Re: Poor widdle diddums
Reply #45 - May 8th, 2020 at 4:02pm

Sophia wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 2:25pm:
Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 9:34am:
I think the problem I had with it is what someone bought up earlier. Why not do some study? She talked about having no other skills in that video. Well heres your chance to develop new skills.

As much as I dislike ... but I have to agree with you on this.

It is a chance for her to study and learn new skills. Education is the key.

I do not, have any qualms about people using their bodies if they can, to make a living, but they all do need to know, they will age, other younger more good looking ones come along and knock the ‘has beens’ off the band wagon.
Then alternatives in earnings need to be sought to survive.
If not, they won’t be able to adapt to survive.
Reliance on one’s body only seems feeble, because it is a feeble world full of up and coming others doing same.

Body industry is ego orientated. It’s about vanity too.
Studying to learn different skills is the smart thing to do.

I hope this lass takes this quiet phase to consider doing different work.
Education helps with confidence and with coping skills too.

Vanity is a sin.

Reply #46 - May 8th, 2020 at 4:04pm

Jasin wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 3:48pm:
Grin Grin
Lols doesn't like those sort of women.

No, I never said I don’t like those sort of women.
I don’t like how the beauty industry prey on the young women’s insecurities about themselves to exploit them.
Gel boobs and pumped up lips are a fashion fad.
I was young female once too, self conscious and I reckon I would’ve done the lip plumping too had it been fashion directive back then.

I feel for that young woman in the video, her falling in a heap because of change.
This is why they need another skill.
In fact, she had already displayed awareness of lacking in skills and that’s the first step for her, to take in that direction she already knows exist.

I have a daughter in her mid 30s now, and all her gf too I know and seen grow up. Through so many painful aspects.
My son’s best mate, his gf has plumped her lips up that much it looks weird.
She says she is hooked on those injections.
That insecure outburst by the young woman in this post is temporary.
It’s so common now to display emotions on social media, it’s their new normal.
My generation don’t do that. Just wasn’t the done thing to share.

So the showing of her problem crying,  and finding a solution is..... she said it herself.

Reply #47 - May 8th, 2020 at 4:23pm

ahhhhhhhhhhh lols  I so remember the days of the CWA I had a terrible time with some of the girls who wilfully showed off their bodies.....it got to the point where the police were called in and they had to be carted away....so embarrassing...I even had posters printed...

there comes a time

in everyones life

when they have to put it away..

its scary...

agnes will tell you it went on weekly...mostly during "happy hour" which did run over time sometimes...

some of the police are still in recovery.

Reply #48 - May 8th, 2020 at 5:50pm

cods wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 4:23pm:
ahhhhhhhhhhh lols  I so remember the days of the CWA I had a terrible time with some of the girls who wilfully showed off their bodies.....it got to the point where the police were called in and they had to be carted away....so embarrassing...I even had posters printed...

there comes a time

in everyones life

its scary...

agnes will tell you it went on weekly...mostly during "happy hour" which did run over time sometimes...

😆 cods.
Sounds like your CWA was more fun than the one around my neck of the woods  Roll Eyes
Ummmmm.... do you still have those....posters? 🤗

Reply #49 - May 8th, 2020 at 6:08pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 2:30pm:
I think the problem I had with it is what someone bought up earlier. Why not do some study? She talked about having no other skills in that video. Well heres your chance to develop new skills.

I do not, have any qualms about people using their bodies if they can, to make a living, but they all do need to know, they will age, other younger more good looking ones come along and knock the ‘has beens’ off the band wagon.
Reliance on one’s body only seems feeble, because it is a feeble world full of up and coming others doing same.

Exactly!

Stop whinging, use the internet for educational purposes instead of attention whoring, and get yourself a better job.

And FFS, stop injecting that stuff into your lips - you look positively hideous!

If you dont like it dont look at it.

chimera

armidale
Reply #50 - May 8th, 2020 at 6:33pm

the days of the CWA

They were a terrible lot , there was one that had a scones and cream night. Yeah right. Vice squad hit them with a raid about midnight , knickers and tea cosies out the window, paddy wagons filled and the language!!!

Reply #51 - May 8th, 2020 at 6:49pm

Sophia wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 5:50pm:

there comes a time

in everyones life

its scary...

😆 cods.
Sounds like your CWA was more fun than the one around my neck of the woods  Roll Eyes

we had some good times I can tell you.....

I have them somewhere   might make some money on gumtree.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

growing old disgracefully is what its called lols....I am pretty good at it..

Reply #52 - May 8th, 2020 at 6:54pm

chimera wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 6:33pm:
the days of the CWA

They were a terrible lot , there was one that had a scones and cream night. Yeah right. Vice squad hit them with a raid about midnight , knickers and tea cosies out the window, paddy wagons filled and the language!!!

that was only on Thursday nights after Bingo....there was always a punch up when mavis was left sitting on one number when it went off  she would throw anything that came to hand.....such a sore loser   we sent her for counselling but it never quite worked.....

one or two members here remind me so much of my wonderful girls...

always looking for a fight  its in their genes you know... you wont stamp it out.

ahhh such memories..

Reply #53 - May 8th, 2020 at 7:21pm

cods wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 6:49pm:
Sophia wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 5:50pm:

there comes a time

in everyones life

its scary...

😆 cods.

we had some good times I can tell you.....

I have them somewhere   might make some money on gumtree.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

growing old disgracefully is what its called lols....I am pretty good at it..

Slogan for Ulysses motorcycle club.
Hubby used to be in it when he had his Harley.
That’s sold now, but still got the t.shirt 🤗

In days gone by, when Victoria had no pokies, us gals used to go up in a bus  over the border to NSW to gamble on them pokies.
Staying over the weekend. Was hilarious fun.
Miss all that. Now we have pokies everywhere in Vic  Roll Eyes

Reply #54 - May 8th, 2020 at 7:33pm

rhino wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 6:08pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on May 8th, 2020 at 2:30pm:

Exactly!

Stop whinging, use the internet for educational purposes instead of attention whoring, and get yourself a better job.

And FFS, stop injecting that stuff into your lips - you look positively hideous!

If you dont like it dont look at it.

As long as me looking at her hideous face annoys you, I'll have to keep doing it.

Them's the rules.