Re: Power of prayer
Reply #60 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 10:12am

Laugh till you cry wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 9:58am:
WTF pray tell? God created coitus?

Mothra.

Reply #61 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 10:15am

Ayn Marx wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 9:48am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 8:42am:
Never assume that humans have no agency. They do.
God created humans with free will remember.
Our original parents used that free will to their detriment. And ours.

If such a God exists, he/she/it has played a very dirty game. Divine omniscience this deity is supposed to be equiped with means the eternal past and eternal future can hold no surprises. Hence either free will can never exist or your so called God knowingly set up the fall to sadistically amuse himself/herself/itself. The only alternative you have is in denying God’s omniscience.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Omniscience

1. I don't need to refer to Wiki about God.

2. And your argument is flawed.

3. You're shopping online for excuses not to believe in God.

Reply #62 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 10:21am

Lisa Moans cannot refute the argument of Ayn Marx. Cute. Is religion another affectation?

Ayn Marx

South of Australia
Reply #63 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:16pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 10:15am:

How comforting not to need to consult Wiki about the Almighty.
I’ve had no need to ’shop online' for excuses not to believe in God having been an agnostic since my mid teens, many decades before the web existed.
My argument is flawed? Well that’s a seriously damaging refutation.

You may comfort your delusions with a prayerful reading of 2nd Corinthians Ch 4: V 3-4.

The Human Race is Insane

Reply #64 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:22pm

Lisa Jones spends a lot of time on her knees.

However, she is too otherwise-occupied to think of god.

Reply #65 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:36pm

Ayn Marx wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:16pm:
Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 10:15am:

How comforting not to need to consult Wiki about the Almighty.
I’ve had no need to ’shop online' for excuses not to believe in God having been an agnostic since my mid teens, many decades before the web existed.
My argument is flawed? Well that’s a seriously damaging refutation.

You may comfort your delusions with a prayerful reading of 2nd Corinthians Ch 4: V 3-4.

I think both your arguments are flawed because you both imagine god as a being radically and completely OUTSIDE the world, that is, outside Being - an obvious contradiction an absurdity.

Reply #66 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:44pm

Frank wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:36pm:
I think both your arguments are flawed because you both imagine god as a being radically and completely OUTSIDE the world, that is, outside Being - an obvious contradiction an absurdity.

The existence of God in a world in which Frank exists is an absurdity.

Reply #67 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:48pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:22pm:

LTYC is also possessed by demons.

Reply #68 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 1:03pm

Bobby. wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:48pm:

Lisa's lot?

Ayn Marx

South of Australia
Reply #69 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 1:27pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:44pm:
Frank wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:36pm:

The existence of God in a world in which Frank exists is an absurdity.

You underestimate the power of you know who  - - - - - the Church’s convenient explanation for their God’s imperfections.

The Human Race is Insane

Reply #70 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 2:09pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 23rd, 2021 at 9:27pm:
John Smith wrote on Oct 23rd, 2021 at 9:18pm:
Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 23rd, 2021 at 9:17pm:
John Smith wrote on Oct 23rd, 2021 at 8:48pm:
Yadda wrote on Oct 23rd, 2021 at 8:44pm:
I pray to my God every day, and i ask his spirit to guide me.

i try to guide you but you don't listen  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

How about you guide your troll arse out of this topic and get it back to the one that's exposing your sordid mess of a life instead!

no clients tonight lisa? Grin

Frodo! Bingo! That's exactly what you used to post on Yahoo as Frodo. Then the guys would rip into you there until you ran away crying like the little dwarf sook you always were.

I'm sure you hear that regularly from lots of people . You had the chance to prove your claim but you ran away .... now take your medication and shut up

Reply #71 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 2:22pm

John Smith wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 2:09pm:
I'm sure you hear that regularly from lots of people . You had the chance to prove your claim but you ran away .... now take your medication and shut up 

Hi John,
is what Lisa said true?

Lisa
Unemployed hobbit living in Aboriginal Housing! He used to gloat about all the freebies he was bludging with to the point where all the Aussie guys around him booted him off Yahoo. He came back with a few more ids. Still the same comedy show. He even tried pretending he was Italian ffs! The stuff he posts on OzPol are nothing more than reruns! We've seen it all before! Only non Yahooites like Monk and you and Aussie have been taken for a ride by this long term unemployed non paying child support dead beat! That's not being abusive either! That's exactly what he is! We KNOW him. You guys don't! He's a dwarf!

Reply #72 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 2:29pm

Bobby. wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 2:22pm:
Hi John,
is what Lisa said true?

the offers open to you any time you want to test your theory goober.  You can be a gutless crunt and run away, or you can put your money where your mouth is.

Reply #73 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 5:31pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 1:03pm:
Bobby. wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 12:48pm:

Lisa's lot?

No Mothra. That's your lot.

Reply #74 - Oct 24th, 2021 at 5:42pm

Bobby. wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 2:22pm:
John Smith wrote on Oct 24th, 2021 at 2:09pm:

Hi John,
is what Lisa said true?

Lisa
Unemployed hobbit living in Aboriginal Housing! He used to gloat about all the freebies he was bludging with to the point where all the Aussie guys around him booted him off Yahoo. He came back with a few more ids. Still the same comedy show. He even tried pretending he was Italian ffs! The stuff he posts on OzPol are nothing more than reruns! We've seen it all before! Only non Yahooites like Monk and you and Aussie have been taken for a ride by this long term unemployed non paying child support dead beat! That's not being abusive either! That's exactly what he is! We KNOW him. You guys don't! He's a dwarf!

My oath it's true.

The non child support paying dead beat dad is online FULL TIME to get out of paying back what rightfully belongs to his 3 kids.

He won't come to the police station with any amount of money because he hasn't got any money left after booze and drugs.

Meantime I'm ready to turn up with 20 K. And I'll meet him inside the foyer of a police station this coming Saturday morning before noon.

I want ALL CCTV footage on the bludger. Yep all cameras will be on him.

He won't come though because he knows he'll be arrested on the spot for producing that type of cash when he doesn't earn a cent and lives off Centrelink.

21 years he's been playing this game. Ripping off taxpayers. The mother of his 3 kids hasn't stopped telling me all his sordid games trying to get out of paying his fair share for the children he's brought into this world.

Anyway. The moment he turns up with said money I will have given my 20 grand to the cops to give to his 3 abandoned kids.

And IF he turns up ....he'll be the skinny dwarf with old clothes and nothing in his pockets.

Either way I want him to meet me WITH my husband and to see me hand over 20 grand to the cops to then give to his 3 kids.

Will that make him ashamed? Certainly not! He's financially and ethically bankrupt.

Which brings me back to this topic Bobby....I can't pray for dead beat door bludging dads. I can only bring myself to pray for those caught up in their trail of devastation ie the women and children.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13