.

Priorities.

And your exploiting their deaths to have a go at ScoMo, which makes you a dead cnut, and this is coming from the bloke who taunted a member here over the death of their own child. FKNGNG scum bag.

Looks like someone couldn't get their fill of toilet paper from the local Woolies today       Grin

Reply #503 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:00pm

Aldi. Loads of paper towels, bough a twin pack. Loads of tissues, bought one box. Loads of nappies, bought one pack.

10ish large packs of dunny paper, meh, have one large pack left which I just started.

Reply #504 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:01pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:00pm:

Yep.

Priorities.

Looks like someone couldn't get their fill of toilet paper from the local Woolies today       Grin

Piss off, you better go taunt someone over the death of their child.

Reply #505 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:03pm

Gordon wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:01pm:

Yep.

Priorities.

Lol    Grin

Poor little Gordy - he's all worked up this morning.

Looks like the soccer mums beat him to the toilet paper aisle.

Reply #506 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:04pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:03pm:
Gordon wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:01pm:

Yep.

Priorities.

Lol    Grin

Poor little Gordy - he's all worked up this morning.

Looks like the soccer mums beat him to the toilet paper aisle.

Remind us again how you taunted a member here over the death of their own child? Scum.

Reply #507 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:06pm

Lol   Grin

Reply #508 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:08pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:06pm:

Post your funny little memes, we all know you're a cnut.

Reply #509 - Mar 9th, 2020 at 12:35pm

Sophia wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 8:47am:
Ajax wrote on Mar 9th, 2020 at 8:22am:
Rice & Pasta GONE.................!

Went to get some none left.

It took a while to move onto this area!
With focus on loo paper, I was surprised rice and pasta was still on shelves all this time.
Then I noticed a trend of half empty shelves in rice section. And I’m puzzled wondering, why had panic buying not thought of with other more important dried food areas such as rice and pasta till now?

Maybe I was thinking too far ahead  Grin

So let’s go our own prediction of panic trend buying to come.

I reckon all non refrigerated stuff such as (not necessarily in this order) feel free to add your own ...

Rice
Pasta
Tinned products (soups, beans, fruit, coffee etc)
Glass jar and plastic and cardboard container products (sauces, teabags etc)
Olive and other oils
Pet food (dry and packaged)
(I noticed empty shelves already with big packages dry dog food gone and also kitty litter)
Packets biscuits
Shampoos and bathroom products
Headache tablets, cold and flu lozenges, tablets, and syrup.

Not sure why batteries would be on panic buy list, I have packs of AA and AAA and takes ages to use, eg: tv remote controlled, wall clocks.

Mr. Buzzy?  Grin

Pages: 1 ... 32 33 34 35 36 ... 92