Pages: 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 ... 92
Hows the panic buying going? (Read 82350 times)
Grappler Deep State Feller

Re: Hows the panic buying going?
Reply #750 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:00pm

AND went to the chemist's today for medications, and showed the pharmacist the face mask in my bag I keep for emergencies... the staff weren't wearing any... yet in strolled the two sheilas with masks on..

I repeat - people are dumb sheep...

chimera

Armidale
Reply #751 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:01pm

Gnads wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 5:53pm:
chimera wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 5:39pm:
has the biggest stack of rolls. .

Yeah they're called suppliers /distributors......

So not hoarding are they?
It's called 'making a living'.

Reply #752 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:18pm

I went to buy fly spray just now at Aldi and the fruit and veges and all meat gone!! All beer gone!!

I got 2 cans fly spray.
Oh and a mobile phone holder half price special!
But my biggest surprise, they had the kitty litter we usually get, so I got a bag of kitty litter! It’s heavy and nearly hurts my back lifting it up into trolley.
But yes, kitty litter I did get yay!

Reply #753 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:21pm

Sophia wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:18pm:
I went to buy fly spray just now at Aldi and the fruit and veges and all meat gone!! All beer gone!!

I got 2 cans fly spray.
But my biggest surprise, they had the kitty litter we usually get, so I got a bag of kitty litter! It’s heavy and nearly hurts my back lifting it up into trolley.

My family and I have stayed at home nearly all weekend as we all had a very mild cold, but I'll probably hit the shops tomorrow to replace a few basics. Not looking forward to it.

BTW it's better that people are all stocked up now than venturing out when the caseload is soaring.

Reply #754 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:26pm

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:00pm:
AND went to the chemist's today for medications, and showed the pharmacist the face mask in my bag I keep for emergencies... the staff weren't wearing any... yet in strolled the two sheilas with masks on..

Masks are for people who are already sick.

Wearing a mask won't stop you getting the virus.

FFS, people   Roll Eyes

Reply #755 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:30pm

Gordon wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:21pm:

I got 2 cans fly spray.

My family and I have stayed at home nearly all weekend as we all had a very mild cold, but I'll probably hit the shops tomorrow to replace a few basics. Not looking forward to it.

BTW it's better that people are all stocked up now than venturing out when the caseload is soaring.

Has anyone been able to get their fresh foods, meat, veges, fruit?
Everything in supermarkets by evening are bare as old mother Hubbard’s cupboard.

I don’t have to go to any shops for a while now. Skip the madness. Might get really bad?
We’ll see.

Interesting to hear and read reports from people from all over.

Reply #756 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:36pm

Sophia wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:30pm:

I got 2 cans fly spray.

Everything in supermarkets by evening are bare as old mother Hubbard’s cupboard.

I don’t have to go to any shops for a while now. Skip the madness. Might get really bad?
We’ll see.

Just came back from my local Mexican restaurant.

Had the testiest meal ever, with all fresh ingredients.

Stop panicking, people: everything is gonna be okay.

Reply #757 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:36pm

I don't have a single mask, well maybe a few dust masks in the shed.
Just stay away from people is the best bet.

Reply #758 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:39pm

I got 2 cans fly spray.

We’ll see.

Well I stocked up on meat weeks ago, have loads of frozen veg.
All I'm looking for tomorrow is a frozen chook as we made chicken soup while we were all sick on Saturday and want another in the freezer Smiley

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #759 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 8:30pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:36pm:

I got 2 cans fly spray.

We’ll see.

Just came back from my local Mexican restaurant.

Had the testiest meal ever, with all fresh ingredients.

Stop panicking, people: everything is gonna be okay.

I see - you like you Mexican meals like your women - Testy?

Reply #760 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 9:28pm

I have a recipe to make toilet paper out of cauliflower, but be cautioned. It has a crappy aftertaste.

Reply #761 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 9:36pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 7:26pm:

Masks are for people who are already sick.

Wearing a mask won't stop you getting the virus.

FFS, people   Roll Eyes

https://www.abc.net.au/radio/programs/coronacast/do-face-masks-work-and-stop-tou...

Reply #762 - Mar 15th, 2020 at 9:38pm

I got 2 cans fly spray.

We’ll see.

I've heard some people like giving their dog a bone.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #763 - Mar 16th, 2020 at 5:41am

Haidee Janetzki, who lives in the city of Toowoomba, bought 2,304 rolls of toilet paper from an online service called Who Gives a Crap in February, Reuters reports.

Though she typically orders 48 rolls every three months, she accidentally ordered 48 boxes of rolls this time, amounting to over US$2,000 worth of the product.

KangAnon

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #764 - Mar 16th, 2020 at 6:15am

Bobby. wrote on Mar 15th, 2020 at 12:50pm:
Just got back from Coles and Woolies - its' the same - stripped bare - no dunny paper etc

Perhaps you should stop pushing the line that we're all doomed then?

Do you get it now?

Pages: 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 ... 92