Pages: 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 ... 92
Hows the panic buying going? (Read 82738 times)

Re: Hows the panic buying going?
Reply #885 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 10:47am

cods wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 10:44am:
Gnads wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 10:41am:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 10:34am:
Imagine if our forum Dole Bludgers rushed out to get a job like they did Toilet Paper 🧻

Businesses are closing ... there will be more lining up for the dole.

no workers no income tax...even centrelink would have its limits......the trick is to calm down...imagine stocking up with 2 years supply of toilet paper then you get the virus and cark it?...... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

I leave all my toilet paper to my dearest beloved...

money to the cats home.. Grin Grin Grin

Reply #886 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 10:59am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 10:34am:
Imagine if our forum Dole Bludgers rushed out to get a job like they did Toilet Paper 🧻

Gordon already has a job - bulk-buying & hoarding groceries so that the elderly can't get their hands on them.

Pretty selfish, if you ask me.

Reply #887 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:18am

Wow my missus got a 4toilet roll pack at Aldi at 11am this morning.

Allowed one pack per person

Dozens of people lined up at all registers.

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #888 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:22am

"... and to my much loved but estranged from the family nephew, Gaylord - I leave my entire hoarded collection of toilet paper and the keys to my warehouse.... that should wipe out a lot of the concerns in the family...."

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #889 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:24am

Redmond Neck wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:18am:

Stoopid is as stoopid does, Sir!

Reply #890 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:36am

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:24am:

Stoopid is as stoopid does, Sir!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/ea/b3/0b/eab30bde4be1b813c4a33d66d2bef219.gif

So Grap being a man of principle wouldnt have taken up the chance of one pack while doing his shopping!

Bullsh1t is as bullsh1t does I think!

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #891 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:36am

somebody told me this morning that some rich person donated a bunch of toilet paper to meals on wheels and so the ppl that get meals on wheels get a free roll of tp with their meal. Not sure if thats just canberra though.

Reply #892 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:48am

I have a feeling The Salvos may have some supplies for emergencies as well.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #893 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 11:57am

Don't tell them that , or trucks will roll up and buy the lot. Although the news will get out anyway.  Get over to Vinnies, Sally , SES.

Reply #894 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 12:04pm

RE: people travelling hours to raid regional towns of their supplies, it was mentioned in an earlier post about ID you’re a local etc

Well, just found out Broadford (Victoria) will only allow locals with ID that live locally, to buy from their supermarket!

Reply #895 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 12:08pm

Yeh I saw this the other day at another Aldis. The dude wheeling out the pallet of dunny rolls was like the pied piper with the crowd following him Cheesy LOL I doidn't want to hang around for a 4 pack for 3 bucks when I'd previously paid 8 bucks for 24 rolls. Also the joint smacked of flu germs and viruses in the air so I got out of their quickly !

KangAnon

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #896 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 12:09pm

I had to do a run today for some friends who are on a flight home now.  They've been stuck overseas in locked down counties on their transit home.

They'll be going into 2 weeks quarantine and their houses are already empty of perishables.

The whole family were overseas for their eldest family members 80th birthday, now they're all coming back to quarantine.

It's been hard to get them supplies.  I'll have to keep going every day with the restrictions in place...

I can only buy for 6 of them, I don't know who else will help out the other 30 over 5 other households.

Reply #897 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 12:30pm

KangAnon wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 12:09pm:
I had to do a run today for some friends who are on a flight home now.

you're a good mate to have. Keep it up! Wink

macman

australia
Reply #898 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 1:14pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 9:56am:
The manager of a regional supermarket has taken the unprecedented step of vowing to only serve locals, by employing security to check IDs of customers walking through the doors.

It comes after reports of busloads of Melburnians flocking to regional towns and clearing the shelves.

Joanne Bodsworth, the owner and manager of Riddells Creek Foodworks, said customers will need to show ID to prove they live locally before shopping at the store.

“We’ve put security on our front door and we are only taking in people who live in a radius of 12 kilometres around Riddells Creek,” she said.

Staff had noticed a number of unfamiliar people stocking up in store.

Ms Bodsworth said it was important to look after locals and she’d never seen anything like it.

People in the cities would have to be the greediest bunch of arseholes I’ve ever known ..  Angry

You know the types.. all GREENS/Socialist voters/supporters..

And in the local shop where i near where i work had its shelves stripped bare of pasta and noodles one evening by asians... every single noodle just before the panic buying started..

Gee grease monkey, you had better not say that or you will get thrown out of the righties team. After all , you know the standard you all live by.... f##k you jack, I'm alright.

Reply #899 - Mar 19th, 2020 at 1:58pm

macman wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 1:14pm:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Mar 19th, 2020 at 9:56am:
The manager of a regional supermarket has taken the unprecedented step of vowing to only serve locals, by employing security to check IDs of customers walking through the doors.

It comes after reports of busloads of Melburnians flocking to regional towns and clearing the shelves.

Joanne Bodsworth, the owner and manager of Riddells Creek Foodworks, said customers will need to show ID to prove they live locally before shopping at the store.

“We’ve put security on our front door and we are only taking in people who live in a radius of 12 kilometres around Riddells Creek,” she said.

Staff had noticed a number of unfamiliar people stocking up in store.

Ms Bodsworth said it was important to look after locals and she’d never seen anything like it.

People in the cities would have to be the greediest bunch of arseholes I’ve ever known ..  Angry

You know the types.. all GREENS/Socialist voters/supporters..

And in the local shop where i near where i work had its shelves stripped bare of pasta and noodles one evening by asians... every single noodle just before the panic buying started..

Gee grease monkey, you had better not say that or you will get thrown out of the righties team. After all , you know the standard you all live by.... f##k you jack, I'm alright.

Hay mcwoman.. If you ask nicely I’ll send you one of these that I just got delivered so that you can wipe the dribble off your chin  Grin

Pages: 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 ... 92