Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29
Is Maccas safe for human consumption? (Read 26130 times)

Re: Is Maccas safe for human consumption?
Reply #120 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 2:52am

Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 30th, 2022 at 2:36am:
Hell no.
Do not eat any of those takeaways.
Kernal.
Jack's.
Rooster.

It's all puss, and a bloody rip off as well.

Do you have any evidence that MacDonald's is using
cats in their burgers?     If so, we need a citation.

Reply #121 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 4:35am

The penultimate burger I tasted was late one Sunday evening and I still had work to do. Wondered down to Rundle Mall to see what was available. A burger, forget which chain. They were closing up so gave me some onion rings for free.

No taste in burger or onion rings. Amazing—no taste, lousy nutritional benefit—they sell millions of them every day!

The burger on Boxing Day—tiny, orange cheese. Salad was iceberg lettuce and supermarket tomato. How do so many people eat this sh
it
?

Reply #122 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 4:38am

Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 4:35am:
The penultimate burger I tasted was late one Sunday evening and I still had work to do. Wondered down to Rundle Mall to see what was available. A burger, forget which chain. They were closing up so gave me some onion rings for free.

No taste in burger or onion rings. Amazing—no taste, lousy nutritional benefit—they sell millions of them every day!

The burger on Boxing Day—tiny, orange cheese. Salad was iceberg lettuce and supermarket tomato. How do so many people eat this sh
it
?

And how was your guts the next day?

Reply #123 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 5:07am

AusGeoff wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 2:52am:
Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 30th, 2022 at 2:36am:
Hell no.
Do not eat any of those takeaways.
Kernal.
Jack's.
Rooster.

It's all puss, and a bloody rip off as well.

Do you have any evidence that MacDonald's is using
cats in their burgers?     If so, we need a citation.

its probably not cats but it is low quality.

humans were meant to be hungry and to have to work for their food.

they might come across a mango tree in the jungle once a year and the sweet taste was meant to trigger a desire to gorge.
this had survival effects.
the person who could gorge most, might store enough fat to survive the winter.
so sugar induces a biological drive to gorge and store fat.

same with fats and same with salt.
you might not get much fat and when you killed a wild pig, the fat made you go crazy in storage mode. a wolf eats like that. 25 kg of meat and then hungry for a fortnight.

our problem is sugar and fat are available 24/7 and the food manufactureres know that adding sugar and fat to everything triggers gorging and they shift more product.

a crispy creme donut is about perfect.
a burger on a bun with a bit of sugar in the bun (thats why they have to call it a bun and not a bread roll), plenty of sugar in the ketchup, the right ammount of grease in the pattie (trans fat slides down really well ) and people are hooked.

Reply #124 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 5:08am

Bobby. wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 4:38am:

it
?

its no surprise that bowel cancer rates are thru the roof and continue to escalate.
add in all the missed screenings due to our obsession with a pandemic of sniffles and a lot of people are about to get a colostomy bag and a slow painful death

Reply #125 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 5:39am

aquascoot wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 5:08am:
Bobby. wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 4:38am:

it
?

its no surprise that bowel cancer rates are thru the roof and continue to escalate.
add in all the missed screenings due to our obsession with a pandemic of sniffles and a lot of people are about to get a colostomy bag and a slow painful death

Hi Aqua,
I'd like you to try some Maccas and then report back to us.
See if you're still OK after one day?

Reply #126 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 6:10am

Hi Bobby

I get free eggs and almost free bacon and there is an avocado glut at the moment

You can have a big plate of bacon eggs and avocado for about 1/3 the cost of a big Mac
And you will feel awesome

I'm fascinated by the number of young people at the servo who buy red bulls in the morning
They obviously aren't sleeping well

When the red bulls stop working
I imagine a lot of them graduate to ice to get themselves going in the morning
Certainly a lot of tradies seem to be on ice

That's the problem with these quick fixes
Feeling tired
Snort some ice
Feeling hungry
Pack down a big Mac
Getting fat
Take a diet pill or get your stomach stapled

Not happy with the attention you're getting on Instagram
Get a tattoo or change your gender

Feeling poor
Go to Kmart and buy lots of useless Chinese junk

You can have a quality life
You can get up at 5 a.m.
Have your bacon and eggs and avocado
Hit the gym
Put in an awesome days work
Smile at every customer
Attract a quality woman
Be nurtured
Sleep like a baby

But it requires a degree of effort and discipline

And if there's one thing we know about modern man
It's that he is a sloppy individual who is always looking for a shortcut
Always looking to get out of work
And always following the path of least resistance

The downward spiral to chode purgatory

Reply #127 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 6:24am

aquascoot wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 6:10am:
Hi Bobby

I get free eggs and almost free bacon and there is an avocado glut at the moment

You can have a big plate of bacon eggs and avocado for about 1/3 the cost of a big Mac
And you will feel awesome

I'm fascinated by the number of young people at the servo who buy red bulls in the morning
They obviously aren't sleeping well

When the red bulls stop working
I imagine a lot of them graduate to ice to get themselves going in the morning
Certainly a lot of tradies seem to be on ice

Feeling tired
Snort some ice
Feeling hungry
Pack down a big Mac
Getting fat

Not happy with the attention you're getting on Instagram
Get a tattoo or change your gender

Feeling poor
Go to Kmart and buy lots of useless Chinese junk

You can have a quality life
You can get up at 5 a.m.
Have your bacon and eggs and avocado
Hit the gym
Put in an awesome days work
Smile at every customer
Attract a quality woman
Be nurtured
Sleep like a baby

But it requires a degree of effort and discipline

And if there's one thing we know about modern man
It's that he is a sloppy individual who is always looking for a shortcut
Always looking to get out of work
And always following the path of least resistance

The downward spiral to chode purgatory

Come on Aqua - get a big Mac into ya.
You'll love it.

Reply #128 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 9:40am

aquascoot wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 6:10am:
Feeling tired
Snort some ice
Feeling hungry
Pack down a big Mac
Getting fat

Indeed.

Reply #129 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 9:59am

If we compare Gregory to Donald

One of them has taken massive action
One has been a superstar in numerous arenas
1 is one of the greatest overachievers in human history
One will go down as the dominant figure of the first half of the 21st century
One has had such an effect on planet Earth that he may actually inspire Civil war in the greatest superpower in the history of the planet
One of them is unbelievably influential
And will be remembered for all times

The other is completely irrelevant and insignificant
And has lived a meaningless boring uninspiring non impactful existence
About as important to the planet as a battery chicken

Reply #130 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 10:13am

aquascoot wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 9:59am:

One is an alleged child rapist, the other is not.

Reply #131 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 10:14am

One has had such an effect on planet Earth that he may actually inspire Civil war in the greatest superpower in the history of the planet

Well Greggy is not a prophet like you.
You have predicted the future.

Reply #132 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 10:25am

Bobby. wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 10:14am:

Well Greggy is not a prophet like you.
You have predicted the future.

If you seriously want my advice Bobby do this

Get your health in perfect order because the public hospital system is about to collapse
Make sure you have good friends to look after you when you get old because the aged care system is about to collapse
Get a generator and 50 l of fuel because we are in for a period of energy interruption
Make sure you have good security
Either try to live in a gated community or obtain a weapons licence
Have 1 months supply of tinned food on hand at all times

I think for anyone living in the city the chances of a serious meltdown are all orders of magnitude more likely to take you out then kovid ever was

I did not worry about kovid for 1 second
But what is going on with the Ukraine and with the instability of world financial markets
And particularly the instability of energy availability would make any sensible person begin immediate preparations for self reliance

We saw in kovid that the authorities were rather useless
We have seen hacks of Optus and Medibank Private
I can guarantee you that hacking our electricity supply would be a piece of cake

Anthony Albany z isn't going to personally come and distribute a generator and food to every Australian and neither is Daniel Andrews
The population will start behaving like the Apex gang very quickly if this incredibly fragile ecosystem receives a major shock and I can't see any way we are going to avoid a major shock

People just don't want to think about it because they are all super anxious
Kovid showed us just how anxious people are
And how much they are incapable of self reliance

Reply #133 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 10:36am

aquascoot wrote on Oct 27th, 2022 at 10:25am:
If you seriously want my advice Bobby do this

Get your health in perfect order because the public hospital system is about to collapse
Make sure you have good friends to look after you when you get old because the aged care system is about to collapse
Get a generator and 50 l of fuel because we are in for a period of energy interruption
Make sure you have good security
Either try to live in a gated community or obtain a weapons licence
Have 1 months supply of tinned food on hand at all times

I think for anyone living in the city the chances of a serious meltdown are all orders of magnitude more likely to take you out then kovid ever was

I did not worry about kovid for 1 second
But what is going on with the Ukraine and with the instability of world financial markets
And particularly the instability of energy availability would make any sensible person begin immediate preparations for self reliance

We saw in kovid that the authorities were rather useless
We have seen hacks of Optus and Medibank Private
I can guarantee you that hacking our electricity supply would be a piece of cake

Anthony Albany z isn't going to personally come and distribute a generator and food to every Australian and neither is Daniel Andrews
The population will start behaving like the Apex gang very quickly if this incredibly fragile ecosystem receives a major shock and I can't see any way we are going to avoid a major shock

People just don't want to think about it because they are all super anxious
Kovid showed us just how anxious people are
And how much they are incapable of self reliance

What - a doomsday prepper?

Reply #134 - Oct 27th, 2022 at 11:00am

If it was a full-on nuclear war
What sense is there in being a prepper
I would advise going and jumping off the nearest tall building or hoping that a nuke landed on top of your house
So it would be best to perish as soon as possible

A far more likely situation is that a foreign power or a foreign cyber terrorism group will shut down the power grid
Or shut down banking facilities
Or there will be an inability to import fuel for 3 months

I would consider that reasonably likely

If any of those things happen there is going to be a period of chaos in large cities
Think about a situation where you cannot access your credit card and your power is out for 4 weeks
No running water
No petrol able to be pumped at the servo
You could seriously be in a lot of trouble if you do not have at least the basics covered for a month

For under $1,000 you can have enough fuel a generator enough tinned food and maybe a rainwater tank and some means to protect yourself

Do you really want to be down at the local Woolworths in the dark
Trying to smash your way into the store next to the machete wielding Apex gang
To secure a supply of baked beans

It's not prepping for Doomsday it's just a sensible insurance policy

If you don't use it you can always go camping for a couple of weeks in The great outdoors

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29