Corona Memes (Read 42507 times)

Re: Corona Memes
Reply #345 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:45am

Reckon Don got his ideas from 3 decades ago.

Reply #346 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:57am

Carl D wrote on Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:05am:
Hey, Lols.... Lola.... Lols... I noticed.... again... these new reading glasses are great. Grin

Oh, while I'm here...

Haha Carl 😏
Glad about your new glasses 👌

(Ima bored sometimes and ima play dress ups)

Reply #347 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 11:12am

Reply #348 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 11:16am

Carl D wrote on Apr 28th, 2020 at 11:12am:

Hah yeah that’s apt!
BTW go into Travel forum and see Panda photos I took at Beijing Zoo.
OMG them cute ears!!💕

Reply #349 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 11:18am

UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:45am:
Reckon Don got his ideas from 3 decades ago.

inFLUencers definitely!

Reply #350 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 9:37pm

Reply #351 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:12pm

Jasin wrote on Apr 28th, 2020 at 9:37pm:

I like that one! Think I will print it out, some people need to get the hint, should see the garbage at the side of the road people throw out along the way, we are always picking it up from out front. Because we and our neighbours live in a green wedge, does not mean it's safe to throw shyte out because no one will see.
Why can't they have a plastic bag in the car for rubbish, take it home and put in their bin, recycle etc.

Whatever happened to those campaigns … such as...

"Keep Australia Beautiful"

"Don't rubbish Australia. Bin it instead"

"Don't be a Wally with water"

"Slip slop slap"

"Life be in it"

etc.

Reply #352 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:18pm

Still happens and that's why 'generally' Australia is cleaner than 90% of other nations. Finland is much cleaner.

I occassionally dive or snorkel around Marina's cleaning up. Often find a number of filleting knives underwater to give to the kids following me on the surface so they can take them back home to show their parents.  Cheesy

I even cleaned up at Crown Casino (Melb) once $10,000 in just 2 weeks.

Reply #353 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:42pm

Jasin wrote on Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:18pm:
Still happens and that's why 'generally' Australia is cleaner than 90% of other nations. Finland is much cleaner.

I occassionally dive or snorkel around Marina's cleaning up. Often find a number of filleting knives underwater to give to the kids following me on the surface so they can take them back home to show their parents.  Cheesy

Oh I nearly thought you meant you cleaned the Crown Casino  Grin
I get it now Tongue
Did you play blackjack or something?

Reply #354 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:46pm

Sophia wrote on Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:42pm:

I get it now Tongue

Let's just say the secret is when 'not to bet'.
It was one of the hardest 2 weeks I've ever experienced.
By the end of it, I was exhausted by all the adrenaline and endorthines, etc.
Don't drink, don't smoke, don't go to the carpark with the female croupier who promises to shag you if you win, don't trust the guy who slaps you on the back like your best mate all 'aussie' style and only bet when you know you will win.

Reply #355 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:56pm

Jasin wrote on Apr 28th, 2020 at 10:46pm:

I get it now Tongue

Let's just say the secret is when 'not to bet'.
It was one of the hardest 2 weeks I've ever experienced.
By the end of it, I was exhausted by all the adrenaline and endorthines, etc.
Don't drink, don't smoke, don't go to the carpark with the female croupier who promises to shag you if you win, don't trust the guy who slaps you on the back like your best mate all 'aussie' style and only bet when you know you will win.

Grin Grin OMG I needed a good laugh, your such a dag  Smiley

I promise I won't let some female croupier.... Huh

okay, no, I just play the silly pokie slot machines...actually, last February, I usually play 1c and 2c machines, but went on a 20c cent machine, it was $1 a bet for full lines, but tight-arze me plays half, .50c.

Well after the third push, I won some jackpot, got 5 golden serpents in a upside down V.
$6.500 thank you. Yeeeees!

Now that doesn't happen often, actually never.  Roll Eyes

Yes, there are guys that sit next to my machine and start yapping, I am like....I'm not interested in talking, I just want to be zoned out for an hour or so....stinky beer and ciggy breath blokes....I usually politely go find another machine.
So annoying  Grin

Reply #356 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 11:02pm

A Pokie survey in Sydney many years ago upon 'all' the Poker Machines registered in use showed that the Poker Machines in the richer North Shore area paid out the most because people there could afford to pay up on Max-Lines.
Usually 22% is the highest a Machine can be made to pay out on from the low 12%.
One place, now closed in Leichhardt (I lived at Petersham) used to tell it's 'friends' which Machine was set at 22% pay-out.

Reply #357 - Apr 28th, 2020 at 11:07pm

I get it now Tongue

Well I did apply there for a job as Cleaner, as I was living in my 1967 slant Dodge on the Yarra River Carpark near Centra Hotel paying $126 a month while working nights at the Friendly Backpackers on King St, where the BP's were paying $119 a week. I would shower and do apnea laps at Swanston St Baths....
One night, a Gold-Digger whispered sweet nothings in my ear because I was shoving wads of cash down my pants and asked where I was staying? I pointed in the direction of the Centra Hotel and her eyes lit up! Shocked When we got to my old Dodge in the Carpark she said "Um, where did you say you lived?" I said "Here." I heard the door shut on the other side and her high heels walk away.  Grin

Reply #358 - Apr 29th, 2020 at 12:06am

Life around cars..... here’s one that’s apt.... 😂

Reply #359 - Apr 29th, 2020 at 12:07am

Aaand......