Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 
Blacks exempt from work for the dole (Read 5953 times)

Re: Blacks exempt from work for the dole
Reply #90 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:10am

UnSubRocky wrote on May 30th, 2021 at 12:15am:
If I paid more considerable income tax, I would probably complain about people who don't work. Back in my late teens, I only needed to earn $106 per week before I was eligible to pay income tax. These days, sometimes I do not pay income tax at all. Centrelink allows me to volunteer tax taken out of the payments I get from them. But that comes back at tax returns.

In grade 7(12 yrs old) I did some weekend work on a Tea Plantation up near Innisfail.

Long days - up at 5 am get home at 6pm.

We got $4 a day -  work 2 days for $8 you paid no tax.

If you worked 3 days like on a long weekend & earned $12 .... you paid tax on it.

This was 1968 - As a 12 year old - earn $12 & you paid tax.

Never got that tax back either.

Reply #91 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:11am

bump #

Reply #92 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:14am

Dnarever wrote on May 30th, 2021 at 10:24am:
aquascoot wrote on May 30th, 2021 at 6:08am:
Dnarever wrote on May 29th, 2021 at 11:08pm:
everyone should be exempt from slave for the dole.

everyone should delight in the opportunity to work on their discipline, resilience and mental toughness by embracing "the grind"

The opportunity to work unpaid for the financial benefit of some lowlife parasite, No thanks.

Being able to access a social safety net program like unemployment benefits for no return is hardly being unpaid.

It is a privilege of our benevolent society.

Surely something could be expected in return?

Reply #93 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:18am

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 30th, 2021 at 4:01pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on May 30th, 2021 at 12:20pm:
Johnnie wrote on May 29th, 2021 at 6:22pm:
Since these Blacks are no longer under any mutual obligation to get up in the morning ever and that they would be lying if they filled out a form declaring they are looking for work in these remote communities, then jobseeker no longer fits their description, a more apt classification would be special blackfella money.

If I could tell you what an aboriginal woman told me. They are getting "rent money" from the taxpayers to live on their land. The welfare money they get on top is to stay alive.

What 'rent money' are they receiving?

Rental assistance maybe?

many people qualify for it not just Aboriginals.

Reply #94 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 9:24am

Gnads wrote on Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:14am:

everyone should delight in the opportunity to work on their discipline, resilience and mental toughness by embracing "the grind"

The opportunity to work unpaid for the financial benefit of some lowlife parasite, No thanks.

Being able to access a social safety net program like unemployment benefits for no return is hardly being unpaid.

Then pay properly and call it a job

Reply #95 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 11:18am

Gnads wrote on Jun 1st, 2021 at 7:56am:
rhino wrote on May 28th, 2021 at 11:35pm:
aquascoot wrote on May 28th, 2021 at 5:42am:

there is a new psychological phenomenom in the USA called John Henry syndrome (look it up).
I just did look it up on google, nothing. Its just bull;sh1te you just made up.

it is a term used by the left.
No, its not. Its just bullsh1te you made up.

john henry was a black slave who worked super hard and was successful but then had a breakdown because of the hard work.

the leftie diagnosis is this

"if you are black and you put in effort, the system is so rigged against you that you will kill yourself trying to get ahead"
"so it is a sign of a mental illness (john henryism) to even try"

i have actually not heard of a more despicable proposition from the left but there it is.

it actually says

stay in your box (probably  because you are useful politically as victims) and if you try to get ahead, you are acting like a white man and are mentally sick.

the disgusting despicable left.

how disgraceful  to kneecap people who want to get ahead.

work for the dole can teach discipline and expose people to work skills, te first step on the ladder to success.

and the "compassionate" left definitely do not want black people to climb it  Cry Cry

You made very bit of this up..

Your Google must be on the blink....

https://www.bbc.com/future/article/20200821-john-henryism-the-hidden-health-impa...

It's very easy to see how this would be used by the victim peddlers & the virtue signalers of the looney left.
You need glasses, where does that article mention John Henry Syndrome? Despite which the article you posted bears no relation to Aquascoots claims.  As i stated, it is quite clear  he made it all up , presumably based on a reference to John Henryism he picked up on , didnt understand and thought he would try and use to pretend intellectual credibility. Just like you are doing here. You dont even understand the term.  Grin

Reply #96 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 2:23pm

Gnads wrote on Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:10am:
UnSubRocky wrote on May 30th, 2021 at 12:15am:
If I paid more considerable income tax, I would probably complain about people who don't work. Back in my late teens, I only needed to earn $106 per week before I was eligible to pay income tax. These days, sometimes I do not pay income tax at all. Centrelink allows me to volunteer tax taken out of the payments I get from them. But that comes back at tax returns.

In grade 7(12 yrs old) I did some weekend work on a Tea Plantation up near Innisfail.

Long days - up at 5 am get home at 6pm.

We got $4 a day -  work 2 days for $8 you paid no tax.

If you worked 3 days like on a long weekend & earned $12 .... you paid tax on it.

This was 1968 - As a 12 year old - earn $12 & you paid tax.

Never got that tax back either.

Yeah, I understand. Having paid tax on income earned above $106/wk, it just amazed me that recently my income tax bracket has shifted so that I do not have to pay tax unless I earn some hundreds per week. Given that I was doing very few hours a few years ago, that would be understandable. But, I earned more per hour and got more hours in my current work and still did not pay much in tax. And I do not even feel like the cost of living has gone up more that 100% since 1997. My hourly rate is 250% of what it was in 1997. My work is different. But I do not pay much income tax.

Reply #97 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 3:35pm

Most of my working life I have had a good portion of may wage taxed in the highest tax bracket.

Half, or nearly, of every bonus was seconded by the greedy grubberment.

All this money I EARNED was then handed over to lazy, useless parasites.

Sort of makes one a little annoyed to see the terminally lazy begging for more and more.

Because, no matter how you look at it.

They are begging on the street, just like all the other disabled

Reply #98 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 4:36pm

UnSubRocky wrote on May 31st, 2021 at 1:30pm:
A friend of mine told me last week that she pays over $200 per week on rent. I could not understand how she manages to get by, seeing that $400 per fortnight rent is more than 2/3rds her Centrelink benefits.

there was a story a few weeks ago on TV. Across ALL of Australia, there were a grand total of THREE properties listed for rent that suitable for someone on a pension or unemployment benefits. Of those three, all were for share accommodation.

Reply #99 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 4:38pm

UnSubRocky wrote on May 31st, 2021 at 10:24pm:
Perhaps those 10 x 15 metre housing commission homes that are dotted along my parents' street are a good indication of how you can fit up to 4 bedrooms in a home.

Ask them how many of them pay $80 or $90 /week in rent? Roll Eyes

Reply #100 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 7:50pm

Gnads wrote on Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:14am:

Free labour for a rich mate on a shonky job with inadequate safety measures in place. The business using your labour does not pay one cent for it.

People have been hurt and died

Reply #101 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 7:53pm

Valkie wrote on Jun 1st, 2021 at 3:35pm:
Most of my working life I have had a good portion of may wage taxed in the highest tax bracket.

Half, or nearly, of every bonus was seconded by the greedy grubberment.

All this money I EARNED was then handed over to lazy, useless parasites.

Sort of makes one a little annoyed to see the terminally lazy begging for more and more.

Because, no matter how you look at it.

They are begging on the street, just like all the other disabled 

Funny I paid similarly yet mine all went to roads Hospitals, Transport, schools and government corruption.

And we pay as much as we do because the wealthy, large corporations and Multi's all pay virtually nothing.

These are the bludgers that we are really subsidising.

Reply #102 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:38pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 1st, 2021 at 4:38pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on May 31st, 2021 at 10:24pm:
Perhaps those 10 x 15 metre housing commission homes that are dotted along my parents' street are a good indication of how you can fit up to 4 bedrooms in a home.

Ask them how many of them pay $80 or $90 /week in rent? Roll Eyes

Well, that goes back to my story about how they manage to get into those sort of homes if they cannot afford to live there on $600/fortnight + child endowment.

Reply #103 - Jun 1st, 2021 at 8:52pm

Good thing I read this post. I was supposed to do up my resume` and email them to various employers tonight, to keep getting paid taxpayer money. In a fortnight, I have to attend a job network centre where they tell me what jobs are available. And sometimes I get sent links to my email about free online courses and courses that the job network is funded to pay for me to complete.

So, that is 15 job searches per fortnight; an interview with the job network centre; extra help with finding hard to find jobs out there; and resume` and cover letter updates; and the occasional online learning for reinforcing basic skills. That is all I have to do each fortnight at a maximum in order to complete my reciprocity to continue getting Centrelink payments.

Do any indigenous people have to do that?

Reply #104 - Jun 2nd, 2021 at 12:11pm

Mr Hammer wrote on May 31st, 2021 at 11:18pm:
Johnnie wrote on May 31st, 2021 at 9:44pm:
Dnarever wrote on May 31st, 2021 at 8:42pm:
Johnnie wrote on May 31st, 2021 at 9:33am:
UnSubRocky wrote on May 30th, 2021 at 12:20pm:
Johnnie wrote on May 29th, 2021 at 6:22pm:
Since these Blacks are no longer under any mutual obligation to get up in the morning ever and that they would be lying if they filled out a form declaring they are looking for work in these remote communities, then jobseeker no longer fits their description, a more apt classification would be special blackfella money.

If I could tell you what an aboriginal woman told me. They are getting "rent money" from the taxpayers to live on their land. The welfare money they get on top is to stay alive.

Anyone on a low income can apply for rent money or rent assistance, the blacks out in these remote communities and elsewhere where they are provided with public housing pay no more than 1/4 of their dole or pension money for their housing, they can be living in a nice 4 bedroom house and pay no more than $80 to $90 per week whereas the struggling worker who pays for these bludgers are paying upwards of $350 per week.

The welfare bill alone and not including the services that they are provided to these blacks in remote communities is well over 2 billion dollars per year.

they can be living in a nice 4 bedroom house and pay no more than $80 to $90 per week

They use Tardis technology to fit 4 bedrooms in those little rusty tin shacks ?

As if they live in a rusty tin shack like i have to these days when they have big output diesel  generators with unlimited fuel supply supplied maintained and fueled by white boy to make sure they are ok.

Hello, Mr Lager. I'm Mr Hammer. Have you seen either of the Pilger documentaries on remote communities?  I didn't see anyone (black or white) living in nice, four bedroom houses. I'm not implying they don't exist. To be honest, I don't know.

I don't think anyone has said they have 4 bedrooms houses .....

but some would be at least 3 bedroom

& they are all nice prior to occupation.

One thing for sure is they aren't living in tin shacks as suggested by Dnaever.

I remember all the fuss put on by Graham Richardson when he was a Govt. minister years ago when he visited a comminity in the NT.

Him crying out about them living in 3rd world conditions.

People were living in tin shacks on cement slabs then & there was very good reason for that .....

the housing was being destroyed ... fires being lit inside etc. etc.

You can't burn down a steel framed tin shed on concrete.

The 3rd world conditions were of their own making .....

even the local toilet block was damaged by vandalism ..... toilet bowls smashed, pipes leaking, paper & crap just blasted all over & the local elders were complaining that no one had come to fix them.....

let alone consider anyone in the community trying to or capable of fixing what they destroy.

The govt (whartey) was/is expected to fix everything - constantly.

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8