thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Re: Racism Warning
Reply #630 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 12:38pm

Frank wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 12:15pm:
Parrot, you have no idea, as usual.

You cannot remove ANY part of the Constitution from the High Court's jurisdiction.

Wow, so that means the electorate, AND the government (executive) are ultimately answerable to the justices (lawyers) in the High Court, whose make up is composed of lawyers who can't agree on the law.

Something wrong there; I can see why Netanyahu is currently attempting to bypass the judiciary (....which has the population on edge about him as PM, not the judiciary) oh dear.   

That is why they want the Voice in the Constitution, rather than a legislated ATSIC mark 2 or the EXISTING https://www.niaa.gov.au/

Well, what's wrong with making the voice non-justiciable?

IT IS NOT ABOUT RECOGNITION, NOT EVEN ADVICE, BUT RACE BASED POLITICAL POWER.

And why do blacks want that power?

(please don't say: "because they are lazy abos" ....)

It is a colossal swindle, using democracy to undermine democracy and sovereignty.

I tempted to say .. maybe democracy is crap (given my observations about lawyers), but I'll bite my tongue....

Reply #631 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:11pm

Anyone else get the impression that NotSoGreat is just another uneducated and ignorant Bwian id who has SFA knowledge about what he’s posting even with the much needed (and out of context) help of Google?

I keep picking up the same types of mistakes by the tosspot irrespective of the multi id he farts through.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #632 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:20pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:11pm:
Anyone else get the impression that NotSoGreat is just another uneducated and ignorant Bwian id who has SFA knowledge about what he’s posting even with the much needed (and out of context) help of Google?

I keep picking up the same types of mistakes by the tosspot irrespective of the multi id he farts through.

Dear Lisa... have a shot at debating any ONE of the points I made, in #630.

btw, I accept your concession you don't have the ability (specifically, knowledge) of central banking),  to continue the discission on the MMT thread. 

Reply #633 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:33pm

thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:20pm:

btw, I accept your concession you don't have the ability (specifically, knowledge) of central banking),  to continue the discission on the MMT thread. 

WTF is a discission? You mean the incision I was tearing into your posts?

Stop deflecting like Bwian ...it only makes you look more silly.

Right now if I were you I’d read back in a few topics because YOU owe me a reply to 2 questions.

Reply #634 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:50pm

Nah, Bbwian is inimitable.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #635 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 2:27pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:33pm:
thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:20pm:

WTF is a discission?

a debate, exchange of ideas?...

You mean the incision I was tearing into your posts?

No.

Stop deflecting like Bwian ...it only makes you look more silly.

Indeed deflection is pathetic. 

Right now if I were you I’d read back in a few topics because YOU owe me a reply to 2 questions.

Already answered, in the 'MMT' and 'Lavrov claims' threads.

Boris

Reply #636 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 2:37pm

Reply #637 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 2:45pm

Boris wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 2:37pm:

In what world, do us, as blackfellas think this behaviour is ok?? This is on us, as a group. Not the white man, not the past , nothing. This is on us. Our putrid behaviour. This is current day Darwin.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #638 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:11pm

Frank wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:50pm:

Maybe so, but you can't reply to #630, which usually means concession..

Reply #639 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:17pm

[quote author=John_Smith link=1628906997/614#614 date=1678611911][quote author=Gnads link=1628906997/611#611 date=1678610667][quote author=John_Smith link=1628906997/587#587 date=1678601820][quote author=freediver link=1628906997/584#584 date=1678601459]John don't you think it is a little hypocritical of you to accuse others of dishonesty, when you are compelled to respond in this thread and complain about being labelled racist, but are afraid to say whether you think it is racist to discriminate on the basis of race?[/quote]

[quote]Who complained about being called a racist? I just asked that you leave me out of your wet dreams. Why would anyone complain about you calling them racist when it is obvious from your pages of crap that [highlight]you have no idea what the word even means. [/highlight][/quote]

[quote]Neither do you or you wouldn't be promoting amendments to the constitution based on race.

A second voice for one group that already has a voice in our representative democracy.[/quote]

[quote]I may be wrong,  but i don't recall supporting anything eitherway,  I've just called out stupid comments made by stupid people [/quote]

So that calling out is aimless & makes your comments stupid...yes?
« Last Edit: Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:31pm by Gnads »  

Reply #640 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:23pm

Karnal wrote on Mar 12th, 2023 at 10:26pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Mar 12th, 2023 at 1:20pm:
Jesus - another dividie refutation - I don't even bother to read your 'refutation' for the simple reason that I've explained to you endlessly that just saying "No - it's not" is not a refutation.... and you must provide solid factual data and evidence and reasoning based on those in order to refute something.

Jeez, lad - even here in Darkest Australia (you wouldn't know the tip of the social problems here) the High court has held that the opinion of an expert witness must be supported by facts and cannot stand alone... your opinion cannot stand alone.

Debate?  This isn't a formal debate, it is an assemblage of views and knowledge - with the emphasis on the latter.... if you have no knowledge to verify your view - you have no view....When are YOU going to provide answers apart from 'give 'em a job'.

Even mothra has the right to a point of view, and the right to have it picked apart..... same as you.

You were saying?  Try refuting instead of contradicting.... this isn't schoolyard politics...

You're a racist, get over it. You don't need two pages of squirming to deflect from that, just own it.

You already have. You just want to play the old sneak and reveal.

No one's playing, dear. Tough titties. Been there, done that.

You've already said.

So are you you twat..... yes?

Or are you just pretending to be morally superior?

Perhaps intellectually superior?

A common affliction to the mind of the pwogrewessive leftoid .... no?

Reply #641 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:26pm

Karnal wrote on Mar 12th, 2023 at 10:29pm:
freediver wrote on Mar 12th, 2023 at 3:40pm:
John Smith wrote on Mar 11th, 2023 at 11:23am:
freediver wrote on Mar 11th, 2023 at 9:59am:
Are you suggesting racism is a popularity contest John?

no, i'm suggesting that you're a dishonest wanker

You and Mothra are being dishonest when you insist you are not racists, then promote government discrimination on the basis of race, then get your panties in a bunch when asked to define racism or tell us whether you think it is racist to discriminate on the basis of race.

John Smith wrote on Mar 11th, 2023 at 4:36pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Mar 11th, 2023 at 3:29pm:
John Smith wrote on Mar 11th, 2023 at 9:50am:
geez you're a dishonest wanker. You should try asking if anyone agrees with you that what has happened at Mt warning is first racism instead if implying it as a given. You might get more answers.

It's racism - now we can move on

No, it's not. So you'd better stop moving before you trip over your own feet

What is not racism John? Discriminating on the basis of race?

thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 11th, 2023 at 4:44pm:
because the MOST systemically disadvantaged happen to be blacks...as confirmed by the egregious gap.

Can you explain what you think is systematic?

Yes, well it would help if we could get rid of the poverty industry

What do you suggest?

Are you a racist, FD? You haven't said.

Gonads, Grappler, the old boy - to date, all have confessed.

If you don't want to own up, feel free to deny.

Over to you.

Do you have a propensity to lying ... or is it making up bullshyte that tickles your fancy?

Either way you should remove that butt plug & concentrate on better contribution .... yes?

Reply #642 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:31pm

freediver wrote on Mar 12th, 2023 at 9:04pm:
John Smith wrote on Mar 12th, 2023 at 7:03pm:
freediver wrote on Mar 12th, 2023 at 6:30pm:
In making this decision, is it reasonable for everyone to assume that you support government policy that discriminates on the basis of race? Or is this yet another opinion that you do not allow yourself to have?

Depends on what govt policy you are referring to. So far, despite crying for months about racist government policy, you've failed to show any. You realise that it takes more than a few tears from entitled old men to make it fact, right?

Why does it depend on the policy John? What government policies that discriminate on the basis of race do you support?

Still waiting for you to show racist policy FD ... surely it's not that difficult given the amount of tears you've shed.

Reply #643 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:43pm

thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:11pm:
Frank wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:50pm:

Maybe so, but you can't reply to #630, which usually means concession..

Yes, indeed, a lot of incoherent Bbwianesque hinty-hinty and conceal-carry tut-tutting and eyerolling.

Aboriginal culture is for stone age tribal people. Government policies, money, programs etc make sense ONLY to those who have left their tribal ways behind generations ago. They are now MPs, senators, CEOs, businessmen, teachers, social workers, ambos, soldiers, tradies.

THEY ARE THE ONES who left the illiterate, alcoholic, barbarous Aborigines behind, in the lurch, monstering each other - it's  not you, me, Mothra or Bbwian, not EVEN Karnal and gweggy turd. It is not the 'system', which put the Langtons, Burneys, Grants, Lividias, Dodsons, Davises and Pascoes (!) where they are today.

The 'system'  doesn't reward stone age barbarity - how wacist is that, OMG! What are the fragrant, blonde city Aborigines doing for their own outback Aborigines? Nothing - wrong tribe, wrong skin, wrong fkkkn 'dreamin'.

I am very sorry for the Aboriginals monstered by other Aboriginals but have ZERO respect for the city activists. ZERO. They know how to game the system for their own personal advantage and that is precisely what they are doing.

There is Garma and Uluru Statement - but there is no working bee by Aboriginal MPs, Senators, lawyers, land council CEOs etc, where they are needed. Too far, too hot, too many flies, too many Aborigines.

ABORIGINE - HEAL THYSELF.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #644 - Mar 13th, 2023 at 6:14pm

Frank wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:43pm:
Aboriginal culture is for stone age tribal people.

So they will need assistance to prosper in a money-based economy.

Government policies, money, programs etc make sense ONLY to those who have left their tribal ways behind generations ago. They are now MPs, senators, CEOs, businessmen, teachers, social workers, ambos, soldiers, tradies.

Maybe so, but accusing people of being lazy won't help close the gap.

THEY ARE THE ONES who left the illiterate, alcoholic, barbarous Aborigines behind, in the lurch, monstering each other - it's  not you, me, Mothra or Bbwian, not EVEN Karnal and gweggy turd.

The word alcoholic shouldn't be in there (wasn't part of the culture before 1788).

It is not the 'system's, which put the Langtons, Burneys, Grants, Lividias, Dodsons, Davises and Pascoes (!) where they are today.

In fact, all those people successfully transitioned to the money economy - despite the dysfunctional nature of our current money economy which uses unemployment to control wages. 

That dysfunctional element of our economy is what I refer to as a 'systems', or systemic, or structural  problem,    ie the most disadvantaged/least competitve - both black and non-black - are forced onto the unemployment scrap heap.

The 'system'  doesn't reward barbarity - how wacist is that, OMG! What are the fragrant, blonde city Aborigines doing for they outback Aborigines? Nothing - wrong tribe, wrong skin, wrong fkkkn 'dreamin'.

What you refer to as 'the system' is in fact referring to outcomes of the dysfunctional system which I am referring to. 

I am very sorry for the Aboriginals monstered by other Aboriginals but have ZERO respect for the city activists. ZERO.

Fair enough, though I realize the city activists - like you -  misunderstand the part which the current economic orthodoxy, ie system plays in creating and entrenching poverty.

They know how to game the system for their own personal advantage and that is precisely what they are doing.

A bit like politicians in general,  though I will give them the benefit of a doubt: "they know not what they do".

There is Garma and Uluru Statement - but there is no working bee by Aboriginal MPs, Senators, lawyers, land council CEOs etc, where they are needed. Too far, too hot, too many flies, too many Aborigines.

Yes it would take grit to get out amongst them; Tony Abbot did, but he couldn't change anything for the better.

You know why he couldn't...

Pages: 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 ... 54