Pages: 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 
Hows the panic buying going? (Read 81687 times)

Re: Hows the panic buying going?
Reply #1335 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:46am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:39am:
mothra wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:35am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:31am:
mothra wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:21am:
Gnads wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:15am:
Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 7:58am:
"From 27 April, jobseekers will be eligible for a maximum base rate of $1115.70 a fortnight, excluding rent assistant and family payments, compared with a current base rate of $565.70."

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/mar/22/australian-jobseekers-to-get-550-i...

Yes .... that is BS.

The now new unemployed haven't received anything yet .... many are still in the farqing queue ....

& the long term get theirs doubled plus rent assist & family benefits if applicable.

That will be more than what I'm drawing from my super per fortnight after 46 years of working.

And it will possibly hold off recession.

Best thing this government has ever done.

Might not hold it off, but it should soften the blow.

Credit where credit's due, Scotty from Marketing has done the right thing here.

Now he needs to follow it up by implementing a total, nation-wide shutdown.

That's why i said "possibly". In truth, i think we are in for some dangerous days.

Absolutely.

And physically dangerous too.

Thank goodness the WA Premier has closed down all gun shops.

You wanker ..... a knowall like you should be aware that you can't just walk in off the street & buy a gun.

The process takes weeks ... & there's more before you get ammo.

If you have any form ... you won't get one or a license to own one.

However ... guns are freely available on the black market & criminals & newly started criminals still
have guns & can get guns.

Went the wrong way with that one ey?

Reply #1336 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:48am

Thank goodness the WA Premier has closed down all gun shop

they are  not exactly essential services are they?..

Reply #1337 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:49am

mothra wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:42am:
"From 27 April, jobseekers will be eligible for a maximum base rate of $1115.70 a fortnight, excluding rent assistant and family payments, compared with a current base rate of $565.70."

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/mar/22/australian-jobseekers-to-get-550-i...

Yes .... that is BS.

The now new unemployed haven't received anything yet .... many are still in the farqing queue ....

& the long term get theirs doubled plus rent assist & family benefits if applicable.

That will be more than what I'm drawing from my super per fortnight after 46 years of working.

That's why i said "possibly". In truth, i think we are in for some dangerous days.

Absolutely.

Well, that's thinking ahead.

I have lost so much faith in humanity in recent weeks, i'm expecting the bottom to fall completely out.

I mean, it didn't take much to crash a percentage of society. It's really quite amazing how easily we came unstuck.

It was an excellent move by McGowan (and I'm not a big fan, usually).

Unfortunately, I've completely lost faith in humanity.

Today, we have the Gordons of the world bulk-buying and hoarding toilet paper at the expense of pensioners, tomorrow we'll probably have looting and rioting.

Thank goodness McGowan was thinking ahead.

"As part of additional measures to respond to the Coronavirus emergency, the Western Australian Government has moved to close gun shops and firearm dealerships."

https://www.mediastatements.wa.gov.au/Pages/McGowan/2020/03/Gun-shops-to-close-a...

Reply #1338 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:50am

cods wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:44am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:32am:
cods wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:29am:
Gnads wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:21am:
FS ....you have a problem.

I don't give a farque what they buy ... their existence & support on govt(taxpayer) funds is obscene.

You're an apologist for scum

how would the govt know who is a drug dealer or a drug addict???..

They don't.

To (ignorant) people like Gnads though, everyone on the dole is either a bludger, a drug addict, or a drug dealer.

this is what worries me about my d.i.ls  brother...when I ask about his money situation she doesnt know anything...maybe there should be an open line where parents  or anyone can let a place like centerlink know these addicts   and that goes for the gamblers as well....should not receive any extra money direct.....

I cant think of any other way to stop them getting it....

If he's registered at CentreLink & in receipt of dole or even classed as a DSP because of his addictions ...... he has to front the office occasionally at least.

You don't think staff working their don't know who has a drug addiction?

Especially a bloke showing the sort of symptoms/behaviour that you described of your mattress relations brother.

Reply #1339 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:54am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:49am:
mothra wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:42am:

Yes .... that is BS.

Absolutely.

Well, that's thinking ahead.

I have lost so much faith in humanity in recent weeks, i'm expecting the bottom to fall completely out.

I mean, it didn't take much to crash a percentage of society. It's really quite amazing how easily we came unstuck.

It was an excellent move by McGowan (and I'm not a big fan, usually).

Unfortunately, I've completely lost faith in humanity.

Today, we have the Gordons of the world bulk-buying and hoarding toilet paper at the expense of pensioners, tomorrow we'll probably have looting and rioting.

Thank goodness McGowan was thinking ahead.

"As part of additional measures to respond to the Coronavirus emergency, the Western Australian Government has moved to close gun shops and firearm dealerships."

https://www.mediastatements.wa.gov.au/Pages/McGowan/2020/03/Gun-shops-to-close-a...

If there's rioting & looting in the streets ... do you honestly believe a closed gun shop will stop people getting what they want from inside it?  Grin Grin

You arse hat.

Reply #1340 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:58am

cods wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:48am:

Only to men with small penises.

Reply #1341 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:11am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:58am:

What about female gun owners?

Is their vagina small? Roll Eyes

Here's why US citizens are staunch in their belief in the 2nd amendment.

Unarmed students shot by the US equivalent of Weekend Warriors.
https://www.history.com/topics/vietnam-war/kent-state-shooting

And you taking a leaf out of Geraldo Riveras handbook?

https://www.gunownersca.com/2019/09/04/geraldo-unzipped-its-your-brain-thats-sma...

If there’s anything small out there it’s your brain.

Reply #1342 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:12am

Gnads wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:11am:

Penis envy.

Reply #1343 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:17am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:12am:

Penis envy.

Ahhhh you're selective editing to the fore once again.

WAP

Reply #1344 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:21am

Gnads wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:50am:

I don't give a farque what they buy ... their existence & support on govt(taxpayer) funds is obscene.

They don't.

To (ignorant) people like Gnads though, everyone on the dole is either a bludger, a drug addict, or a drug dealer.

this is what worries me about my d.i.ls  brother...when I ask about his money situation she doesnt know anything...maybe there should be an open line where parents  or anyone can let a place like centerlink know these addicts   and that goes for the gamblers as well....should not receive any extra money direct.....

If he's registered at CentreLink & in receipt of dole or even classed as a DSP because of his addictions ...... he has to front the office occasionally at least.

Especially a bloke showing the sort of symptoms/behaviour that you described of your mattress relations brother.

Ihave no idea what he has to do he could be on disability  he is now hallucinating so his brain is well and truly damaged....its a terrible thing to watch or know about...I appreciate addiction is an illness  but in his case its taken over his entire life and his mum has no choice but to watch him sink further and further into his grave....she is the one that concerns me  at the end of the day if she dies they will have to do something for him....so why not do something while she is still alive?....

as far as i know centerlink staff are not trained to diagnose drug addicts  just by looking at them....

Reply #1345 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:22am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:12am:

Penis envy.

I believe there is a lot of that around...maybe more so in WA.

Reply #1346 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:35am

cods wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:21am:
Gnads wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 8:50am:

They don't.

Ihave no idea what he has to do he could be on disability  he is now hallucinating so his brain is well and truly damaged....its a terrible thing to watch or know about...I appreciate addiction is an illness  but in his case its taken over his entire life and his mum has no choice but to watch him sink further and further into his grave....she is the one that concerns me  at the end of the day if she dies they will have to do something for him....so why not do something while she is still alive?....

as far as i know centerlink staff are not trained to diagnose drug addicts  just by looking at them....

Grin No they're not .... but you don't think their experience would give them any insight or ability to know who is & isn't?

The behaviours your SIL's brother exhibits is demonstrated in CLink offices all over the country every day. To more or lesser degrees.

Reply #1347 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:39am

My brother is having trouble with his cats.
He couldn't buy cat biscuits so he started feeding them tins of human quality mackerel.
Now that he's finally bought cat biscuits the
cats don't want them - they are asking where the mackerel is.  Grin

Reply #1348 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:52am

Bobby. wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:39am:
He couldn't buy cat biscuits so he started feeding them tins of human quality mackerel.

People are panic-buying cat food too?

FFS, what's wrong with the world?   Roll Eyes

Reply #1349 - Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:55am

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:52am:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 29th, 2020 at 9:39am:

People are panic-buying cat food too?

FFS, what's wrong with the world?   Roll Eyes

Yes 1. there's that & then 2. there's you

It's f*#ked all right.

Pages: 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92