Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 
ALL drugs should be decriminalised (Read 15004 times)

Re: ALL drugs should be decriminalised
Reply #135 - Jan 25th, 2022 at 4:14am

I wish I had that kind of leniency when I was 12 years old and a teacher said that he wanted to have me beaten up for some classmate's idiocy.

Jake Winker Frogen

Perth WA
Reply #136 - May 1st, 2022 at 1:31pm

I agree, the drug that has done the most damaged to m life is legal, booze.

It kills more people of all other drugs combined.

The drug that got me to stop drinking was LSD.

But because it is not legal it can be difficult to get.

Cheese is Guud Eaten.

Reply #137 - May 25th, 2022 at 10:52am

With all the stupid bans last year and stupid irrelevant crap posted I see I never posted stuff about decriminalisation of drugs. I will get back to this, no idea when tho, what with packing up the house and arranging somewhere to stay until buying a house in Tassie and coping with being executor to Mum’s will etc etc.

Felt like making some pasta—but the bloody pasta machine is packed up! Do I try making some using a rolling pin? Not going to get it uniformly thin enough for ravioli and in any case the pasta bike and ravioli former are packed up.

Hmmmm lasagne with spinach filling? Can buy some bocconcini in the local supermart and have cheddar cheese, (Italian) parmesan cheese and sachets “pizza sauce” plus tomatoes.

Yeah, reckon lasagna be a nice idea!

FutureTheLeftWant

Reply #138 - May 25th, 2022 at 10:55am

Jovial Monk wrote on May 25th, 2022 at 10:52am:
With all the stupid bans last year and stupid irrelevant crap posted I see I never posted stuff about decriminalisation of drugs. I will get back to this, no idea when tho, what with packing up the house and arranging somewhere to stay until buying a house in Tassie and coping with being executor to Mum’s will etc etc.

Felt like making some pasta—but the bloody pasta machine is packed up! Do I try making some using a rolling pin? Not going to get it uniformly thin enough for ravioli and in any case the pasta bike and ravioli former are packed up.

Hmmmm lasagne with spinach filling? Can buy some bocconcini in the local supermart and have cheddar cheese, (Italian) parmesan cheese and sachets “pizza sauce” plus tomatoes.

Yeah, reckon lasagna be a nice idea!

I cook most things by hand but I have a machine to make pasta.  Too much hard work

Reply #139 - May 25th, 2022 at 2:42pm

I have not had pasta in months. I had planned on a sweet and sour chicken for an upcoming meal (and then leftovers for the next few nights). But, I forgot half the ingredients to make the meal. Forgot the celery, capsicum, pineapple (!!!), and a few other items. I did have the chicken, fish sauce and oyster sauce, with the noodles to go with the flour, sugar and almonds I have at home. I got out of the supermarket last night and realised that I had forgotten to purchase chicken stock. I was too proud to turn around and go back inside the Woolies. So, I went and filled up my car at the service station. Then I drove down to IGA and got a $1 stock cubes packet. Drove around to Red Rooster and purchased a meal from there for the first time in a month. It ended up being a good end to the night.

FutureTheLeftWant

Reply #140 - May 25th, 2022 at 2:44pm

UnSubRocky wrote on May 25th, 2022 at 2:42pm:
I have not had pasta in months. I had planned on a sweet and sour chicken for an upcoming meal (and then leftovers for the next few nights). But, I forgot half the ingredients to make the meal. Forgot the celery, capsicum, pineapple (!!!), and a few other items. I did have the chicken, fish sauce and oyster sauce, with the noodles to go with the flour, sugar and almonds I have at home. I got out of the supermarket last night and realised that I had forgotten to purchase chicken stock. I was too proud to turn around and go back inside the Woolies. So, I went and filled up my car at the service station. Then I drove down to IGA and got a $1 stock cubes packet. Drove around to Red Rooster and purchased a meal from there for the first time in a month. It ended up being a good end to the night.

I go back into woolies most days Tongue

I tend to follow a recipe to make curries but for most other things, just wing it with whatever I have on hand

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10