Pages: 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 ... 58
NSW cases out of control. (Read 38753 times)

Re: NSW cases out of control.
Reply #405 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:15am

111 new cases in NSW.

1 death.

Reply #406 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:15am

aquascoot wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 5:39am:
rhino wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 12:51am:
Bobby. wrote on Jul 16th, 2021 at 11:02am:
ABC 24

97 new cases in NSW.
It will be 65 tomorrow.

if they fall to zero by the end of the month ,i'm leaving the forum.

of course they wont.

mother nature is way way more powerful then any politicians and she has decided that people need a challenge.

a very very very gentle burst from the evolutionary blowtorch.

its very mediocre that people are so so risk averse that even this overwhelms them.

god help the residents of sydeny when Xi cuts off the power grid for 4 weeks.

you will have bigger problems then corona to deal with then

Mother Nature doesn't like us anymore, Aquascoot. We've gotten too big for our boots. Mother wants us replaced with a virus.

The Superior Man sees this and says ah. What can I do to raise my consciousness and make friends with Mother Nature?

Not go on a low-carb diet or get fit or read 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R Covey, no. The Superior Man knows the behaviour of humanity as a whole has to change to get back in Mother's good books.

You?

Reply #407 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:17am

Bobby. wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:15am:
111 new cases in NSW.

1 death.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-07-17/nsw-records-111-covid-19-cases/100300492

NSW has recorded 111 new locally acquired COVID-19 cases in the 24 hours to 8:00pm yesterday.

It's the second highest number of daily new infections since this outbreak began on June 16.

There has also been another COVID-19 death, bringing the state's death toll since the start of the pandemic to 59.

The man who died was in his 80s.

Premier Gladys Berejiklian said 29 of those cases were infectious while in the community.

"That is the number which we need to get close to zero to be able to get out of the lockdown and as we see," she said.

"Unfortunately, this number is stubborn and it won't go down."

In light of these unmoving infection figures, the Premier will from midnight introduce additional restrictions to south-west Sydney where she said over 80 per cent of new case were being found.

Any person in the Fairfield, Liverpool and Canterbury-Bankstown local government areas (LGAs) will not be permitted to leave their region for work, unless they are an essential health worker or an emergency service worker.

Aged and disability workers are included as health workers.

Where workers do need to leave their LGA for work, they are required to be tested every three days, even if they don't have symptoms.

All carpooling is to be stopped in these LGA's unless among members of the same household.

More to come.

Reply #408 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:52am

Bobby. wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:17am:
Bobby. wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:15am:
111 new cases in NSW.

1 death.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-07-17/nsw-records-111-covid-19-cases/100300492

[url]https://media.gab.com/system/preview_cards/images/014/418/260/original/8b61bf5f2
1df58c4.jpeg[/url]

NSW has recorded 111 new locally acquired COVID-19 cases in the 24 hours to 8:00pm yesterday.

It's the second highest number of daily new infections since this outbreak began on June 16.

There has also been another COVID-19 death, bringing the state's death toll since the start of the pandemic to 59.

The man who died was in his 80s.

Premier Gladys Berejiklian said 29 of those cases were infectious while in the community.

"That is the number which we need to get close to zero to be able to get out of the lockdown and as we see," she said.

"Unfortunately, this number is stubborn and it won't go down."

In light of these unmoving infection figures, the Premier will from midnight introduce additional restrictions to south-west Sydney where she said over 80 per cent of new case were being found.

Any person in the Fairfield, Liverpool and Canterbury-Bankstown local government areas (LGAs) will not be permitted to leave their region for work, unless they are an essential health worker or an emergency service worker.

Aged and disability workers are included as health workers.

Where workers do need to leave their LGA for work, they are required to be tested every three days, even if they don't have symptoms.

All carpooling is to be stopped in these LGA's unless among members of the same household.

More to come.

You know many elderly die annually as a result of flu, even despite they’ve had the flu jab.
If we were given the death figures daily of people dying from the normal flu, we would insist on being in lockdown forever!

Reply #409 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 12:05pm

Sophia wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:52am:
You know many elderly die annually as a result of flu, even despite they’ve had the flu jab.
If we were given the death figures daily of people dying from the normal flu, we would insist on being in lockdown forever!

In Victoria under Dirty Dan,
We went through 4 other lockdowns -
the worst one was 112 days long.

We got rid of Covid - but all for nothing -
as it's back again and cases are climbing.
Lockdowns are a waste of time -
they don't work -
the virus comes back.

Reply #410 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 12:12pm

Karnal wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 11:15am:
aquascoot wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 5:39am:
rhino wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 12:51am:
Bobby. wrote on Jul 16th, 2021 at 11:02am:
ABC 24

97 new cases in NSW.
It will be 65 tomorrow.

if they fall to zero by the end of the month ,i'm leaving the forum.

of course they wont.

mother nature is way way more powerful then any politicians and she has decided that people need a challenge.

a very very very gentle burst from the evolutionary blowtorch.

its very mediocre that people are so so risk averse that even this overwhelms them.

god help the residents of sydeny when Xi cuts off the power grid for 4 weeks.

you will have bigger problems then corona to deal with then

Mother Nature doesn't like us anymore, Aquascoot. We've gotten too big for our boots. Mother wants us replaced with a virus.

The Superior Man sees this and says ah. What can I do to raise my consciousness and make friends with Mother Nature?

Not go on a low-carb diet or get fit or read 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R Covey, no. The Superior Man knows the behaviour of humanity as a whole has to change to get back in Mother's good books.

You?

Mother Nature is a force to be reckoned with and will come out winning against most of us. Even if she is losing what she provided us with.

She may not like us because…. how have we as a human race disrespected her?
She tries to grow trees, we cut them down.
She gives us clean water, we pollute it.
She gives us land, we dig it up or make big tunnels.
She gives us clean air, we fill it with smog.
She gives us land to grow food, we spray it with poison chemicals.
She gives us oceans we dump rubbish, plastics and toxins in it.
She gives us clean sunlight for energy, we ignore it and choose dirty coal instead.
Look how much she has given us, and what do we do in return?

I could go on but the point is… as a advert once said….with a picture of earth…..something like….”if we ignore it, it will disappear”
So, what goes around comes around.
We become what we create…. full of toxic cancers, virus, asthmas etc.
So we can’t blame Mother Nature can we? Pointing one finger at her, when 3 are pointing back at ourselves. We can’t blame other entities that exist such as all wildlife, sea life, etc as they are not the perpetrators. They too suffer at the hands of humans.
Mother Nature vs humans.
Who wins? Who loses? Are there any winners at all? Apart from viruses.

« Last Edit: Jul 17th, 2021 at 12:22pm by Sophia »  

Reply #411 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 12:19pm

Bobby. wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 12:05pm:

they don't work -
the virus comes back.

Exactly! And to err is human… and we have too many humans that are very human!

A bit of karma though you reckon? Dan locked us down and incapacitated our state…and then he was incapacitated for the same amount of time.

Reply #412 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 4:04pm

aquascoot wrote on Jul 15th, 2021 at 5:37am:
as for that fat guy.

he has had 18 months of hard sceintific data showing that obesity is a massive risk facrtor for ventilation.

he could have hit the gym instead of hitting maccas.

oh waut, we decided to close gyms and keep maccas open as part of our "public health initiative  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

After my swim today a bloke said gday to me, I nodded and said hey back, then did the double take, he was a Nippers dad I haven't seen for a year. Got chatting and he's lost 25kgs in a year. He said he's been meaning to get back in shape for ages, and working from home plus the risk to overweight people of Covid game him the extra push.

Reply #413 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 4:08pm

Gordon wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 4:04pm:
as for that fat guy.

he has had 18 months of hard sceintific data showing that obesity is a massive risk facrtor for ventilation.

oh waut, we decided to close gyms and keep maccas open as part of our "public health initiative  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

After my swim today a bloke said gday to me, I nodded and said hey back, then did the double take, he was a Nippers dad I haven't seen for a year. Got chatting and he's lost 25kgs in a year. He said he's been meaning to get back in shape for ages, and working from home plus the risk to overweight people of Covid game him the extra push.

the path of the superior man

Reply #414 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 4:12pm

aquascoot wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 4:08pm:
as for that fat guy.

Yup, his kids are amazing. His daughter and mine were competitors for years in the sand events. She's naturally faster than my girl by a few steps in the sprints and flags, but if she was slightly off the money, my daughter would pip her.

One of her sons is on his way to being a pro soccer player.

Reply #415 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 5:32pm

Some serious prison time plus a hefty fine is called for here:

Three removalists travelled from Sydney hotspot to regional NSW allegedly knowing they had COVID-19

https://www.9news.com.au/national/coronavirus-nsw-update-removalists-fined-alleg...

Three removalists will face court after they travelled to the NSW Central West allegedly knowing they had COVID-19.

Police said the men stopped in several regional areas including Orange and South Bowenfels before arriving in Molong around 2.30pm yesterday.
"It will be alleged three of the men travelled to Molong after being notified they had tested positive to COVID-19," police said in a statement.

I bet they just get a 'slap on the wrist' and told "don't do it again". Roll Eyes

I would strongly suggest they change their names and flee to somewhere like South America because, if their identities are revealed (as I'm sure will happen sooner or later) they might need to spend the rest of their lives nervously looking over their shoulders wherever they go.

Reply #416 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 5:51pm

aquascoot wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 4:08pm:
as for that fat guy.

Reply #417 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 5:54pm

Sophia wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 12:19pm:

they don't work -
the virus comes back.

A bit of karma though you reckon? Dan locked us down and incapacitated our state…and then he was incapacitated for the same amount of time.

Yep - and you can bet that even if we do get rid of this latest outbreak
the virus will be back again before long.

I also bet that this lockdown won't end on Tuesday night.

Reply #418 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 5:56pm

Bobby. wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 5:54pm:

they don't work -
the virus comes back.

Just sit back and enjoy Netflix, Booby.

I can highly recommend Queen of the South - an excellent narcos series.

Reply #419 - Jul 17th, 2021 at 6:00pm

Bobby. wrote on Jul 17th, 2021 at 5:54pm:

they don't work -
the virus comes back.

bobby. dan MUST extend the lockdown.

otherwise he will have no excuse to waffle on for an hour every day for the next fortnight

he dare not go home.

last time he got in a fight with missus dan, she threw him down the stairs.

i am so confident dan will lock you guys down , if he DOESNT i will leave the forum forever.

big call, but risk does not worry me.
safety is the catch cry of the chode

Pages: 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 ... 58