Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30
Is Maccas safe for human consumption? (Read 29329 times)

Re: Is Maccas safe for human consumption?
Reply #75 - May 4th, 2022 at 7:25pm

Bobby. wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 7:21pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 7:17pm:
Bobby. wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 6:58pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 6:54pm:
Bobby. wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 6:48pm:
Johnnie wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 6:41pm:
Bobby. wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 6:37pm:
Johnnie wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 6:28pm:
You need a cast iron guts to handle Maccas or a slowly conditioned one.

It only makes me feel ill for one day.

I usually start feeling ill before i finish the burger but i am normally ok after a couple of hours.

I sometimes feel like vomiting after one hamburger from Maccas.
I haven't yet though.
I get guts ache for 1 day after their burgers.

Should I see a doctor?

Have you thought of not eating burgers from McDonald's?

Yes - I haven't had one for about 4 months.
I normally only eat Maccas about 3 or 4 times per year.

Two times a year would be my absolute maximum.

Late last year, after a long night sitting with my father who looked like he was going to pass away, I went to a McDonald's at about 6 am on a Saturday morning and purchased, and stupidly ate, a Big Brekkie Burger.

I felt sick all day Saturday and didn't come right until about lunchtime Sunday.

Their food is absolutely disgusting.

No wonder Trump acts the way he does.

Wow - so it's not just me -
Maccas makes other people feel sick as well.

Every time I have it, I feel sick for at least half a day afterwards.

Reply #76 - May 4th, 2022 at 7:36pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 7:25pm:

I think we both need to see a doctor.
How come it doesn't make other people sick?

Reply #77 - May 4th, 2022 at 8:14pm

Johnnie wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 7:01pm:
A good burger comes from a trusted fish and chip shop, one with the lot and chips on the side wrapped in newspaper.

I agree .... pity they are becoming more and more scarce

Reply #78 - May 5th, 2022 at 9:08pm

My hang over meal was usually Red Rooster half chicken and chips, peas and gravy. Washed down with a Coca Cola. I had those just about every week that I was basically on a first name basis with the northside stores. After going sober for a month, I decided to see if I could handle another one of those meals. Normally, after eating the meal after being hungover, I just go to bed and sleep it off until the next morning -- not feeling the slightest bit ill during the night. But, sober me found it hard going to get through a whole meal.

With Maccas, it is an emergency feed if I cannot get home in time to cook or prepare a meal in a minute. I can eat a Big Mac, fries, and have a drink no problem just about every time. But, being sober, I cannot seem to be motivated to go to one of the nearby McDonalds stores around town. It seems that McDonalds is reliant on drunken people to keep their business profitable. It might not seem like much being that I live in the town with the most pubs per capita. However, you will find that McDonalds probably set up a restaurant very near a bottle shop or pub.

Reply #79 - May 5th, 2022 at 9:20pm

I eat Maccas like a couple of times a year, if that.

I get a burger with no sauce or mayo, I think it's a classic angus, and order at the counter and specifically ask for no sauce or mayo, it's not good but not terrible.

A few weeks ago kid was starving and was a while from home, got him the smallest burger, small fries and a softserve, have no idea if it was on special but all that was just $4. Considering how healthy he eats normally, I have no problem with that being a once every few months thing for him but I won't sell it as a treat.

Reply #80 - May 5th, 2022 at 9:30pm

Bobby. wrote on May 4th, 2022 at 7:36pm:

Hubby and I --> same deal. So we made the decision to stop buying Maccas. It just wasn't worth it. Feeling sick straight after eating it was a red flag 🚩

Symptoms ranged from feeling bloated to feeling nauseous to the food going straight through you.

Reply #81 - May 5th, 2022 at 9:36pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 5th, 2022 at 9:30pm:

Hubby and I --> same deal. So we made the decision to stop buying Maccas. It just wasn't worth it. Feeling sick straight after eating it was a red flag 🚩

Symptoms ranged from feeling bloated to feeling nauseous to the food going straight through you.

Last time I had Maccas I yelled out the name of Jesus
to help me 4 hours later.    Embarrassed

Reply #82 - May 5th, 2022 at 9:39pm

Bobby. wrote on May 5th, 2022 at 9:36pm:

Do you prefer Dirty Bird?

Reply #83 - May 5th, 2022 at 9:49pm

Gordon wrote on May 5th, 2022 at 9:39pm:

Do you prefer Dirty Bird?

KFC?
The last time I had that the chicken was like rubber
and it was so greasy.

Reply #84 - May 5th, 2022 at 10:01pm

Reply #85 - May 5th, 2022 at 10:07pm

Was Jesus your Mexican lover?

Reply #86 - May 5th, 2022 at 10:23pm

UnSubRocky wrote on May 5th, 2022 at 10:07pm:

Get some Maccas into ya mate.
Your guts will love it.

Reply #87 - May 5th, 2022 at 10:50pm

Bobby. wrote on May 5th, 2022 at 10:23pm:

Your guts will love it.

So, your Mexican lover's name is Jesus McDonald. And he is good enough to "get it into ya". I suppose you yell out "Hey Seuss! Hey Seuss! My guts are lovin' it".

Reply #88 - May 5th, 2022 at 11:14pm

UnSubRocky wrote on May 5th, 2022 at 10:50pm:
Bobby. wrote on May 5th, 2022 at 10:23pm:

Your guts will love it.

So, your Mexican lover's name is Jesus McDonald. And he is good enough to "get it into ya". I suppose you yell out "Hey Seuss! Hey Seuss! My guts are lovin' it".

I think you're getting a bit carried away.    Grin

Jake Winker Frogen

Perth WA
Reply #89 - May 7th, 2022 at 2:59pm

Nothing is safe.

We are buggered.

Which is kind of the purpose of evolution, getting buggered.

Cheese is Guud Eaten.

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30