Pages: 1 ... 46 47 48 49 50 ... 92
Hows the panic buying going? (Read 82494 times)

Re: Hows the panic buying going?
Reply #705 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 7:29am

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 7:23am:
Gnads wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 6:35am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 13th, 2020 at 6:11am:
KangAnon wrote on Mar 13th, 2020 at 5:55am:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 12th, 2020 at 6:53pm:
We're doomed.

HB.

https://i.imgur.com/qJukahN.jpg

Yep.

A truly disgraceful chapter in out history.

I literally shake my head in disbelief when I go into the supermarket now.

Humans can be such horrible creatures.

Yet Australian people gave their time, their effort, their money & some of them their life during the recent bushfires.

Nearly $100 million in donations plus food packages before Scomo had done anything.

How soon that is forgotten.  Roll Eyes

Don't forget the volunteer and totally unpaid relief workers - I'm still doing it after months ... no medals here...  Shocked

I thought my first line covered that?

Donated -  gave freely - volunteered .... yes? Tongue

Reply #706 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 7:30am

flip

Marla

Weed is my Jesus

Colorado
Reply #707 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 7:46am

Truth

I know progress has no patience but something's got to give

Ajax

CO2 has never controlled
temperature on Earth

Reply #708 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 8:05am

1. There has never been a more serious assault on our standard of living than Anthropogenic Global Warming..Ajax
2. "One hour of freedom is worth more than 40 years of slavery &  prison" Regas Feraeos

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #709 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 8:22am

Gnads wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 7:29am:
We're doomed.

HB.

Yep.

Yet Australian people gave their time, their effort, their money & some of them their life during the recent bushfires.

Nearly $100 million in donations plus food packages before Scomo had done anything.

Don't forget the volunteer and totally unpaid relief workers - I'm still doing it after months ... no medals here...  Shocked

My apologies... and you are right about the glacial response of governments ... these d1cks couldn't move on anything without a massive bureaucracy to support them and a full parliamentary inquiry and a Royal Commission.

The whole thing rode on the backs of volunteers of all kinds, none of whom made a profit out of it.

Been pushing for community liaison officers (maybe a team of one Whartey and one Indigenous per area) to get out and actually see and hear what is needed NOW for temp accommodation before winter sets in.  Progress is so slow it just isn't funny, and there seems to be little bureaucratic effort.  Instead of mobile teams with the goods, one council here employed some sheila, who won't go out for fear of being attacked by angry home-losers (DUH), and who sits on $90k pa ($1800 pw) plus a Land Cruiser to drive to and from home, and sits in an office until people with no phones, TV, power, or much of anything walk in twenty miles and ask for assistance to work through government paperwork etc.

Farken Amazing.. I'd have had two blokes out there in a 4WD talking to people, and armed with all the paperwork and lap-tops, and getting it all on the road.  People won't attack two blokes.

The NBRA (another sweet job for an old mate) is looking at employing community liaison officers - but that remains quiet and seems to suffer bureaucratic inertia.  They'll only give jobs to their pets anyway... real people, like one I've suggested (not me though I'd take it on) don't count any more.

Reply #710 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:15pm

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 8:22am:
Gnads wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 7:29am:
We're doomed.

HB.

Yep.

My apologies... and you are right about the glacial response of governments ... these d1cks couldn't move on anything without a massive bureaucracy to support them and a full parliamentary inquiry and a Royal Commission.

The whole thing rode on the backs of volunteers of all kinds, none of whom made a profit out of it.

Been pushing for community liaison officers (maybe a team of one Whartey and one Indigenous per area) to get out and actually see and hear what is needed NOW for temp accommodation before winter sets in.  Progress is so slow it just isn't funny, and there seems to be little bureaucratic effort.  Instead of mobile teams with the goods, one council here employed some sheila, who won't go out for fear of being attacked by angry home-losers (DUH), and who sits on $90k pa ($1800 pw) plus a Land Cruiser to drive to and from home, and sits in an office until people with no phones, TV, power, or much of anything walk in twenty miles and ask for assistance to work through government paperwork etc.

Farken Amazing.. I'd have had two blokes out there in a 4WD talking to people, and armed with all the paperwork and lap-tops, and getting it all on the road.  People won't attack two blokes.

The NBRA (another sweet job for an old mate) is looking at employing community liaison officers - but that remains quiet and seems to suffer bureaucratic inertia.  They'll only give jobs to their pets anyway... real people, like one I've suggested (not me though I'd take it on) don't count any more.

The Charities have still only dished out a pittance of the near on $100 million in donations.

Reply #711 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:23pm

Just got back from Coles.
There are many empty shelves.

There is no:
dunny paper,
face tissues,
hand sanitiser,
sugar,
milk powder and many other items.

There haven't been any face masks at the chemist shops for more than a month.

It's time that ScoMo forced a form of rationing.
This is getting ridiculous.

Reply #712 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:26pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:23pm:

There is no:
dunny paper,
face tissues,
hand sanitiser,
sugar,

He's too busy, Bobby.

His cult is having a big party this weekend.

Priorities.

Reply #713 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:28pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:26pm:

There is no:
dunny paper,
face tissues,
hand sanitiser,
sugar,

He's too busy, Bobby.

Priorities.

ScoMo is asleep at the the wheel.

The Governor General needs to sack him
for the sake of our country.

Reply #714 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:31pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:28pm:

There is no:
dunny paper,
face tissues,
hand sanitiser,
sugar,

He's too busy, Bobby.

Priorities.

Yes.

I said that a week ago, and people thought I was joking.

I was deadly serious.

Scotty from Marketing has no idea how to handle a crisis.

The GG needs to send Liz an urgent text ... today!

tickleandrose

Reply #715 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:53pm

Part of the panic buying is because people have no trust in our government's ability.  Look at this way, even as the toilet paper is made in Australia, there is still significant issues with supplies for nearly 1 month now.  So, hell the hell people is going to trust that when the situation gets worse, other essential supplies are not going to be effected?  Already the chief medical officer is saying there is a 'supply' issue with covid 19 test kits, as the countries we source those from are limiting exports.

Reply #716 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 1:02pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:31pm:

There is no:
dunny paper,
face tissues,
hand sanitiser,
sugar,

He's too busy, Bobby.

Priorities.

Yes.

I was deadly serious.

Sack that stupid incompetent fool
and put someone in charge with half a brain.

Reply #717 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 1:49pm

Went to Rivervale IGA a couple of hours ago to get some milk and bread - no toilet rolls there but they still had some paper towels.

Coles at Belmont Forum had no toilet rolls, of course. Didn't bother checking Woolworths because it would be the same, no doubt.

Huge amount of people at both Coles and Woolies going through the checkouts with their trolleys full of goodness knows what. The supermarkets must be loving it - $$$$$.

Well, at least I got a nice plant at Bunnings to add to my backyard collection before I came back home. Smiley

Reply #718 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 1:57pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 1:02pm:

DONALD TRUMP ????  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #719 - Mar 14th, 2020 at 3:31pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 1:02pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 14th, 2020 at 12:31pm:

There is no:
dunny paper,
face tissues,
hand sanitiser,
sugar,

He's too busy, Bobby.

Priorities.

Yes.

I was deadly serious.

Who?

Pages: 1 ... 46 47 48 49 50 ... 92