Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25
Anti-lockdown protests (Read 16558 times)

Re: Anti-lockdown protests
Reply #45 - Jul 24th, 2021 at 7:48pm

Karnal wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 7:07pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 6:57pm:
Gnads wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 6:42pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 4:46pm:
Karnal wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 3:42pm:
Gordon wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 3:13pm:

I wonder what nationality those people are.

Matty?

I haven't seen that many white people since Kenny G opened for Celine Dion at the Sydney Entertainment Centre.

You're easily entertained  Grin

Hey, I didn't say I went in.

Jesus, can you imagine having to listen to those two for a couple of hours?   Cry

No, you just pretended you went into the city to work.

The Jig's up, Gordon. We all know you were there.

I can see the Persian princess walking the mandatory 5 steps behind you in the crowd.

Are you drunk too, rent boy rooter?

Reply #46 - Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:08pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 7:01pm:
Karnal wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 6:57pm:

Matty?

I haven't seen that many white people since Kenny G opened for Celine Dion at the Sydney Entertainment Centre.

Sure, but plenty of Chows went to that.

I don't see many Charlie Chans at this one.

So, the evidence to date: whites.

Sorry, White people. Anyone else?

Considering how multicultural Sydney is, it's staggering how white the crowd was.

I'd say 97 to 98% white Aussies.

Maybe when they heard that Delta was in the city, they thought Ms Goodrem was giving a free concert.

I mean, what else could explain so many white people there?

The protesters were mainly hard working self employed people who are the most affected by the lockdowns. No surprise that white people are over represented in that demographic.

Reply #47 - Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:30pm

rhino wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:08pm:

Matty?

Considering how multicultural Sydney is, it's staggering how white the crowd was.

Maybe when they heard that Delta was in the city, they thought Ms Goodrem was giving a free concert.

The protesters were mainly hard working self employed people who are the most affected by the lockdowns. No surprise that white people are over represented in that demographic.

Lol    Grin

It was a bunch of Karens and their dole bludging boyfriends.

Reply #48 - Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:39pm

Matty?

Ignore the drunk driver masturbating this.

There were loads of Lebbos who are tradies, there was also a very big union contingent due to the construction shutdown. Lots of Eureka (BLF) flags.

Reply #49 - Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:49pm

From the SMH gallery.

Pretty much a snapshot of Sydney's ethnic mix.

« Last Edit: Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:56pm by Gordon »  

Reply #50 - Jul 24th, 2021 at 9:19pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:30pm:

Matty?

Lol    Grin

Of course, because thats who you would see at a protest about being unable to work, dole bludgers. Lol, you idiot.

Reply #51 - Jul 24th, 2021 at 9:21pm

Gordon wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:39pm:

Matty?

Ignore the drunk driver masturbating this.

There were loads of Lebbos who are tradies, there was also a very big union contingent due to the construction shutdown. Lots of Eureka (BLF) flags.
His stupidity never cases to amaze, we only need to look at the photos and footage.

Reply #52 - Jul 24th, 2021 at 10:01pm

rhino wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 9:19pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 8:30pm:

Matty?

Lol    Grin

Of course, because thats who you would see at a protest about being unable to work, dole bludgers. Lol, you idiot.

They were protesting about not being able to go to the TAB or to the pub to play the pokies, you smacking moron   Grin

Funny how it's always the same dickheads who defend reprehensible behaviour like this.

Three-Finger, The Shoveler, et al.

They defend law-breakers at every chance they get, and this time they're defending people who are putting other people's lives at risk.

Dear oh dear   Roll Eyes

Reply #53 - Jul 25th, 2021 at 8:20am

Those protests were the most irresponsible bloody disgraceful behaviour I have ever heard of.

In Sydney the authorities are working their butts off to try and get the virus spread under control and these idiots possibly create a major spreader event.

If it was organised on Facebook or Twitter the government should demand they take down any posts of that nature and fine them as well.

Fvvvking disgraceful!!

Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Ayn Marx

South of Australia
Reply #54 - Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:13am

Not wanting to sound  like I don’t give a stuff  but these gatherings are ‘super spreader events’. As has been proven in the US, those getting hysterical protesting in large groups over restrictions are known to acquire the virus with great efficiency. Good riddance to bad rubbish as we say in Oz. A recent N. Y. Times (?) article ( sorry, I’ve lost the link) sited calculations indicating the political consequences of similar US protests groups (largely Republican supporters) dying before the next election. A blessing in disguise?

Sadly none of this undoes the consequences in Oz of St Morrison’s many idiocies.
« Last Edit: Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:23am by Ayn Marx »  

The Human Race is Insane

Reply #55 - Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:17am

Gordon wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 7:47pm:
Kat wrote on Jul 24th, 2021 at 7:31pm:
Well - it didn't take long for this thread to go to Hell in a hand-cart, did it?

For what it's worth, no - I normally support protestors, but NOT over these
lockdowns.

Basically selfish ratbags with an inflated sense of their own importance, and
with no regard whatsoever for the health and welfare of others.

BUT...

Despite the semi-hysterical rantings of the conservative media, the only
incidences of violence I've seen on any of the footage I've watched were
instigated and escalated by the police - NOT the protestors.

Sadly, some members of the NSW Thug Force have been revelling in the
licence to commit brutality that the current 'zombie apocalypse' has inspired
this useless reactionary 'government' to grant them.

New South Wales really IS a Police State, thanks to the Bin-chicken and
her corrupt, authoritarian regime.

Kat, speak to people who can't pay their bills. I gather working for the railways you've had a secure paycheck all your life. If you weren't retired now, you'd still be getting full bank.

Speak to people who have expensive equipment leased, leased shops shut down, live week to week then tell me they're selfish.

I think you've missed my point.

I've no argument with the reasons - just that right in the middle of a lockdown
probably isn't the time for actions which could very well prolong that lockdown.

Reply #56 - Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:33am

Redmond Neck wrote on Jul 25th, 2021 at 8:20am:
Those protests were the most irresponsible bloody disgraceful behaviour I have ever heard of.

In Sydney the authorities are working their butts off to try and get the virus spread under control and these idiots possibly create a major spreader event.

If it was organised on Facebook or Twitter the government should demand they take down any posts of that nature and fine them as well.

Fvvvking disgraceful!!

well said red. and they were not all young folk either. I trust they will get the book thrown at them. its disgraceful what they put the police through

shame shame shame..

Reply #57 - Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:42am

cods wrote on Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:33am:

Fvvvking disgraceful!!

well said red. and they were not all young folk either. I trust they will get the book thrown at them. its disgraceful what they put the police through

shame shame shame..

It's disgraceful the way SOME of the police behaved, as well.

Reply #58 - Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:53am

Kat wrote on Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:42am:
cods wrote on Jul 25th, 2021 at 9:33am:

Fvvvking disgraceful!!

shame shame shame..

It's disgraceful the way SOME of the police behaved, as well.

all I saw was them getting pelted  with all sorts...they are our authority kat they are there defending US..trying to make it safe for all of us...dont forget this was not a  sanctioned protest it was illegal...

Reply #59 - Jul 25th, 2021 at 10:26am

Fvvvking disgraceful!!

And have them all banned from social media, permanently.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25