Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 92
Hows the panic buying going? (Read 81956 times)

Re: Hows the panic buying going?
Reply #105 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:52pm

Gordon wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:18pm:
And for anyone who really thinks relying on supermarket home delivery is a good idea, there are currently up to 3 - 4 day waits.

My Woolies/Coles is showing 2 days. Imagine what will happen when people start actually getting sick!

3 to 4 days?

Heaven forbid!

Reply #106 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:55pm

People piled trolleys 2 meters high with dunny paper and they were allowed to buy it
in the previous few days.
I can’t believe that the supermarkets didn’t stop them and the ScoMo
didn’t introduce emergency powers to stop hoarding.
This country is train wreck and that has me very depressed.

I just can’t believe how stupid our so called leaders are.
They are morons and the average person doesn’t give a toss about anyone else –
they only care about themselves as there was enough for everyone if they didn’t start hoarding 100s of toilet rolls.

Reply #107 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:05pm

Yesterday Coles and Aldi in Runaway Bay I checked and they had full shelves loo paper.
I thought how nice, a better relaxed way up here.

Today, went to Westfield in Helensvale about 12 min drive up from Runaway Bay, went and had a lovely back massage at the chinese place.
Said to daughter, I need some deli from Coles, and dish washing liquid as she was nearly out it, and the loo paper area was completely empty!!

I looked at rice section and it was almost empty!

Still plenty tinned products and pasta though.

I think the supermarkets should put a limit of certain items due to the panic buying.
A Facebook friend whom lives in Endeavour Hills couldn’t understand why everyone buying water? She asked if our water catchments are running dry or something.
She also saw someone with 30 cans of pasta sauce in their trolley.

Has anyone seen that funny pic with peoppe wrapped like mummies in toilet paper ?
With caption “How Australians protect themselves from Corona Virus”  Grin

« Last Edit: Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:11pm by Sophia »  

Reply #108 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:06pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:55pm:
People piled trolleys 2 meters high with dunny paper and they were allowed to buy it

they only care about themselves as there was enough for everyone if they didn’t start hoarding 100s of toilet rolls.

http://www.ozpolitic.com/album/forum-attachments/Toilet_paper_stacked_sky_high.j...

That's what scumos plan is all about. No plan at all ! People are just copying what others are doing overseas !

Reply #109 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:08pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:38pm:

You honestly think a prime minister (from either side) is going to stop stupid muppets from blowing every cent they have on shyte paper they'll flush down the toilet. Imagine the GST these slimey fkkkers have raked in over the last 3 days on crap paper alone.

All this doom and gloom.
Fires.
Floods.
Corona virus.
Influenza....don't forget that nasty bug.

Turn off the free to air.
Grab a book.
Make your way to a shady spot on the beach or something.....and forget about this stupid society.

Best thing my family ever did was unplug that tv aerial. Works a treat.

Reply #110 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:15pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:52pm:
And for anyone who really thinks relying on supermarket home delivery is a good idea, there are currently up to 3 - 4 day waits.

My Woolies/Coles is showing 2 days. Imagine what will happen when people start actually getting sick!

3 to 4 days?

Heaven forbid!

Wanker.

Reply #111 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:17pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:06pm:

http://www.ozpolitic.com/album/forum-attachments/Toilet_paper_stacked_sky_high.j...

That's what scumos plan is all about. No plan at all ! People are just copying what others are doing overseas !

ScoMo must resign as he's a proven bungling incompetent.

Reply #112 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:19pm

3 to 4 days?

Heaven forbid!

gordys full of sh1t .. he can't wait 3 or 4 days

Reply #113 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:20pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:08pm:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 7:38pm:

You honestly think a prime minister (from either side) is going to stop stupid muppets from blowing every cent they have on shyte paper they'll flush down the toilet. Imagine the GST these slimey fkkkers have raked in over the last 3 days on crap paper alone.

All this doom and gloom.
Fires.
Floods.
Corona virus.
Influenza....don't forget that nasty bug.

Turn off the free to air.
Grab a book.
Make your way to a shady spot on the beach or something.....and forget about this stupid society.

Best thing my family ever did was unplug that tv aerial. Works a treat.

Better still they will add it to their rubbery GDP figures and boast about it in Parliament in question time Cheesy LOL

Reply #114 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:22pm

John Smith wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:19pm:

3 to 4 days?

Heaven forbid!

A weeks wait for online delivery now.
I really hope you have no food in your house. Smiley
Who will your doberman eat first?

Reply #115 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:24pm

Gordon wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:22pm:
John Smith wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:19pm:

3 to 4 days?

Heaven forbid!

A weeks wait for online delivery now.
I really hope you have no food in your house. Smiley
Who will your doberman eat first?

i can live with that.

and my doberman died 15 yrs ago.... but good try Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #116 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:25pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:17pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:06pm:

ScoMo must resign as he's a proven bungling incompetent.

I am surprised you havent called for his hanging.. its your answer to everything..

what the hll you worried about toilet paper for???

KLEENEX AND QUILTON ARE WORKING 24HRS ROUND THE CLOCK THEY ARE LAUGHING THEMSELVES STUPID   

and why wouldnt they be....for gods sake we make the bloody stuff....everyone is laughing   but you are PANICKING>..

seriously you need help...

they are only showing you the shops where mad simple people live and who strip the shelves......

I am betting you have a spare room filled with toilet paper..

dont tell me you REALLY want the govt to tell you how many toilet rolls.. or slabs of water you can buy???????????????????????????????????

talk about hysterical.

Reply #117 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:26pm

The arse paper industry would be cheering right now. I've been thinking about the great arse paper fiasco that's happening at this moment. Either it's total stupidity or there is something smart going on. I haven't decided yet. How do people all start buying loads of arse paper at the exact same time? Maybe these assholes know something we don't? Very weird indeed.

Reply #118 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:27pm

cods wrote on Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:25pm:
I am surprised you havent called for his hanging.. its your answer to everything..

what the hll you worried about toilet paper for???

KLEENEX AND QUILTON ARE WORKING 24HRS ROUND THE CLOCK THEY ARE LAUGHING THEMSELVES STUPID   

and why wouldnt they be....for gods sake we make the bloody stuff....everyone is laughing   but you are PANICKING>..

seriously you need help...

they are only showing you the shops where mad simple people live and who strip the shelves......

I am betting you have a spare room filled with toilet paper..

dont tell me you REALLY want the govt to tell you how many toilet rolls.. or slabs of water you can buy???????????????????????????????????

talk about hysterical.

This is my photo from my local supermarket today:

Reply #119 - Mar 4th, 2020 at 8:34pm

After this, sales will be down for a long time. No-one will actually use more, unless the shite really hits the fan. But at least they sold out all the expensive stuff.

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 92