Re: LIAR!!!!
Reply #75 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:32am

Dnarever wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:28am:
cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 8:05am:
John Smith wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 8:00am:
cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 7:55am:
but I read somewhere that they were employed because they were affiliated with the same Union the person from the front bench was a member of at one stage   cronyism   which is part and parcel of labor culture....

you probably read that from some idiot on here ... the company was approved by the federal govt. and had been used by Dutton many times prior to covid.

not at all and not in this instance.. how would you know which company any govt uses??.. even more so security...how the hell would you know...they dont advertise who they use.

Because they were on the list of government approved security providers.

so they advertise which security companies are watching potential terrorists....

does that make sense to anyone?

Reply #76 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:33am

cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:28am:
Dnarever wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:04am:
Yes it looks like you are correct. Wonder why this contradicts the PM's offer in his offer of use for ADF resources where it is clearly stated that ADF were available to work one + one with police.

The ADF were actually involved in the planning phase of hotel security in vic.

I dont know about that   but it stands to reason the ADF were used in Qld and NSW so they already had experience    that I feel is important.....and yes Dan did know they were offered....and they were hired one day and it was cancelled the next.......

I cant say I have seen a reason why he didnt use the ADF as security......this debacle has cost us all so much..  I think its time he told us the truth.

In NSW the ADF had a minor role, mostly transporting people from airports to the hotels. The NSW police were in numbers at every hotel and had them buttoned down tight.

Reply #77 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:33am

dis scomo recommend them to dan to use for hotel security????...

Reply #78 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:37am

Gordon wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:33am:
Yes it looks like you are correct. Wonder why this contradicts the PM's offer in his offer of use for ADF resources where it is clearly stated that ADF were available to work one + one with police.

I dont know about that   but it stands to reason the ADF were used in Qld and NSW so they already had experience    that I feel is important.....and yes Dan did know they were offered....and they were hired one day and it was cancelled the next.......

I cant say I have seen a reason why he didnt use the ADF as security......this debacle has cost us all so much..  I think its time he told us the truth.

In NSW the ADF had a minor role, mostly transporting people from airports to the hotels. The NSW police were in numbers at every hotel and had them buttoned down tight.

but they did the job of securing people ... which is more than the Vic mob did..

Reply #79 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:45am

cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:37am:
Gordon wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:33am:

but they did the job of securing people ... which is more than the Vic mob did..

The main failings were the lack of VicPol at the hotels as ADF and private security don't have authority to detain people.

I guess Dan had VicPol too busy arresting pregnant women.

mozzaok

Reply #80 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:51am

Same names, same teams, same ignorance.
Andrews is LYING, no ifs, buts or maybes, unequivocally, definitely, LYING.
WHY would he, and all his minions lie, if they are all so shiny, clean innocent?

They are not.
It is exactly as it has already been reported.
A piss weak career pollie, with an unfortunate messiah complex, had gone mad with power over the WuFlu, and caved to bullying from an outside source, who may or may not have been a Union man, cough/sure was, cough/no bout a doubt it,and who may have needed to remind the previously male gendered leader to remember which side his bread was buttered when donation times come around and how a friend could throw some crumbs to faithful friends, even if they don't own a meatworks. Lots of ethnically diverse lads and lasses need a job, and will work cheap, leaving a nice little payday for whoever manages their contracts.
I mean, how would anyone expect a busy fella to remember little details when they are a big picture guy, saving us all from the WuFlu.

I hope he ends up living in a cardboard box, the POS.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

Reply #81 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:52am

Victorian Health Minister Jenny Mikakos resigns

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/victorian-health-minister-jenny-mika...

Victorian Health Minister Jenny Mikakos has resigned from cabinet and the Parliament, just a day after Premier Daniel Andrews revealed she was "accountable" for the botched hotel quarantine program.

"I am disappointed that my integrity has sought to be undermined," Ms Mikakos said in a statement on Twitter.

"I know that my statement and evidence to the inquiry would have been uncomfortable for some.

"I have today written to the Governor of Victoria to resign my commissions as a Minister effective today. I will also be resigning from the Parliament."

mozzaok

Reply #82 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 10:36am

Bloody good girl that Jenny, I knew her Mum and Dad you know, good bloody people, I knew they'd step up and take one for the team, no worries.
Don't youse worry about her, we'll look after the lass, blood oath we will.
She may have to wait a little while, but once we get Albo in the Lodge she'll be right as rain mate, lots of plumb jobs for good loyal people, and by then nobody'll even remember this shite.

Handy Andrews he's our man,
if he can't whitewash it,
No-One can.
Goooo Labor.
Doing us over proud for over a hundred bloody years.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

Reply #83 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 10:41am

mozzaok wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 10:36am:
Bloody good girl that Jenny, I knew her Mum and Dad you know, good bloody people, I knew they'd step up and take one for the team, no worries.
Don't youse worry about her, we'll look after the lass, blood oath we will.
She may have to wait a little while, but once we get Albo in the Lodge she'll be right as rain mate, lots of plumb jobs for good loyal people, and by then nobody'll even remember this shite.

Handy Andrews he's our man,
if he can't whitewash it,
No-One can.
Goooo Labor.
Doing us over proud for over a hundred bloody years.

Reply #84 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 10:46am

cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:33am:

Not correct, SloMo offered them to work with police, police were not doing hotel security.

Reply #85 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 10:50am

cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:32am:
Dnarever wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:28am:
cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 8:05am:
but I read somewhere that they were employed because they were affiliated with the same Union the person from the front bench was a member of at one stage   cronyism   which is part and parcel of labor culture....

you probably read that from some idiot on here ... the company was approved by the federal govt. and had been used by Dutton many times prior to covid.

not at all and not in this instance.. how would you know which company any govt uses??.. even more so security...how the hell would you know...they dont advertise who they use.

Because they were on the list of government approved security providers.

so they advertise which security companies are watching potential terrorists....

does that make sense to anyone?

No security company monitor terrorism?

However I am curious about the link between people sick with covis 19 and terrorists ?

Reply #86 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 11:37am

cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 8:07am:
]thats the morons in Vic who elected him...[/highlight]

hes a duck out of his depth..

only idiots would believe such a person.

And that what the rest of us that didn’t vote for him...have had to put up with  Roll Eyes

Reply #87 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 2:15pm

Dnarever wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 10:46am:
cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 9:33am:

Not correct, SloMo offered them to work with police, police were not doing hotel security.

morrison only offered him ADF   he has no police to offer them.......this was before the private security was set up.......so why didnt Dan  get the police to police the hotels....

he already employs POLICE.

Reply #88 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 2:16pm

Sophia wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 11:37am:
cods wrote on Sep 26th, 2020 at 8:07am:
]thats the morons in Vic who elected him...[/highlight]

hes a duck out of his depth..

only idiots would believe such a person.

And that what the rest of us that didn’t vote for him...have had to put up with  Roll Eyes

didnt you get some level crossings fixed though?????? Smiley

just sayin!

macman

australia
Reply #89 - Sep 26th, 2020 at 4:17pm

And also by the NSW government for hotel security. They had problems there too, so how come the feds haven't withdrawn accreditation....... donors maybe? Wink Wink Wink

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7