Pages: 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 ... 92
Hows the panic buying going? (Read 82536 times)

Re: Hows the panic buying going?
Reply #720 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:38pm

I have a friend that sent photos to my messenger of where she is in Aldi in Endeavour Hills, and crowds galore,  several queues taking 45 mins to check out!
Mile long 4-5 queues!
I can’t bear to go near a supermarket now!
I do know a nice local fruit/vege barn driving towards Warburton area  Smiley
We have now decided to get old fridges in carport with power on and put food in there, so if any family or friends was in dire need at least we can help out.
Maybe even barter.
We had visitors galore this morning, and other friends dropped in from the chilli festival. They all said they are coming to stay with us when that time comes.
I said, but we won’t be here, we’re nicking off bush!
I showed them my bush tucker food book, and they Grin

Reply #721 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:39pm

Flippity flop
Turn page
At a drop

Reply #722 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:53pm

as anyone ever seen anything like this thread.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

bizarre! all on about empty shelves  and they are the same people emptying the shelves.....I am sure you guys are not out there just taking pictures of empty shelves... Angry Angry

your nuts no different from those you are rubbishing...

NO CROWDs REMEMBER... what a joke yet supermarket are full...maybe a limit on customers would be the best advice... Angry Angry nut cases who queue up at dawn incase they miss on something...GET SOME HELP.

god help us in a REAL crisis...

do any of you guys remember when we had petrol rationing of sorts.....cant remember why  but we had odd and even days...

and petrol stations had never had it so good...  Grin Grin Grin

people were filling up on their day driving round the block then getting in the queue again....

from memory we were the laughing stock then.

Reply #723 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:56pm

Sophia wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:38pm:
I have a friend that sent photos to my messenger of where she is in Aldi in Endeavour Hills, and crowds galore,  several queues taking 45 mins to check out!
Mile long 4-5 queues!
We have now decided to get old fridges in carport with power on and put food in there, so if any family or friends was in dire need at least we can help out.
Maybe even barter.
We had visitors galore this morning, and other friends dropped in from the chilli festival. They all said they are coming to stay with us when that time comes.

SOOOO glad I started stocking up nearly a month ago.

Seriously, who didn't see this coming?

Reply #724 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:58pm

Gordon wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:56pm:
Mile long 4-5 queues!
Maybe even barter.

Yep me three!

« Last Edit: Mar 14th, 2020 at 4:49pm by Sophia »  

Reply #725 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 5:19pm

Sophia wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:58pm:
Mile long 4-5 queues!
Maybe even barter.

Yep me three!

I am starting to feel like a prepper.

Reply #726 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 6:13pm

Johnnie wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 5:19pm:
Mile long 4-5 queues!
Maybe even barter.

Yep me three!

Is this the start of the pockyclips Captain Walker?

Reply #727 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 6:37pm

Setanta wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 6:13pm:
Johnnie wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 5:19pm:
Mile long 4-5 queues!
Maybe even barter.

Yep me three!

Is this the start of the pockyclips Captain Walker?

Yes, yes it is in my opinion, the veracity alone is like nothing before so just sit back with a Corona and laugh in its face.

At least the kids seem to be safe for now.

Reply #728 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 6:43pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:31pm:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 1:02pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:31pm:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:28pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:26pm:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:23pm:
Just got back from Coles.
There are many empty shelves.

There is no:
dunny paper,
face tissues,
hand sanitiser,
sugar,
milk powder and many other items.

There haven't been any face masks at the chemist shops for more than a month.

It's time that ScoMo forced a form of rationing.
This is getting ridiculous.

He's too busy, Bobby.

His cult is having a big party this weekend.

Priorities.

ScoMo is asleep at the the wheel.

The Governor General needs to sack him
for the sake of our country.

Yes.

I said that a week ago, and people thought I was joking.

I was deadly serious.

Scotty from Marketing has no idea how to handle a crisis.

The GG needs to send Liz an urgent text ... today!

Sack that stupid incompetent fool
and put someone in charge with half a brain.

Who?

You two would know EXACTLY what to do....

Reply #729 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:05pm

I am making a roast chook, roast potatoes, and the Kentucky fried chicken original bean salad for family lunch today, one thing I must have had in mind, thought I had bought 4 days ago when I was in supermarket last, realising I didn’t get it. Dang.

I ask hubby dearest, please go to IGA and buy me one green capsicum.

Off he goes.

And I’m waiting .... waiting....waiting....

Where the f... is he??? What’s taking so looong????

Then I start to worry, maybe he had a car park bingle with my car?
You know it’s a skill in them car parks!

Then I think maybe he bumped into someone and having a long catch up yak?

I was considering phoning and asking where the heck is he!

Finally he turns into driveway, whew, he walks in before I say anything, and says....

“NEVER EVER have I seen IGA so packed!!!!
Car park was full.
There were all registers open and lines of people in all  queues going back into the aisles, and trolleys full right up!
The 8 or less limit aisle had 12 people waiting!”

He hands me the green capsicum.

I reply “Far out!  I wondered why you were taking so long.
I am sooo glad I did my stock up shopping over the past 5 weeks!!”

Reply #730 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:17pm

Coles delivery site is almost unresponsive, woolies is a 7 day delivery wait, they also have an option to tick if you're in isolation.

Schits getting real, folks.
« Last Edit: Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:25pm by Gordon »  

Reply #731 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:20pm

Sophia wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:05pm:
I am making a roast chook, roast potatoes, and the Kentucky fried chicken original bean salad for family lunch today, one thing I must have had in mind, thought I had bought 4 days ago when I was in supermarket last, realising I didn’t get it. Dang.

Off he goes.

Finally he turns into driveway, whew, he walks in before I say anything, and says....

Car park was full.
There were all registers open and lines of people in all  queues going back into the aisles, and trolleys full right up!

You couldn't pay me enough money to go near a shop today.

Reply #732 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:37pm

Sophia wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:05pm:

Off he goes.

Car park was full.

I'm just amazed at the people who have been misreading this for weeks.

If everyone now had their cupboards fully stocked, they could hunker down, watch Netflix and not contribute to the problem buy assisting it to spread.

Reply #733 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:47pm

Went up to Rivervale IGA again about an hour ago, don't normally go there on Sunday but I'm sure there usually isn't as many people shopping as I saw this morning.

If they were looking for toilet rolls they're still out of luck - just a couple of packs of paper towels left, same as yesterday. I think he only gets a couple of deliveries every week though.

I sometimes go down to Gosnells Railway Markets on Sunday (great live entertainment from 11:30 till 2:30) and pop into Maddington Central shopping centre on the way back. Think I'll give it a miss today...

Reply #734 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:50pm

Just got back from Coles and Woolies - its' the same - stripped bare - no dunny paper etc

Pages: 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 ... 92